We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are stealing from rooms!!!!”
Review of Princess Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Princess Palace
Ranked #202 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 29 September 2014

People who are working there are terrible, they are watching every your step, when i went for 30 min to eat they stole all of my money from my room, saying that for sure i didn't have this money. I was calling to polish embacy and resident from my hotel because i was afraid to sleep alone in this room, cause someone was able to open and go with another key. When i went to police station to tell them about this stealers, on the next day cheff of this "palace" said to me that he don't care at all cause all of policemen are making vacation in his hotel so they will not help me for sure. Thank God i was having friends there, in other case i will be without money for two weeks!!!!! I recomend u from all of my heart not to go there and not to trust at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A room guy was all the time trying to come to my room without knocking, thinking that its ok, i was asking him not to open and not to come. After my calls my resident took me to another hotel Elise or sth like this, and it was a very good change, it was normal!!!!!

Room Tip: Being in any of this rooms is just dangerous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank brainstormerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

I just came back from this place ,
It is the dirtiest and worst hotel i have ever stayed in . i did not pay a single pounds because the reservation was according to my friend TimeShare but well , i will not go to this hotel again even if they give me money to go and i am so serious about it , the hotel is so dirty and nasty and disgusting , mosquitos sucked my blood for 4 days in row with no mercy they left lot of marks on face and body even in our last day me and my friends kept killing mosquitos with our shoes , we killed over 300 ones hehe , well they sucked lot of our blood , no room serveice no cleaning , nothing is good , terrible terrible terribleeeee , i will not even walk beside it again in my whole life , It is HELL

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Hesham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This place is awesome.All furniture, kitchen, living room, bedroom, bathroom has a contemporary character. There are no old things. Faster Wi-Fi was the best of my life during my stay at the hotel. The bathroom was the most beautiful I have ever seen. Surface and a large bathtub, such as a rain shower. This room looks gorgeous, and laundry facilities. The room was large and expensive but worth the money spent. When we got to the hotel, has been welcomed with free drinks. Breakfast was a variety of food to choose from. Location is very close to many shopping malls can walk to. Pool was very clean and beautiful. Fitness center great. Comfy bed, clean sheets ... I want to thank you for the wonderful staff, the beginning of the masterminds home until the guest room, and I think that the hardest job is the breakfast room. Employees have a great spirit and hard-working. Lord bless all of you and healthy Abakakm, and to bless Egypt and keep it free> annual Nzelickm,

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel beautiful and wonderful chalets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ayman_ahmad_albulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I have visited and stayed in Egypt many times. The Princess Palace used to be a lovely hotel, but I am afraid she has lost her crown. The hotel is tired, grubby, and needs a make over. Hot water seems to be a real luxury here in th desert and the Princess Palace never seems to have any. It used to be a lovely place. It needs a renovation.
Shame.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

i have stayed at this hotel only for 2 nights ,
Rooms are very dirty , T.V. was very old & have bad picture , W.C.was licking & has no hot water at all , food is awful , small swimming pool , never think to go & stay at this hotel , air conditioner have a terrible sound , rooms view is the roof of the reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank 31,121,979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.8 km away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#150 of 222 in Hurghada
54 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#152 of 222 in Hurghada
75 reviews
5.7 km away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#153 of 222 in Hurghada
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mirage New Hawaii Resort and Spa
2.3 km away
Desert Pearl Apartments
Desert Pearl Apartments
#23 of 57 in Hurghada
32 reviews
1.1 km away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#76 of 222 in Hurghada
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Palace

Address: Touristic Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#130 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Princess Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Palace Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing