We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,823)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveller rating
1,484
234
69
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
234
69
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier romance landscape bar romance bar building work mahmoud aziz beach staff pro divers sahl hasheesh lounge bar italian restaurant sea view restaurant manager royal suite main restaurant small hotel the general manager special mention
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016

we went to premier romance after we had to be transferred from sharm over the Christmas and new year
when we first arrived check in was good and quick we were taken in to the lobby bar and then to our room which was lovely had everything you need in a room our balcony over looked the landscape bar and we had a sea view we didn't have the sun in the morning but in the afternoon it was scorching so when we came back from our day on the beech it was lovely to sit there

food is buffet style and there is always plenty you sort of seat yourself when we went down the first morning we waited to be seated then thought oh ok we have to just find a table not a problem theres always plenty of room
butter is on the table and not by the cold counter but the guys forget to replace so u have to have a look on other tables or wait to catch one of the guys
the guys in here are great all very friendly and the manager taher is so lovely he works along side the waiters and will do everything in his power to make sure you have what you want and need he will clear plates carry your plate to your table great man and his staff work very well with him cause he is one of them
so after breakfast we would normally go to the pool which is on the 2nd floor in premier romance very handy as we were on the 2nd floor :) (room 1225)
but there are building works going on, its not that bad to be honest and after a while you dont even take ant notice once your oiled up and in to your book paper etc .. but the sunbeds are not the greatest 1 towel per customer no mattress's but there okish but with the building works going on floor is very dusty and water was surposed to be heated but not while we were there and this is there winter sun is here in the mornings by about 2.30 3 its gone
there is a bar here and think there should be a guy who brings you drinks you either have to go in the the spa and ask them to ring down or pop down to the lobby bar and the guy will come up think this needs sorting out even if the man came up once an hr to make sure you don't want anything or you do want something
sadly hardly anyone uses the pool

the beech plenty sunbeds and the lovely ahmed will see to your towels and ask where you want to sit and will come and clean your glasses lovely man and when your settled the lovely adam will come and see what you would like to drink there was another man who works along side adam and ahmed but didn't get there names but all very good and always there for you
can be very windy on the beech think they need to looking in to getting wind breakers they have then round the bay if there were wind breakers we would have stayed on the beech longer and not head to our room to get wrm even tho the sun was out
lunch time
you can go to buffet restaurant and take it outside or eat in and you can order from landscape bar sandwich ( roll) pizza burger chips
back to the sun but sun goes down earlish at Christmas time so by 3 3.30 we went for a rest
the room not a lot of hanging space for 2 if your going for 2 weeks but we got by there is shelving and a safe in the wardrobe and hangers supplied
bathroom sink loo and a bath with overhead shower what I found so strange the bath doesn't have a water spout you fill the bath with the hand held shower just turn on and leave it in the bath lol
our man who cleaned our room everyday wael he is so lovely he did me towel art everyday our room was always cleaned to perfection wael lovely to meet you and I wish I could bring you home lol xxx
b4 going down for dinner we always went to lobby bar and you are taken care of by the lovely sas and kalaNn ( this is a smoking bar )
sas goes above and beyond the call of duty he works his socks off what a lovely lovely man he is my hubby wanted tomatoe juice they had run out so off he went to beech bar got some and made his drink and a friend of ours wanted one it was late but they called it a night and went to there room off sas went and gave our friend there drink so lovely couldn't believe what he does for the customer in the end there were quite a few in our crowd friends we had made he would pull these heavy chairs around so we could all be together sas takes your order and the lovely kalen behind the bar sorts them out for you what a team great guys miss them so much ive added them to be part of my Egyptian family many will say the same thing about these 2 many b4 us many after were long gone
after dinner we would return to be in the company of sas and kalen lool
its a 24 hr bar but the a/I stops at 12 midnight although you can still drink you pay and will go on your room bill but im sure most people would have enough by midnight

there is another bar down stairs by the buffet this is open till midnight and entertainment 4 times a week ( non smoking bar )
there are 2 al carte resturants a Italian and Chinese not the greatest but are ok for a change or you have the buffet again like all buffets after a while they get to you :) but always plentiful

we were here over Christmas and new yr and Christmas eve and Christmas day came and went nothing going on
NEW YEARS EVE OMG
these guys went all out what a fantastic night the chefs omg what a spread they put on they worked so so hard it had to be seen to be believed what these guys did and after they all interacted with us it was a super super night the singer was joinging in the fun a few of the holidaymakers gave a song it was a super night then a great big cake was brought out and the guys were all dancing round it super great fun they were so proud of what they did and so they should be one of the holiday makers got the mike and said to give these guys 3 cheers for what they did the whole place stood up and was clapping and cheering for ages and ages wow one to remember glad we were part of this night here at PREMIER ROMANCE
we left here about 2 lol and went o lobby bar havd to go see our sas and kalen and again sas sorted out the tables and chairs it was packed in there but no one ever had an empty glass sas and kalen was shattered sweating but as long as we were there they both kept going the bar was free uo till 3am this night we left about 4 then poor sas and kalen had to put this bar back to normal b4 he left to go home
we all said sorry to him next day for keeping him up so late no worries that's what im here for to serve you to make you happy so you have a good holiday always smiling what a man he is mr premier romance
all in all would we go back yes for sure
but what I would just say is there is so much building works going on around so many many unfinished hotels and is very very quite
they do boat trips my hubby and his friend went on a fishing trip to windy for the snorkling but they enjoyed there time at sea
we did another trip to el gouna very nice worth a day out we got our trip from one of the few shops out outside the hotel ( turn left few blocks down)his name is aladin he will do a good deal and look after you lovely man
also we had a Turkish bath omg the best I have ever had anywhere
wifi was great in the lobby elsewhere very hit and miss

the staff at this hotel are great all of em didn't get a lot of there names but they all do a great job and are on top of there game give yourselves a pat on the back guys was lovely to meet all of you we had a great holiday
THANK YOU PREMIER ROMANCE

Room tip: 1225 was very good for us
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank cheekygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Manager at SUNRISE Romance Resort Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel & Spa. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us, guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay.

We do appreciate going into details of your holiday, as it gives us a positive feedback and we can do measure our staff performance , as well, we can correct the negative points and make the holiday of our guests memorable one.

Our staff is very happy to hear and read that you have enjoyed your holiday, and they have succeeded to make it unforgettable vacation, also they do appreciate mentioning their names and that you still remember them by names .

I would like to thank you once more for your feedback, as it represents a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

I do hope we may welcome you soon at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Very nice hotel, clean, safe and as everyone says top notch service at all bars and restaurants, great service at breakfast lunch and dinner. Lovely beach, plenty of space, great service on beach from bar and towel service. Food is good, the chinese was our best meal . would return and recommend to anyone. Very quiet area if you want total relax look no further

Room tip: i think only a few rooms, dont have sea view
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Manager at SUNRISE Romance Resort Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Mr. Ian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel & Spa. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us, guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay.

I would like to thank you once more for your feedback, as it represents a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

I do hope we may welcome you soon at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We stayed for a week over Christmas and had a wonderfully relaxing time being spoilt by the extremely professional staff.
The hotel is very nice. The beach is nice and the warm sea, with its pockets of coral and fish, is really nice. A joy to swim in.
What makes this hotel stand out are the staff. From the extraordinarily attentive Taher and his excellent service staff, to Ahmed on reception, the ever aware Khalid and the multilingual Mohammad; all are there to ensure we had a smooth holiday experience, and we did.
The Chefs are really very good: the Japanese tempura and Sushi evening is really first class. The Tiger Lily Chef deserves mention too, as we had a fantastic culinary experience when we ate there.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hipstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Manager at SUNRISE Romance Resort Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Valued,


First of all, on behalf of Premier Romance Boutique Hotel & Spa I would like to thank you for taking the time to post you precious review in the trip advisor in which you have relayed to us about your experience during your last stay at Premier Romance Boutique hotel & Spa. We are really glad that you appreciated the service provided by our team work and that we succeeded to make your holiday at Premier Romance a memorable one.

I would like to thank you once more for your feedback, as it represents a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

I do hope we may welcome you soon at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel & Spa.


Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I could not fault any of the staff, they were all very willing, helpful, cheerful and efficient. This applied equally to the cleaners, room maintenance, restaurant servers , pool staff, bar staff, front desk and management. There were some staff as far as we were concerned that were outstanding, Emad who served breakfast and dinner, Mohammed who ran the wonderful Italian restaurant and served lunch and last but certainly not least Melad who served drinks on the beach - he rushed round all day and everyone we talked to loved him.

The hotel was not at full capacity due to Russian and other countries boycott of Egypt at present but there were plenty of food choices in all restaurants, although we noticed a decrease at the end of our stay as people left after the Christmas/New Year period. Over the festive season the banquets were fantastic. The choice of food on these days meant that we did a tour (long) of the counters before deciding on what to have. The a la carte restaurants we visited were excellent, particularly the Italian.

As with most 'all inclusives' some of the top brand drinks are not available and some cocktails are not always to ones own taste. We did find that many were too sweet for us so some tasting has to be done. The classic cocktails such as Manhattan, Martinis were fine. The wines, Egyptian, were not top quality but they are better than many we have tasted in the past, again wine is a personal taste, so many other guests had differing opinions.

There is an excellent gym and spa. The gym gets very busy late afternoon when everyone leaves the pool and beach. We did not go on any of the excursions but talking to guests who did they all said they were well organised.

We had one downside, on New Years Eve, after the banquet, some of the British visitors drank too much and even in the quiet Executive Suite they made a nuisance of themselves to guests who wanted a quiet sit and drink. It is sad that even middle aged Brits are loud mouthed and spoil other peoples pleasure.. Many guests the next morning bith British and other continentals commented on this.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Manager at SUNRISE Romance Resort Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Anthony,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel & Spa. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us, guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay.

As for you concerns regarding the other guest, we would like you to know that we cannot control the other behavior unless you get official complaints from the other guests concerning their behavior

I would like to thank you once more for your feedback, as it represents a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

I do hope we may welcome you soon at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

where to start this is by far the best place i've ever stayed in egypt beets both the savoy and hilton dreams in sharm hands down However isn't very busy so suits couples wanting a romantic break not Party central the area is very up and coming though we were there over xmas and new year real effort made by the management and staff Can't wait to return one day soon

Diving Available From a very professional Company Onsite Pro Divers Hurghada

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeffihatebob157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Manager at SUNRISE Romance Resort Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Valued,

First of all, on behalf of Premier Romance Boutique Hotel & Spa I would like to thank you for taking the time to post you precious review in the trip advisor in which you have relayed to us about your experience during your last stay at Premier Romance Boutique hotel & Spa. We are really glad that you appreciated the service provided by our team work and that we succeeded to make your holiday at Premier Romance a memorable one.

I would like to thank you once more for your feedback, as it represents a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

I do hope we may welcome you soon at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel & Spa.


Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews