We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Sun Hotel Dahab
Ranked #47 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 21 May 2011

i was at this hotel from 08/05/11 to 19/05/11 and had the best holiday the staff was fantastic the food good the snorkling out of this world the fish in the red sea are out off this world bad is the flies if you need a taxi get mohammed on 0107846495 he charges £25 .00 one wayring him be for you go on the ayrcraft

Room Tip: all sea good hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank welcome121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

Being a backpacker I do not expect alot what so ever just a clean bed really. This hotel is supposed to be a holiday resort for families and more of a treat for us. Where can I start.....
1. Rooms weren't ready upon check in and we got there at 9pm so well after check in opens we were waiting an hour almost
2. The toilet did not flush, therefore ever day the cleaner would come in to the built up of our business
3. The sheets were dirty, my pillow had a crusty brown stain on it.
4. Our friends room had the light hanging out the ceiling, big brown stains on the sheets and the room smelt off.
5 when asking to change rooms there was none available until the next day, upon changing the next room no better!
6. There was evening entertainment which being backpackers we are used to but others may not appriciate loud music until 11 pm that can be heard loudly from the room.

The only positive was the food, the chefs there cooked good meals much better then we had expected from the room quality we received!! The facilities were ok also, although I did not go for a swim the free wifi in reception was handy!

I definitely would not recommend toany of my friends, I have stayed in much better hostels then that hotel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiaang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Even though our holiday was almost a year ago we are still in the process of legal action against Thomas Cook for selling this shambolic holiday . In almost thirteen years of travel to Egypt( a country we absolutely adore) this was by far the worst experience we have ever had. Do not book this hotel under any circumstances..it is so bad that it gives Egypt a bad name.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gnjclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

INts my third day at the hotel and so far so good. After reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried. The hotel is nice. It's not a UK standard 4 star but it is decent and I would not describe it as faulty towers. The grounds are nice, rooms are good although there is a funny smell in the bathroom but only sometimes, we solved it by closing the bathroom door. There is a nice pool with clean water. Downside is you can't go in to the sea from the beach its full of corals. You have to walk to the jetty which takes 5 minutes. And it is a bit windy at the moment and the sea is rough. If you like piece and quiet than you will enjoy it if your after parties and nightlife than look for a busier place.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laki22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I arrived late afternoon to meet a nice guy at reception, while explaining about the Hotel I was offered a welcome drink, because I had difficulty sometimes with walking I was given a room with a small terrace wich went right onto the beach, my room was very nice and clean with a wet room in the bathroom which suited me fine, towels were changed every day and bedding twice a week. The service was very good tea & coffee and drinks on hand when you asked (I was all incluseve), the restaurant was very good for value a choice of meat, fish, or beef with various veg and lots of salad, meats, cheese etc. if you are expecting British Food then you need to holiday in Britain, Sun Sea Hotel is in EGYPT
The general Manager Brigit was a very good at her job, nothing was a challenge for her, if you needed something done Brigit seen to it. Overall I had a great holiday and would go back again, I met many people 80% were great and the 20% your usual moaners.I am a seasoned traveler I know what I like and this Hotel suited my needs.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caviegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0 km away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0 km away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#13 of 53 in Dahab
562 reviews
0 km away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#2 of 53 in Dahab
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
405 reviews
0 km away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in Dahab
343 reviews
0 km away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#39 of 53 in Dahab
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Sun Hotel Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sun Hotel Dahab

Address: 53 Blue Hole Road, Dahab 2345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Sun Hotel Dahab 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Sun Hotel Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing