We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay House(Puerto Ayora)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Ariana's Galapagos Hostal(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitan Max B&B(Puerto Ayora)
US$140
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B & B La Peregrina(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue House Galapagos(Puerto Ayora)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carliza Suites(Puerto Ayora)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Cascada Suites(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
21
7
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
7
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed my stayplace to stayevery morningthe ownermariabalconiespoolluggagehammockspuertotoursgalapagostaxi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Galapagos House is well located with ocean breezes coming through the windows and a peaceful atmosphere. The owner is an artist at heart, which is reflected in the unique details. The main floor has a kitchen, living and dining room, as well as balconies which provide an "at home" atmosphere. You want to linger and relax rather than running around town shopping t-shirts.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We spent four nights at this place and it was amazing! Stuff is very friendly and attentive to the guests needs. While we were away to San Cristobal island for a night, they agreed to keep our luggage without any additional cost. Room was very clean and had a breathtaking view of the bay. Terrace has four chairs and a dining table, hammock and two lounge chairs, there are plenty of space to relax. Even if you will not be so lucky to get the room with terrace, there are a plenty of sitting space on the second floor, including very comfortable couches, hammock chairs and hammocks, with a wonderful view of the bay. We never used the pool, which property offers, due to snorkeling every day of our trip, however, I saw the owner every morning to clean it and water seemed clean all the time, even after the rain, didn't smell any chlorine coming from the pool, not sure if it has it or not. Breakfast seems to be the same all over the islands: eggs, juice, butter, jam, roll, fruit salad. On the arrival they give you fresh bottled water, which could be refilled any time at the kitchen on the second floor. There is an alcohol selection in the dining room and I believe you can get a drink for additional price. Coffee and tea always available. They do not offer an airport transportation, however on the way back an owner booked a taxi for us for $25, which was very convenient.

Room Tip: Come see it first and make sure you love it!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrOlgaDz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is a lovely, welcoming place, convenient to everything in Port Ayora. Maria makes a great breakfast and accommodates early time schedules. The staff is friendly and the pool is a refreshing experience at any time of the day. The rooms are simple, but comfortable and air conditioned, a real plus.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventurePhiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We booked the Galapagos House Hotel but we were disappointed. The small room had a window facing a junk yard. There was 1 lady working a few hours a day but after lunch there was nobody around on the property. The entrance door was kind of broken so it didn't feel very safe. The key is needed to go in and out of the property but we were 2 and only had 1 set of keys. Impossible to leave each other to walk around town. I had to ask another client for the wifi password. We had to take the ferry on the last day to go to Isabela Island and since the ferry is early we couldn't get the breakfast that is usually included with the room.

Room Tip: Don't book upfront for the Galapagos. When yuou arrive ask around and visit the room first. You'll get a better price!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MartinYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We really enjoyed our 4 days at Galapagos House Hotel. Loved the advice and suggestions. The basket of local goodies was a pleasant surprise. Enjoyed the close proximity to the major attractions. Will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellemybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews