We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half Price Drinks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bally's Atlantic City
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed 27 August 2006

Blue Martini lounge is located in Ballys in A.C. They have happy hour from 5 to 7 each day with half price top shelf drinks. The bar also has an ice strip to place your drink so it stays cold. Very sheik atmosphere, dark and romantic. Good place to take a lover. Especially at 5 p.m.

10  Thank pandy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,623 - 9,627 of 9,814 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2006

Got head lice from staying in the Tower at Bally's. I don't recommend anyone stay there.

C of Virginia

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank grammick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2006

My wife and I decided to take a short two-day trip to AC. We had heard from others that AC is a little past its prime but thought it would be OK for a couple of days. After surveying various hotel websites we settled on Bally's based on the apparent value for the money. Since we were first timers, we didn't have the benefit of "comps" so were paying full price.

We arrived at 4PM on a Tuesday based on the 3PM check in time. Much to our surprise, a line ran thru the lobby at checkin (I would estimate there were 75 or so people waiting). There were 3 or 4 clerks helping check in but the line moved slowly. Over time, all but one clerk left her station leaving one poor soul to help all these people. During this ordeal several "managers" walked up and down behind the checkin desk looking like they could care less. After more than an hour, we were finally checked in.

We had asked for a view and were told the room they intended to give us was not ready. Since we had already waited over an hour, we took an alternate and at that point were told it was in the Claridge Tower and how to get there. Not knowing what the Claridge Tower was, we said OK and proceeded thru the very smoky casino to the tower elevators. We found out later the Claridge is a very old annex to the main Bally's Tower/Casino (probably over 50 years old). Although the room was small, it was reasonably clean and about like the room you might get in one of the popular chains like Best Western, Holiday Inn, etc. Certainly not fancy by any means and frankly expensive for the value deliverd. The bathroom was downright tiny.

Our stay at this hotel was OK and not worth the money. Perhaps if the room was comped, it might be worth the cost.

Watch out if you decide to stay at this hotel and ask where your room will be. Buyer beware.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PDHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2006

We stayed 4 nights at Bally's Atlantic City...we arrived early for check in (I advise you arrive early also) and was told she had a room on the 12th floor in the Claridge Tower with an ocean view. We were happy about the ocean view but after reading reviews was not sure how nice it would be. We arrived to our room and it was very spacious and overall nice. It was a non-smoking room but between the bed and the night stand we found cigarette ashes, so we left a note the next morning for the maid to vacuum a little better. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice and we had to call maintenance to replace a light in the bathroom and another time to bring us an iron that was missing out of the room....both times the people were quick and very nice. We would definately stay at Bally's again. Keep in mind if you get a room in the Claridge Tower you are about a block from the ocean but it was never an inconvenience to us.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank angdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2006

spent 3 nights at Ballys for the first time and had a wonderful stay. Every employee we came in contact with was pleasant. the room was great !! bathroom was big, beds were comfortable, and kept clean. The only bad thing i could say, and its not about the hotel , is the rolling chair drivers hounding you as soon as you enter the boardwalk from the hotel. Not the hotels fault.. We have stayed at several other hotels here but we will now be staying at Ballys on every visit

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank gappermgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.3 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,663 reviews
3.2 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,913 reviews
0.2 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,989 reviews
1 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
4,008 reviews
1.4 km away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Atlantic City

Address: 1900 Pacific Ave., Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: S$95 - S$522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Atlantic City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bally's Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Atlantic City And Claridge Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Bally Atlantic City
Ballys Atlantic City
Ballys Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Ballys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing