We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cormorant Beach House
Nearby Hotels
Isamar Hotel(Puerto Villamil)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Volcano Hotel(Isabela)
US$121
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Albemarle(Puerto Villamil)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iguana Crossing(Puerto Villamil)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Sula Sula(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casita de la Playa(Puerto Villamil)
US$144
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wooden House Lodge(Puerto Villamil)
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Casa de Marita(Puerto Villamil)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada del Caminante(Puerto Villamil)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
10
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercormorantssandbathroomislandisabella
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We stayed 3 nights at the Cormorant Beach House. Our room was literally right on the ocean and we were able to sleep listening to the waves. The room was decent size and clean. Many would consider the room basic, but it was comfortable, clean and again...right on the beach. The family was also great - Jose was a constant friendly face at the front desk and the rest of the staff were also very friendly. The included breakfast at a nearby café was also very good. I would highly recommend the Cormorant Beach house.

Room Tip: 2nd floor beach front
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShadeeKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cormorant1963, Gerente at Cormorant Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hello Shadee, We are very excited to read your comments. We only have words of thanks for you. We believe that they were ideal guests for us, always happy and happy.
We wish with the heart that they will return, we will always be waiting for them.
A hug,
Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

In comparing options this was above our desired price range but the location and amenities were worthwhile. Now I know we picked the best place and it was worth the price. We were welcomed and told to ask for anything, that they wanted to ensure we were happy and felt at home. Our Spanish is limited and when words didn't work, the kindness in their voices & sincerity in their eyes spoke louder. It warmed my heart to see them spend an evening together making treats to give to children for Christmas, which they kindly gave us too. We reserved a king bedroom on the first floor for the sliding glass & screen doors opening to the beach. This includes a view of sea lions swimming by with iguanas & other sea birds on the sand. Flamingos flew over us every evening. The entire building had been remodeled so the rooms, bathrooms, fixtures, & furniture are like new. They provide daily cleaning service, wifi, hot showers, and have a drinking water dispenser in the lobby. Being down at the end of the street felt away from it all (although only a minute walk to a restaurant) and like the entire beach was ours. We looked forward to breakfast (at Sun & Coffee nearby) each morning, great service & delicious options in filling portions. Every afternoon we'd return back to the deck in front of our room with a beer for sunset, it was the best spot to watch. We noticed other travelers would walk by and stare, as if they were wondering why they hadn't chosen to stay where we were. It's obvious Cormorant offers an opportunity to relax like the others can't - you won't worry you should have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cormorant1963, Gerente at Cormorant Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you very much Sarah, we believe that you are overly generous with your comments. We do this work with a lot of love. Perhaps the comforts of our accommodation are not perfect but we try to compensate with warmth, attention and a family atmosphere for our guests. But we are also very excited to have guests like you, but what a pity that only 3 or 4 days. Hopefully one day they can return, we wait for them with open arms ...

Congratulations

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Cormorant is a family run beach hotel and we loved the fact that we were right on the beach, with a little balcony that was a jump down to the sand. Unf everyone else also liked the balcony and we found it was used by other guests almost everyday which was a nuisance esp at night. The cafe (who they have an arrangement with) to serve guests breakfast was great.
They were friendly and tried to be helpful but were a little disorganised. The room was a little small for 2 people sharing and the bathroom in particular was tight, with the window opening to the entry alleyway to the hotel...which meant it wasn't open very often.

Room Tip: Suggest a room upstairs
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The photos on TripAdvisor are a little confusing. The hotel we stayed in was right on the beachfront and was very modern unlike some of the photos. The rooms are large and have a great ensuite although the temperature of the shower varied depending on how he time of day. We had breakfast at a local eatery, which was part of our tour so unsure whether this is also part of the hotel deal. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying on Isabela Island.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sydlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

it was the best decission that we took on our trip, the view was outstanding and the room was very confortable and beautiful. It has a direct access to the beach. The owner was very kind and attentive, when we ask him for instructions and information about tours he helped us very kindly and he even get for us a discount.

It was a experience that we would never forget, the island is so incredibly gorgeous and the people is very kind and helpful. I guarantee that if you go to this place you will have the closest to a perfect vacation that you can have in this world.

Room Tip: the breakfast is a must if you go
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissacohen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews