We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Restaurant&Pub in Hurghada with great Night life”
Review of Famous Bar

Famous Bar
Ranked #189 of 408 Restaurants in Hurghada
Cuisines: Sushi, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This Restaurant Is Sold To Another Owner On The 6 Th Of June 2013.
Reviewed 30 August 2015

It is great food Sushi .international.Italian and Russian food with nice music and great kareokee system followed by fantastic Afterparty Disco Easy to react as it central in Sheraton Road Aquafun Hotel good price Friendly staff especially after change owner in February 2015 where big renovation is done and daily themes with activty

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yehiamohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We attend this place last year and it wasn't bad. But I don't know what happened with it now!!! First of all sullen Russian woman(can't say lady because this word not suitable for her) with the face speak : "Why you came here?!!",never smile .
We order Russian food: пельмени, Оливье , сельдь под шубой, мухоморы, говяжий язык. We wait for the order around an hour. Finally ,after an hour we got only one salat- Oliver. After 15 min we got the rest of order.The food wasn't tasty at all!!!!
We defiantly never come back again over there:(
Just only one bright person there is an Egyptian waiter .Who try to help us during this dinner.

Date of visit: August 2014
1  Thank yulik77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We went here a few times as it's within the aqua fun hotel complex where we were staying the beer was cheap and the food although the manager a buxom Russian women with a hard face never smiled... guess when I joked in English she ignored us (most Russians do not speak English) anyway the Egyptian staff were great we would definitely go back

Date of visit: December 2013
1  Thank mchawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I loved this bar a lot , but after last owner sold FAMOUS bar, it have been changed . Stuff is not polite at all, no assortment for alcogol.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 298516Olga12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

From last month there is new owner and new staff. There is no delicious food and good service anymore . Billboard with the name is almost destroyed by sun. Sadness.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OlgaBelosnega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous Bar also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
El Gouna, Hurghada
 

Been to Famous Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing