We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shams Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$44
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dahab Plaza Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jowhara Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
459
111
11
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
111
11
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving centerrooms are cleansea viewplace to stayvisit dahabamazing placediving tripstayed for nightsrelaxing placethe location is perfecthotel is locatedgreat divingenjoyed my stayblue holeshahibungalowamr
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Its my 4th or 5th viset to Shams hotel in Dahab and every time I injoy the very worm and nice stuff and nice rooms
Its getting better every time
Also the hotel dive center is very good you well injoy great dives with them

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Eglinuxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Hello from Dahab,
thank you very much for your review. You are welcome any time and we hope to see you soon again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to stay in while visiting dahab and very good food and very good value for money, i strongly recommend it for people who want to live the simple life of dahab in a very comfortable way, and in a very good location along with their very good diving center

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Hello Ahmed,
thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you had a good time and enjoyed. Please come to visit soon again. Best regards from Dahab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile


A short while ago I spent my vacation in Dahab, my most favorite place, and I stayed at 'Sham's Hotel'. It is a small and beautiful place which makes its guests feel welcome, warm and cozy thanks to amiable Mr Shams and his wonderful, kind and professional staff and service.
The place is very cool and clean and the food they serve is varied and delicious. The place is run and maintained in a peaceful atmosphere and guests receive personal care. Last but not least the price is decent and affordable.
I will always want to come back to Sham's again and again.
Don't miss it!
Happy holiday and much health to all

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Nawaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Hello from Shams hotel,
thank you very much for your time to review us, we really appriciate it and hope you visit us soon. Best regards and happy holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

i was just out of something so stressing that i decided to have a relaxing trip off to dahab and here was shams to offer me that relaxing breathtaking weekend i enjoyed the best the breakfast served deliciously while u r enjoying the sea view i felt like i dont want to leave this place forever

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bahaa_elkhatib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you very much for your time to review us, we are very glad you enjoyed your relaxed weekend and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards from sunny Dahab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Shams is an awesome place to stay and an outstandingly friendly and helpful guy. The seaside restaurant is a nice place to sit any time of day with decent breakfast included and reasonably priced drinks and shisha. Would stay again!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geordie329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Please, come and stay again! :D Thank you very much for your review, we are here for you anytime you wish. Best regards from sunny Dahab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews