We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,139)
Filter reviews
11,139 results
Traveller rating
3,564
3,215
2,126
1,061
1,173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,564
3,215
2,126
1,061
1,173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden towerharry's oyster barwild wild westjohnny rocketschop housebeach barocean viewslot machinestable gamesnice roomboardwalkcasinocaesarsgamblingemployeesoutletsdealers
Filter
Updating list...
10,944 - 10,949 of 11,139 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2006

Got head lice from staying in the Tower at Bally's. I don't recommend anyone stay there.

C of Virginia

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank grammick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2006

My wife and I decided to take a short two-day trip to AC. We had heard from others that AC is a little past its prime but thought it would be OK for a couple of days. After surveying various hotel websites we settled on Bally's based on the apparent value for the money. Since we were first timers, we didn't have the benefit of "comps" so were paying full price.

We arrived at 4PM on a Tuesday based on the 3PM check in time. Much to our surprise, a line ran thru the lobby at checkin (I would estimate there were 75 or so people waiting). There were 3 or 4 clerks helping check in but the line moved slowly. Over time, all but one clerk left her station leaving one poor soul to help all these people. During this ordeal several "managers" walked up and down behind the checkin desk looking like they could care less. After more than an hour, we were finally checked in.

We had asked for a view and were told the room they intended to give us was not ready. Since we had already waited over an hour, we took an alternate and at that point were told it was in the Claridge Tower and how to get there. Not knowing what the Claridge Tower was, we said OK and proceeded thru the very smoky casino to the tower elevators. We found out later the Claridge is a very old annex to the main Bally's Tower/Casino (probably over 50 years old). Although the room was small, it was reasonably clean and about like the room you might get in one of the popular chains like Best Western, Holiday Inn, etc. Certainly not fancy by any means and frankly expensive for the value deliverd. The bathroom was downright tiny.

Our stay at this hotel was OK and not worth the money. Perhaps if the room was comped, it might be worth the cost.

Watch out if you decide to stay at this hotel and ask where your room will be. Buyer beware.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PDHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2006

We stayed 4 nights at Bally's Atlantic City...we arrived early for check in (I advise you arrive early also) and was told she had a room on the 12th floor in the Claridge Tower with an ocean view. We were happy about the ocean view but after reading reviews was not sure how nice it would be. We arrived to our room and it was very spacious and overall nice. It was a non-smoking room but between the bed and the night stand we found cigarette ashes, so we left a note the next morning for the maid to vacuum a little better. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice and we had to call maintenance to replace a light in the bathroom and another time to bring us an iron that was missing out of the room....both times the people were quick and very nice. We would definately stay at Bally's again. Keep in mind if you get a room in the Claridge Tower you are about a block from the ocean but it was never an inconvenience to us.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank angdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2006

spent 3 nights at Ballys for the first time and had a wonderful stay. Every employee we came in contact with was pleasant. the room was great !! bathroom was big, beds were comfortable, and kept clean. The only bad thing i could say, and its not about the hotel , is the rolling chair drivers hounding you as soon as you enter the boardwalk from the hotel. Not the hotels fault.. We have stayed at several other hotels here but we will now be staying at Ballys on every visit

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank gappermgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2006

I just returned from a one night stay at Ballys and it was absolutely wonderful ! I was in a lovely ocean front room on the 20th floor that had beautiful decor, a great bathroom and a beautiful view of the ocean.

Of all the hotels I have stayed in in Atlantic City , I would rank this one as the best overall experience and would return again in a heartbeat. The rate I received from the hotel for a Sunday night stay was under $130.

I was also positively impressed by the casino at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reney965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews