We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
BestWestern.com
US$69
View deal
Traveluro
US$67
View deal
Expedia.comUS$69
Hotels.comUS$69
Lol.travelUS$83
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
192
194
133
56
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
194
133
56
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean casino hotels board walk bw boardwalk microwave convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

If you're looking for a nice place this is not is. Saw bed bugs in the room and the staff shrugged it off and said they knew. We made them aware and he acted His name was Ali. The location of the hotel is the only good thing

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jman653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Atlantic City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Guest,

thank you for contributing to this review. Despite my best efforts, our property left a negative impression. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

This property is about 3 blocks west of the Boardwalk about midway between Bally’s and Resorts. There is a 7 Eleven across the street which has nice breakfast sandwiches. The breakfast buffet is closed and has been replaced with a bagged meal. Water, fruit, mini muffin granola bar so not too bad. Wifi was good. Beds comfortable. Microwave and refrigerator. Bathroom a bit on the small side but plenty of hot water. Parking is an issue - not enough spots and $15/night. Boardwalk resorts will be at least $50/night more so the choice is between cost and convenience.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kirby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Atlantic City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's nice to see that you had a nice amenities and convenient location. We regret if we let you down in any way. The review will be used as a basis for future decisions. You can be certain that you will have an awesome experience. I hope that you will focus on the good things and choose to stay again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Bathroom had mold. Internet information was not offered as stays at other Best Westerns were. Towels weren't clean. People across the hall were smoking marijuana. No breakfast was available, Air temp in room wasn't cold enough.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dlbarner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Atlantic City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing the review. Hope you had a good stay overall. We apologize for letting you down in some way. Your comments will help us improve our service in the future. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

The major hotels were all booked for the night I wanted to stay in Atlantic City. I got on the internet and the best western was available and had a cheaper rate than the casino places I was trying to book into. The room was very very nice. Clean, non smoking and quiet surroundings. Not far from the boardwalk either. Best Wrstern is my go to from now on when I want to stay down Atlantic City.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jaba610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Atlantic City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Hello Guest,

It is very much satisfying to see your positive comments about your stay.
Nice to note the appreciation for the amenities and staff hospitality.
We are privileged to have guests like you.
Please come back again and have another fantastic stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

I am totally dumbfounded to see that ANYONE could give this hotel a good review.
In the dictionary, next to the word "fleabag" this place should be prominently pictured. It may have been a nice place to stay in 1973, but now it's just a crumbling ruin that's been subjected to a half-hearted rehab. The carpets in the hallways and on the stairs were saturated with years of dirt and stains. The handrails were sticky and grimy. As for the bathroom, the fixtures were flimsy and the decor woefully outdated. The parking lot was extremely cramped...much like one of those little sliding puzzles where there's only one open space and you have to maneuver all the other little pieces around just to get one particular piece in the right space. The overall gestalt of this hotel is very much like the city of Atlantic City itself...a big dump.

Room tip: very noisy neighborhood (Atlantic City residents love to honk their horns to communicate), and so no room would be a "good room".
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank j2steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Atlantic City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Dear Guest,

It is highly regrettable that your stay with us was a huge disappointment. We are too concerned with the quality of the service, which you received, that was not acceptable at all. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience caused that you had to face. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews