We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Envoy Inn(Atlantic City)
US$126
US$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harrah's Resort Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantic Palace Suites(Atlantic City)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$233
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$237
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Courtyard Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Chelsea Pub and Inn(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$319
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (10,644)
Filter reviews
10,644 results
Traveller rating
3,401
3,064
2,050
1,012
1,117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,401
3,064
2,050
1,012
1,117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild wild westgarden towerbeach barjohnny rocketschop houseocean viewcasino floorslot machinestable gamesnice roomget awayboardwalkfuncaesarsgamblingemployeesoutlets
Filter
Updating list...
993 - 998 of 10,644 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

the room was so outdated and a little grim. there was a January news letter of some type on the table that had the pages stuck together by some type of orange food particles. i was disgusted i didnt even want to think of the bed i was about to sleep on. so i stayed out till 5 am drinking and waited till i was so drunk i didnt care where i slept to lay down .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Diana!

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned that your overall expectations were not met and we are sorry you were disappointed in the services your received. Please check your messages, so we can arrange for the Customer Service Team to contact you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We always stay at Ballys all the time as it is near to places you want to go. But this time I'm so disappointed due to the fact that when we got our car from the valet their was a big dent and yellow paint at the right side of the car above the wheel and the valet people told me I have this before when I left my car, which is impossible as I know that I left my car in a good condition.It's really disgusting to see your new car in a horrible condition when you leave it in good condition and the valet people won't accept the responsibility.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank fnavarrete930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi!

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned that your overall expectations were not met and we are sorry you were disappointed in the services your received. Please check your messages, so we can arrange for the Customer Service Team to contact you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Unfortunately lost casino chips in room just prior to check out. Tip and chips missing from room on recheck. Staff exageratedley rechecked room to include the garbage cans for missing casino chips with negative results.

Room Tip: Room had constant loud noise, clanging, from bathroom air duct. If you are going to loose do it while gambling not in your room!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Edward!

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned that your overall expectations were not met and we are sorry you were disappointed in the services your received. Please check your messages, so we can arrange for the Customer Service Team to contact you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We have stayed here before and always enjoyed and have returned this trip was not the same as other. We checked in through the on-line check in. It was seamless and worked well received the correct room. Jubilee and really liked the room.

On the floor the rooms are in sections with out coves to get in the rooms. We have stayed here before and had no problems. Later in the evening all the rooms were filled in our area, again which is fine. We all go to Atlantic City to have fun and party all night.

The problem comes as the people staying in our section were so loudl. If they stayed in their rooms it would not have been a problem it was the standing in the hallway yelling all night from 3:00 am - 6:00 am.slamming doors. Again, if they went in their rooms it would have been fine. Around 5:00 - 5:30 am - Security came and was knocking on the doors yelling security open the door they open the door slammed the door on Security and were yelling through the door. At first Security said they had to leave. There was more yelling slamming doors next I heard Open Door Police. This went on and on. The bottom line is after this going on and on - they never left they quieted down for a moment once all were gone started all over again - yelling in hallway - people now knocking on our door I guess because they have no idea where they are at this point.

I was very disappointed that no one from security came back to check on the situation or watch the cameras on the floor to see they were still harassing all others staying on the floor. They should have been kicked out as they could not respect all other people staying on the floor.

As we were exhausted from this nonstop loud, yelling police security situation. I called for a late check out even willing to pay - because of this extreme situation. The girl who answered the phone at the front desk was so rude - even before I finished my sentence - I was told NO LATE CHECK OUTS. I went to say we had extenuating circumstances and she stated again NO LATE CHECK OUTS. I think this should have been handled as one situation.

We have stayed at this hotel many times and was one of our favorites but after this situation and the handling of the front desk. We will be rethinking this hotel.

As we were leaving the 2 rooms that were causing all the problems - 1 one arguing with the housekeeper and the other that was being kicked out last night (but did not have to leave) was staying 2 nights - they told the housekeeper and shut the door in her face. Feel sorry for the people staying tonight.

If this is how they handle problems, I am not sure this is where we will be staying again.

I really liked the room we had this time. We usually book the oceanfront but I liked this room as it had a really nice bathtub and separate shower.

So disappointed in the handling in an escalating situation.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Diane!

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned that your overall expectations were not met and we are sorry you were disappointed in the services your received. Please check your messages, so we can arrange for the Customer Service Team to contact you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Nice place close to everything specially mall and the other casino ceaser. I love the people works there very friendly and excellent customer services. Two days only
I think the price was too much for the room and the photos in the internet looks for elegantes











Room Tip: The room looks more elegant en fotos than in person.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank dtoppenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi!

Thanks for your review of Ballys! We appreciate your comments and will pass them along. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience at Ballys hotel. We appreciate you choosing Ballys and hope to welcome you back soon! Your next visit we suggest you try our restaurant Guy Fieri’s Chophouse to enjoy a steakhouse with a twist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews