We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in dahab”
Review of Penguin Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Penguin Village
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

It's a great place to stay in with good commodities and very nice people around helping you. It is located at the center of Dahab near all the touristic places, bazars and night life. The place also offers a lot of lovely trips at low prices to many destinations such abo galoum for example.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Aly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed few nights and enjoyed my time there. It is waterfront setting and there seaview rooms with AC. The staff are helpful and welcoming. I went all tours through their arrangement. The restaurant is just in front, food and services are great.

Only a bit of frustration in the end. In the last day, the lady at reception told me the rooms were full, so i asked around, but no other better option, when i came back she told that there one room for me. Then when i checked out, she helped me to call to bus station or someone else to book ticket to Elliat, but she told that bus was full, i only can get ticket the next day. Then i asked the nearby hotel, they called driver and took me to the bus station, and just few people on the bus...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank justme0028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Penguin village without a doubt the best place to stay in in dahab. The staff is extremely friendly and the place is great for a low budget. There you'll meet the best people that will make you laugh in your worst days of your lives

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Penguin has clean rooms that are basic, but very good. They range from seaview rooms to regular rooms without a view, to more affordable options of about 60LE/room in the camp section, with shared bathrooms and showers. The water is ground water, so a bit salty, but this is common among many hotels. Wifi is available and the attached restaurant has very friendly staff and you can lounge there all day and no one bothers you. Overall, the staff are very nice and professional and helpful with whatever you need. So, a great option for budget travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the reception, where there is more noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

A very good place for spending a calm and quite vacation. The staff is very friendly and is always ready to help with any questions you have and can even arrange trips outside Dahab with very good prices. The location is what's perfect, not being too close to the noise as well as not too far from the market. The rooms where ok with a few twitches here and there but the totally fine and comfy. An overall enjoyable experience and I would totally recommend it.

Room Tip: See view triple or double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
541 reviews
1.9 km away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
72 reviews
6.8 km away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#21 of 53 in Dahab
340 reviews
2.1 km away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
0.3 km away
Seaview Hotel Dahab
Seaview Hotel Dahab
#17 of 53 in Dahab
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penguin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penguin Village

Address: Mashraba St, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dahab
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: $32 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Penguin Village 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, clean hotel located on the waterfront. A range of rooms including ones with A/C, private bathrooms and balcony with red Sea views. Onsite restaurant and dive center offering recreational diving and PADI courses. Pick up service from anywhere in Egypt and assistance in arranging tours to surrounding cities and the Sinai region.hope to see you soon> ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Penguin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penguin Village Dahab
Penguin Village Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing