We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Honeymoon ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Citadel Azur Resort
Ranked #69 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

It's an Amaizing resort
I spend my honeymoon there and,
I would like to thank everyone
From Mr.Yasser F&B Director the GM and everyone else I stay for 5 nights in this resort and ok small issue but in the end with the effort of the management everything was amaizing,the buffet was very fulfill different choice of salads,fruits,bakery,and very delicious main courses I became a big fan of Om Uali,
Breakfast was so yammy I love it the omelet very kind staff.,
Small issue was like:
1-Reception is inside of the close aerea in the lobby,should be uncover aerea and to have variety on traditional drinks and cockies to show the Egyptian welcomes.
2-Bellman need to get directly at the check in and to take the bag at room before the guest go.
3-Restaurants was very good I try the Italian one was nice just need at least one who speak Italian only Mr.Yasser speaks very good Italian but it's not enough he can not run everywhere.
Well Done.
THANK YOU SOO MUCH TO ALL
CANT WAIT TO BE BACK IN THIS AMAIZING RESORT EVEN FOR 1 DAY.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Citadel Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Mr. Antan,

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your online feedback following your Honeymoon vacation at Citadel Azur Resort-Sahl Hasheesh!

It was our great pleasure to read through your comments that you had an amazing stay with us and delighted to know that you would like to visit us again!

We really appreciate your comments about our staff and the service they provide. We are very pleased to hear that their efforts did not go unnoticed. Your comments have been passed on and I am sure it will continue to motivate them to deliver a perfect holiday experience through providing an excellent service.

We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us continually improve our service towards our guests. Your comments and suggestions were communicated to concerned department heads for necessarily action to be taken.

It was our pleasure to host your vacation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Citadel Azur Resort soon.

Best regards,
Khaled Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 210 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Marvellous hotel,super food,warm staff,beautiful,kind animation,especially Natalie, great sport she makes .Imaging pianist . Good Andrei and Maxs, funny Nano, tatiana, Sasha, very nice view from lobby to the sea, rooms clean.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Oxana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Citadel Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Mrs. Oxana,

Thank you for staying at Citadel Azur Resort and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that have enjoyed your stay with us and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Khaled Sadek
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and amazing animation team and nice people the food is very nice and the service is very good I enjoyed my time in this amazing hotel and the shows of the animation team are amazing tanya is a very nice person I loved her alot

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Citadel Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacation and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read through your review that you enjoyed your our service and offered facilities.

On behalf of the entire team of Citadel Azur Resort we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Hurghada.

Best regards,

Khaled Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay there,it's an amazing place with good service, the room was comfortable, the food was delicious, good staff, the animation team is awesome i liked them som muuchh specially Sasha, Natalia, Kareem, Totti .i hope i come again asap

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Citadel Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Nou,

Thank you very much for choosing Citadel Azur Resort and for providing us with your highly appreciated feedback.

It was a great pleasure to read that you had a nice stay and you enjoyed the our service, your room was comfortable, the food was delicious, our employees were good and animation team was awesome!

It was our pleasure to host your vacation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Citadel Azur Resort soon.

Best regards,

Khaled Sadek
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Best Hotel ever
Amazing view , food , staff they respond to everything we ask them for , the rooms sre really nice and clean, and most importantly the animation team and their chef TOTTI they are gr8 and friendly , the hotel has so many activities you wont need to go out of the hotel, also the spa the massage is so good and on the beach there is something called fish doctor you get a pedicure done by tiny fish it feels really good and removes all the dead skin .. and after all this the prices are reasonable for a seven stars hotel and the service you will i really recommend it for all the tourists .. me and my family really had fun

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Yasmine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Citadel Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Mrs. Yasmine,

Thank you for choosing the Citadel Azur Resort to spend your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your review on a TripAdvisor.

We are overwhelmed to know through your feedback that we are the best hotel ever! And very pleased that you enjoyed the view, food, staff, rooms, animation team and other hotel facilities.

It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again at Citadel Azur Resort.

Best regards,
Khaled Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.5 km away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
10.4 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,656 reviews
9.2 km away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,453 reviews
4.6 km away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
2.6 km away
Old Palace Resort
Old Palace Resort
#52 of 222 in Hurghada
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadel Azur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadel Azur Resort

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada 84521, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#45 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#64 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $88 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Citadel Azur Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CITADEL AZUR RESORT SAHL HASHEESH! Heaven on earth! A Sunken Paradise Reborn! Our exclusive luxury architecture built with natural coral stones which has been hand chiseled from nearby mountains is a true architectural achievement. The Citadel Azur Resort with an atmosphere of the ports in Southern France or the Amalfi coast embraces a large marina where you can enjoy a touch of a small Mediterranean village with its own harbor. Overlooking the Red Sea, each spacious and luxuriously appointed guest room features spectacular sea views. A unique holiday with water sports, boat trips, marina and private beach extended to 1.6 km long, 3 manmade sea lagoons inside an amazing house reef. Relax at the swimming pools elevated and scattered around for your convenience in the resort and enjoy our state-of-the-art health club and gym. Book a wellness journey with our team of professional in our on-site Spa. Conveniently located only 20 minutes drive from Hurghada International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citadel Azur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadel Azur Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing