We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SENTIDO Palm Royale(Hurghada)
US$265
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$137
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$158
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$244
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aida Suites(Hurghada)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$379
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,800
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,781)
Filter reviews
1,781 results
Traveller rating
1,095
432
139
54
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
432
139
54
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewmozart cafela gondolapalm poolanimation teamamazing hotelmain restaurantfishitalian restaurantwalk in wardrobenice animationrecommend this resortdeluxe roombeauty salonall inclusive packagebreakfast and dinnercoral reef
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,781 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the service is great. I enjoyed staying here, the hotel offer 4 swimpool i visit italian and brazilian restaurant the food was tasty. Everyday we do activities with animation team ( Boccia with Sasha, volleyball with kareem , belly dance with totti , darts with andrey , stretching with natalia)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sarahhhesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Albatros Citadel Resort - Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Mrs. Sarahhesham,

Thank you for choosing Citadel Azur Resort to spend your recent vacation and for taking the time to review our resort!

We are so pleased that you had a nice stay and were satisfied with our services and offered facilities.

We sincerely appreciate all of your comments and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back to Citadel Azur Resort in the future.

Best regards,

Khaled Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

It's an Amaizing resort
I spend my honeymoon there and,
I would like to thank everyone
From Mr.Yasser F&B Director the GM and everyone else I stay for 5 nights in this resort and ok small issue but in the end with the effort of the management everything was amaizing,the buffet was very fulfill different choice of salads,fruits,bakery,and very delicious main courses I became a big fan of Om Uali,
Breakfast was so yammy I love it the omelet very kind staff.,
Small issue was like:
1-Reception is inside of the close aerea in the lobby,should be uncover aerea and to have variety on traditional drinks and cockies to show the Egyptian welcomes.
2-Bellman need to get directly at the check in and to take the bag at room before the guest go.
3-Restaurants was very good I try the Italian one was nice just need at least one who speak Italian only Mr.Yasser speaks very good Italian but it's not enough he can not run everywhere.
Well Done.
THANK YOU SOO MUCH TO ALL
CANT WAIT TO BE BACK IN THIS AMAIZING RESORT EVEN FOR 1 DAY.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Albatros Citadel Resort - Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Mr. Antan,

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your online feedback following your Honeymoon vacation at Citadel Azur Resort-Sahl Hasheesh!

It was our great pleasure to read through your comments that you had an amazing stay with us and delighted to know that you would like to visit us again!

We really appreciate your comments about our staff and the service they provide. We are very pleased to hear that their efforts did not go unnoticed. Your comments have been passed on and I am sure it will continue to motivate them to deliver a perfect holiday experience through providing an excellent service.

We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us continually improve our service towards our guests. Your comments and suggestions were communicated to concerned department heads for necessarily action to be taken.

It was our pleasure to host your vacation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Citadel Azur Resort soon.

Best regards,
Khaled Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Marvellous hotel,super food,warm staff,beautiful,kind animation,especially Natalie, great sport she makes .Imaging pianist . Good Andrei and Maxs, funny Nano, tatiana, Sasha, very nice view from lobby to the sea, rooms clean.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Oxana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Albatros Citadel Resort - Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Mrs. Oxana,

Thank you for staying at Citadel Azur Resort and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that have enjoyed your stay with us and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Khaled Sadek
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and amazing animation team and nice people the food is very nice and the service is very good I enjoyed my time in this amazing hotel and the shows of the animation team are amazing tanya is a very nice person I loved her alot

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Albatros Citadel Resort - Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacation and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read through your review that you enjoyed your our service and offered facilities.

On behalf of the entire team of Citadel Azur Resort we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Hurghada.

Best regards,

Khaled Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay there,it's an amazing place with good service, the room was comfortable, the food was delicious, good staff, the animation team is awesome i liked them som muuchh specially Sasha, Natalia, Kareem, Totti .i hope i come again asap

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Albatros Citadel Resort - Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Nou,

Thank you very much for choosing Citadel Azur Resort and for providing us with your highly appreciated feedback.

It was a great pleasure to read that you had a nice stay and you enjoyed the our service, your room was comfortable, the food was delicious, our employees were good and animation team was awesome!

It was our pleasure to host your vacation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Citadel Azur Resort soon.

Best regards,

Khaled Sadek
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews