We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOURIST TRAP”
Review of AMA by Goldenbay

AMA by Goldenbay
Ranked #13 of 36 Restaurants in San Cristobal
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Description: AMA is a restaurant with a beautiful ocean view, perfect for sharing dinner with family and friends. We have a wide variety of dishes and cocktails perfect for everyone.
Restaurant details
Description: AMA is a restaurant with a beautiful ocean view, perfect for sharing dinner with family and friends. We have a wide variety of dishes and cocktails perfect for everyone.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We went for a dinner as a special occasion, however we were scared off by the menu. The waiter claimed that everything was from a local origin. Our cocktails couldn't be prepared in a regular way as the limes of the island were out. Hey, I appreciate their concern about the local economy but their prices are - at least - the double of what one pays in another "recommended" place. I have experiences with tourist traps (unfortunately) and could see through their effort. I would avoid this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Etienne2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2018

I stayed at the hotel here as well and didn't love it. The bar on the other hand was pretty cool. It's small but the staff is very nice and the view of the sunset over the beach is awesome. They have happy hour specials on cocktails as well. We went here a few nights in a row.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank HunterDC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended. All ingredients were ultimately fresh and I was told they delivered in locals. We had burrito, soup and few other dishes for dinner and Ecuadorian breakfast as well. We also really enjoyed their cocktails and the scenery of sunset. Best moment in our vacation.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank SujiK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The dinner was superb. Music supplied by the nearby seals. It is expensive compared to the other restaurants in the area, but the quality and service are worth it. If you can't swing dinner at least have coffee or a drink and dessert. The view is fantastic
and you will remember and crave the desserts.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank tgabriel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Went here for pizza night. We were a lot of people so it took a looooooot of time to get our food. But they were good, very thin and Italian like. Their dessert were beautiful and yummy aswell. That's also to say about the drinks.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ainoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AMA by Goldenbay also viewed

Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
 
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands
 
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
 

Been to AMA by Goldenbay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing