We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$126
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
US$137
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Prima Life Makadi(Makadi Bay)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$268
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$404
US$353
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,799 results
Traveller rating
1,105
439
139
54
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
439
139
54
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewmozart cafela gondolaanimation teampalm poolamazing hotelmain restaurantfish restaurantwalk in wardroberecommend this resortnice holidaydeluxe roomcoral reefall inclusive packagerooms are largebeach barhouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,799 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I travelled with my friends for a fun trip and that's what we got in Citadel Azur. The hotel is huge and its architectural design is fascinating. The room was large and had a beautifully relaxing sea view. The animation team was very friendly and energetic especially Eslam. All of its restaurants were nice, especially the Italian restaurant. Also Mozart café had the best desserts and drinks. My overall stay was very good. However, my only complaint would be that the reception staff was very rude.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Habiiba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Albatros Citadel Resort - Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Habiba,

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your feedback following your recent stay!

On behalf of Citadel Azur Resort team I am delighted that you had Excellent stay with us! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the architecture of our resort, rooms size, sea view, restaurants, Mozart cafe and performance of our animation team, especially Eslam!

Please accept my sincere apologies regarding individual team members’ attitude and allow me to assure to your good self that your comments have been reported to concerned department heads for necessary action to be taken.

It was our pleasure to host your vacation and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Citadel Azur Resort soon.

Thank you and best regards,

Khaled Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Citadel Azur is from the best hotels i had ever went it is really huge so you will need to walk for long distance with some stairs to reach where ever you want to go but there is a bus if you are tired or lazy . people there were very respcetful even they are different nationalities but they were all good and friendly . The hotel has a very wonderful view i was in building 3 and it is a very good spot if you were looking for a good view . The hotel has a very long beach with a big marine the beach was always tidy and clean , there us 3 pools and they are all nice .

The food there was good and the service there is really good they have two restraunts one for the breakfast and dinner and one for the lunch . They have a late dinner that begin from 11 pm just in case you arrived late or yoy slept and forget to have your dinner

The hotel has a big rooms with a wide terrace.

the animation team were really friendly and doing alot of stuff and different stuff every day .

The hotel has a big theater they have a different show every night and they are really good .
The only thing that i didnt like that there is no wifi in the rooms and the internet connection was very weak except in the loppy and in some bars .

I was really happy spending my time there thank you citadel Azur.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ahmed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Albatros Citadel Resort - Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Citadel Azur Resort and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate all comments received from our valued guests, as we constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest quality standards.

We are delighted to know from your feedback that you had a pleasant stay!

We place a great value on your continued relationship with Citadel Azur Resort!

Yours sincerely,
Khaled Sadek
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were in Citadel Azur with my sister and 2 friends in July 2017. Our holiday was awesome there.

We have arrived late and the check in was not quite fast, but the receptionist proposed to have dinner first and then to arrange the paperwork. Eventhough there was no food left at 10pm it was a nice gesture. They served late dinner at 11pm though,so we did not end up starving. The room was great with a big terrace (all rooms have it), confi beds, minibar always refilled. The cleaning well done every day. Some rooms have better view than others, however all of them have view to the see. We were in building 6. The best view would be I think from building 4 and 5.

The beach was nice with quite good marine life. The beach was kept tidy always and there was always free sunbeds with umbrella. The hotel has very long beach.

The food was OK in the main buffet and the a'la carte places were great too (except the Italian, it was quite disastrous)! The desserts and the coffee are excellent in the Mozart cafe and the paninis are great too next to it.

The hotel is huge! Be prepared to take quite some stairs and do walking to reach the places, however there's a bus which is running up and down all day in every 5-10-15 minutes depending on the number of guests, so that's nice if you are tired (or lazy :))

The staff were very nice at all locations however sometimes if was hard to communicate in English, but one way or another we understood each other. :)

Some cons: Internet connection was very weak in all places of the hotel and only available in the lobby and in some of the bars.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Best view from buildings 4 and 5
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zoli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Albatros Citadel Resort - Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Coli C,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you, that your spend your vacation in Citadel Azur Resort & that you take the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that we could meet your expectation and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back at Citadel Azur Resort!

Thank you

Khaled Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Things that i Have Liked:
1- Location from Heaven with Best Sea View Ever.
2- Great Design "Citadel" with stones all around.
3- Relatively Large Rooms.
4- Very Large Hotel, which is considered +ve & -ve thing.
5- Facilities.
6- Walking through the Marina.
7- Mozart Cafe' - best desserts in the hotel.
8- Bakeries & Desserts were great at Breakfast & Dinner.
9- The Triangular pool overlooking the sea is very good, its color and view are unique.
10- Jacuzzi available beside the pool, but it was little bit hot given the hot weather in July.


Things That i Didn't Like:
1- Staff - No one was smiling or welcoming guests only Ahmed at the reception smiled after the second visit, They are soooo nervous and stressed so that you will hear breaking cups and plates every time at the restaurant, you will not feel staff are beside for you when you need help.
2- Restaurant - Food tasted good, only eatable with nothing new or Yummy, food is made with the easiest simplest traditional way ever, no staff welcoming guests entering the restaurant, restaurant staff leave dirty tables till you ask for cleaning it and removing other guests things, no varieties at all.
3- Beverages are only acceptable, excluding orange and pineapple concentrates juices - don't try.
4- The Place is not Kids/Family friendly at all, strollers and wheel chairs and old family members will suffer - elevators are not working all the time and only 1 elevator of 4-5 people per building.
5- It take us 2 hours since we called the reception to take our luggage to our cars.
6- The main passage from reception to pool view rooms is through the Restaurant!!!!

to sum up, the Hotel is having great location, great design, but needs Better management.

Room Tip: Building 3 & 2 is very good overlooking the pool and near to the restaurants
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Albatros Citadel Resort - Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Mr. Ahmad,

On behalf of the Citadel Azur Resort – Sahl Hasheesh team, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us!

We are thankful for your feedback, as your comments can help us to identify ways to improve our resort, facilities and the service that we provide! We are delighted to know from your feedback that you enjoyed the location, sea view, hotel design & it size, offered facilities, marina, Mozart cafe, bakery & desserts, the Infinity pool & Jacuzzi!

We do apologize that we didn't accomplish to meet your expectations in other points mentioned in your review. Your comments have been discussed with the management team for corrective and necessarily actions to be taken.

Once again I would like to thank you for your comments and it will be our pleasure to welcoming you back to Citadel Azur Resort in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Khaled Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I really loved every single moment of my staying, had so much fun there , didn't feel bored at all as the animation team was very entertaining, I loved all of them very much speciallymy bestfriend Felix

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ghadeer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Sadek, General Manager at Albatros Citadel Resort - Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your vacation experiences on Trip Advisor.

I am very glad, that my team and I could make your stay a special vacation & we are looking forward to welcome you soon back at Citadel Azur Resort!

Thank you

Khaled Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews