We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bedouin Moon Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$31
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alf Leila Boutique Hotel.(Dahab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$36
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedouin Lodge Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Dahab Bay Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
6
14
10
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
14
10
0
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I went to this hotel many times and others in Dahab. For your comfort, this one is the best. It has very nice staff, swimming pool (rare in dahab hotel), located front of the sea, close to funny mumy (one of the best restaurant of dahab), serve good breakfast and has wifi. The architecture is lovely. The room are comfortable and many offers balcony with sea view, + A/C, fridge, tv private bathroom. It is quiet around and not located close to a night club like other hotel in Dahab. I totally recommend it for its price, quality and staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Swimming pool, free wifi in room, buffet breakfast included, good price, balcony, fridge, air con, clean, TV with film channels.

A very good budget option. Cant really find fault at all,

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mccaramba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stay in room 401 above the reception area. The bedroom's good size, has a big fridge, clean and quite new but the bathroom could be better and water a bit salty which I think it's common happen in the sea resorts. Breakfast was all right not that great same as anywhere else we went in Egypt.The location is great right in front of the sea and only a few minute walk to the main Dahab. The internet cafe just right next door and I do love ' Taamiya' at yum yum ,a small restaurant at the back of the hotel, only E£3 (50p British pound) , so tasty and very cheap , very popular for the local and we had no problem with our stomach at all. Grazala supermarket in town is selling fair price goods for everything u need from food , drink to Shisha tobacco. Love Ali Baba restaurant on the sea front, good food , great service and reasonable price and atmosphere is great, my favourite restaurant in this Egypt trip.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank happyhippo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

This was our second time in Dahab - we came for our honeymoon after 4 days in Luxor. Having stayed at the New Sphinx before in 2008, we initially booked into a different hotel to try something new. After 4 nights we swapped to the New Sphinx - a much bigger room, better pool, free a/c and breakfast included, for 10 euros per night cheaper. The manager recognised us from 2008 which was really nice, and may have been part of the reason we got such a good rate! The location of the hotel and specifically the pool is great - the constant breeze made sitting by the pool in 40 degree heat quite pleasant, and the sea front and Saudi Arabia views are lovely. The pool itself is large and there are plenty of sun loungers and parasols, although the deeper pool could have been a bit more full up.

It's only a short walk to the more lively area of town but everything is within easy walking distance and there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. Eating out is cheap but the sea front restaurants charge a little bit more (although still cheap) - we got takeaway from the street cafes some nights and these are such good value as the food is tasty and comes in big portions.

If you want to scuba dive then 'Adventure Spot' are really good - the instructors are very knowledgeable and clearly know their stuff inside out, which is reassuring. We met some really nice people whilst diving that we then spent a fair few nights socialising with. This dive school seem to be affiliated to the New Sphinx in some way.

We both had massages at the beauty parlour which were excellent, and very reasonable priced - half what you'd pay in England. They also stay open til about 9pm so you can have a massage once the sun has gone down and you're a bit cooler.

All in all we had a truly amazing holiday and would definitely come back to Dahab and the New Sphinx - even though we try not to make a habit of staying in the same place twice we had to break our rule!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lady_xxLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Stayed at the New Sphinx after leaving an organised tour to stay in Dahab. Located at the quiet end of the resort in Mashraba, its a short walk to the livlier area of Musbat.

The staff were friendly, especially Mahmoud on reception who helped organise my transport back to Cairo.

Looked at 3 rooms at various prices before checking in and all were clean and a decent size with either a double bed or twin singles. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice in comparison to other hotels.

Air conditioning was invaluable and came in very useful when escaping the heat

The bathroom left a little to be desired: the shower curtain didn't reach the floor and the
plumbing cant cope with toilet paper. The water from the shower is salty , but that's no different to other more expensive hotels

They've got an on site "beauty parlour" and you'll be offered everything from Massages to a manicure but they're not persistent or pushy

Overall I would recommend the New Sphinx as a laid back, friendly place to stay. Excellent value when you take into account the location and the 2 swimming pools with views of the Red sea and Saudi Arabia. Like everything else in Egypt - don't be afraid to barter over price depending on how full they are.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverf0x1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews