We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navis(Opatija)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Agava(Opatija)
US$150
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$166
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
335
42
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
42
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewexercise classesgeneral manageraustrian germanrooms are spacioustake your timerocky beachdining room isprivate beachsea waterhalf boardgymguestscroatialungomaremartinacoast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Only stayed for one night, so didn't get a chance to take advantage of everything the hotel had to offer. But it was very, very nice. We were given a room in the same wing as the dining room, a few flights above it, with a great view of the sea. Room as very comfortable and had all amenities. We chose to eat at the dining room, which was a great move. The food was excellent -- particularly the bistecca. Quirky but very attentive service that we liked. Also ate breakfast there in the morning and it was excellent.

Pool is very nice, and includes a spa tub. Overall the facilities are excellent. Has a parking lot if you are driving there. One word of advice: if driving it's a bit hard to find -- down a narrow street. Take your time and make sure you are using a reliable map application.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WBreskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We chose this hotel on our way to explore Istria but it was so good we stayed another night. From the moment you walk into the reception it oozes old world Charm. The staff were exceptional from the first email contact until we left. The first room was a huge family room looking out at the Adriatic Sea with a large terrace. The second night we moved as our stay was last minute. That room was closer to the sea and restaurant but on the edge of the building so view not as good. The room price included dinner and breakfast. We had expected a standard buffet dinner but no, it was a la carte and the quality of a fine dining restaurant with live music! The breakfast was a delicious buffet with fresh eggs and pancakes to order. The pool was indoor/outdoor and a cool 29 degrees. Perfect for laps but too cool just to sit around in (for early April). We didn’t have time to go down to the esplanade but that is possible from the pool area. There is a free carpark under the building. If we we are in the area again, we will definitely return

Room Tip: Facing the sea
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ozetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It Is a great location to visit the area of Istria. We were looking for a relaxing place more than a family place and this is exactly what we found. We appreciated the private beach and the amazing Lungo Mare. The room was large, clean and with a view of the beautiful Adriatic Sea. We took the half board menu which was good and it changed every day at the really nice terrace. A free parking place in the garage is offered. We recommend this hotel with pleasure !

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank mcmc1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfect. Food outstanding and they catered brilliantly for my gluten free diet. All the staff had excellent knowledge of coeliac and provided excellent advise on meals. Even emailing me recipes of the food I liked best! The waitress in the first floor restaurant with short red hair is the best waitress I have come across her customer service was outstanding The hotel had good pools, access to own rocky beach and gym with exercise classes. The owner was very hands on and every night would speak to individual guests. The hotel provided a personal experience opposed to the new contemporary hotels which can be found in Croatia. Well worth a visit

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful!
The rooms are spacious, clean with all the expected amenities. Food is fantastic. Be sure to include the meals with your room. Beautiful views, crystal clear water with private swim area. Also a nice pool if you prefer. Didn't try out the spa but hear it's great. Beautiful gardens. Great foot path along the waters edge for a stroll or brisk walk after dinner. Nightly entertainment. Walking distance to the town for shopping etc. I want to go back

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews