We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Ranked #113 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I should start by saying that I love the red sea resorts of Sharm and Hurghada, and have been coming for 20 years. We've never had a bad experience in any Egyptian hotel because we know what their 5 star means and we know what makes a good holiday for us. If you want English food, posh cocktails and all mod cons then don't come here. if you want beautiful pools, slides, stunning sea life, comfy beds, are willing to try different foods and mix with other nationalities who may do things differently to you then give it a go. The negative reviews on here are really harsh in my opinion.

On arrival late at night (our Thomas Cook flight was 2 hours late) we were checked in very efficiently and were able to get something to eat in the Jack restaurant until midnight. There were breads, salads, some hot stews and rice, drinks (juices and sodas) and desserts. Exactly what we needed after a very long day. Our room was a family room with separate kids bedroom, on arrival the extra bed for our 3rd son was not there but a quick phone call to reception and it arrived 5 minutes later. There was water and coke in the mini fridge. The air con was great, a bit noisy but so is most aircon we have come across. The bathroom was fine although one night the water pressure in the shower was very low, but back to normal the next day. We had a fantastic housekeeper called Taha, he kept us well supplied with towels, toilet rolls, drinks and kept the room spotless. There were towel sculptures every day too. We left him £1 each day and gave him £10 at the end of our stay as we thought he did a brilliant job and always checked with us if we were happy or if we needed anything.

The pools were beautiful, the perfect temperature in 40 degree heat and of varying depths. We never had a problem getting sunbeds and we certainly didn't get up early to do so. On average we went down to the pool at about 10 and always found a good spot. The aqua park was thoroughly enjoyed by all of us. Yes some of the tiling is a bit rough but just watch where you're walking, it's hardly a death trap. The beach was my favourite place. The snorkelling at the end of the jetty was brilliant and the beach itself was quiet and peaceful. The beach restaurant served drinks all day and food (burgers, pizza, pasta, chips and salad) from 12:30-16:00. Yes if you go at 1pm when the aqua park shuts for lunch you will have to queue for about 10 mins max for food, so use a bit of common sense and go at 1:30 or 2, there are no queues then. Wherever we sat there were waiters taking drinks orders but we mostly just went to the bar ourselves. The swim up bar was where we ended up every day in the late afternoon. I cannot understand how a previous reviewer waited 39 minutes for a drink! Sometimes the bar is very busy and the waiters don't come to the water section, so again use common sense, get out of the pool and go to the bit where they are serving. We never had to wait more than 2-3 minutes there and we just carried the drinks back to the water seats. The gin and tonic with ice there was very nice.

We ate very well. Breakfast was fantastic in the Jack restaurant, we stuffed ourselves every morning on breads, omelettes, pancakes, salad, yoghurt and fruit, and tried some of the egyptian items. I've developed quite a taste for Halawa! We had lunch at the beach restaurant every day and in the evenings we either went to Cleopatra restaurant at the Palace side or we went to one of the a la cartes. The ones which require a reservation were the best (Japanese, Lebanese, the Grill) whereas we found the mongolian very hot (it's outside) and pretty tasteless. The Chinese had good food but the service was appalling. My youngest son got no food despite repeated requests so in the end we gave up and went to Jack's. What food we had was tasty but it's not ok to only feed some of the diners! The other disappointment with the a la cartes was that our middle son had his 12th birthday the night we went to the Lebanese restaurant. We told Janet this when reserving the table and she promised him a cake. This never happened, not sure where it went wrong but we saw kids getting cakes and a song in other restaurants so this was disappointing. Cleopatra was great, the service was spot on, we were always found a table straight away and the chips were easier to get for the kids than the other buffets! The live cooking stations outside always provided tasty food and the salads were lovely. All restaurants and bars had self service non-alcoholic drinks so we never went thirsty.

We used the onsite diving school for 3 days of diving. Our middle son got his PADI open water certification with them. We were happy with the service and diving and would use them again.


The clientele were a mixture of nationalities, there were lots of big egyptian and other arabic families (lots of burkinis!), eastern Europeans and a few English and western Europeans, although we were definitely in the minority. This didn’t bother us one bit. Overall we loved our time in this hotel and would happily return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank GemmaK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 2,217 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Just got back from a weeks holiday at the Titanic Beach. Took ages to check in and that was just 4 of us on our own as we got a taxi from the airport rather than taking the coach transfer. Reception staff unwelcoming and unhelpful, no one smiled and reception staff spoke little English. Arrived in the evening. Fridge not working in room, element was hot which made the drinks very warm, no towels whatsoever in bathroom and a light not working outside bathroom where mirror is. Within half an hour towels brought up but just hand towels so had to ask again for bath towels. I was told the fridge would be fixed in the morning. Next day returned to room late afternoon and fridge wasn't working, rung reception and they said they would send someone up. Nobody came. At 7pm when we were ready and changed for dinner, went to reception and they got on to phone straight away to someone to fix fridge and ask that I go all the way back to the room (10 min walk away) to empty contents of my safe as the fridge and safe are one unit and he would get someone up there and then. Emptied safe, went out for the evening and upon returning around 10.00pm the fridge still not fixed. Within the next hour and a half I rung reception several times, with a good 20-25 min break, kept promising to send someone up but no one came. I finally asked to speak with the manager but he wasn't available, said they would get him to ring me back, when it got to 11.45 pm I turned my light out and no phone call was received.
The next morning I spoke with the Manager and the fridge was promptly fixed, I was offered late check out for the inconvenience.
I never pursued the light to be fixed due to delay of fixing fridge.
No water bottle fridges anywhere in the hotel, your water was the bottles in the fridge in the room which you could refill in the lobby area/restaurants or buy water in the shop in the hotel.
The food was diabolical. Such a shame. There was not one dish in Jack or Rose that seemed appetising, maybe a bit of chicken. Fish was slimy, potatoes hard, some meals looked like mush. Salads didn't look fresh either (what salads there were) and no vegetables apart from a few courgettes. We ate out 4 nights at the Marina which was lovely and got a 2 course meal with drinks for 4 people for around £40.00. This was about 20 mins away in a taxi where we haggled outside hotel as hotel taxis cost a fortune. Price was usually 100 Egyptian pounds one way to Marina. No more or 70 if you're lucky!
The staff were not very professional. Lots of Egyptians with families there, perhaps the food was catered more for them.
On a plus note, the weather was fantastic, the beach was lovely although don't go hear if you like swimming in the sea, it was knee high for about a mile out! Lovely and warm if you like a paddle though.
The reception and lobby areas were very nice, marble with comfortable sofas and seating.
Only managed boiled eggs, cheese and salami and a bit of fruit for breakfast. Lipton tea which made a relatively good cuppa!
Booked a boat trip which cost £80 and couldn't go as I became ill for 3 days with stomach cramps etc, couldn't get a refund as it was within 24 hours of trip, could only get a refund if I got a doctors note so went to the hospital in next door hotel, Titanic Palace but was told I had to pay 200 Euros for medication to obtain a doctors note, with an excess of £75 on my holiday insurance, it wasn't worth it, plus I was returning home in 2 days.
All in all I felt this was not a 5* as advertised, more like a 3*. Would not go back to this hotel but would definitely go back to Egypt.
Return flight was delayed over 16 hours so got put up in a 5* courtesy hotel, Sentido Malmouk by Sunrise, this was a proper 5*, professional customer service, food was fantastic and the hotel itself was really nice, amazing décor, a remarkable difference to the Titanic Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as near the Reception / facilities as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank suz70city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from titanic beach aqua park. Was there with family for a week. Staff at reception don't speak much English. Hotel room... a.c wasn't working, fridge wasn't working, nor was the toilet. Checked in about 9.30pm. Wasn't resolved till 2.00 am. ( was with my two children aswell). Rooms are no Better than a 3*. Definitely need refurbishing. Beach is nice along with kids pool and rides. There's two main restaurants jack and rose. During the week the food was near enough the same. A lot of Germans and Russians at this hotel. As previous reviews have mentioned this food isn't catered for the English. So beware if booking all inclusive. Would advise to bring some food with you if worried about kids eating. Weather was beautiful. The mini bar in your room is 3 small bottles of water and one bottle of coke that's it. Rooms are down to pot luck. As I was reading reviews before I left and was hoping for a decent room to make sure the long first day ended hassle free. However, it wasn't to be.there Isn't many places to eat outside the hotel. As McDonald's and KFC are down town near marina. All activities like bowling, games room and tennis must be paid for at a additional charge, similar prices to uk. If your ok with vegetables and something light this hotel is decent. Otherwise I wouldn't recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank uzbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webcoordinator T, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear valued Guest!
We are truly grateful to share your comments on the Trip Advisor Forum.
We deeply regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.
We will make sure to find a permanent solution to upgrade our services to satisfy all our esteemed guests.
All your objections have been transferred to the each department and I hope in the future we will try to find a permanent solution to upgrade and to satisfy all our esteemed guests.
We hope that next time you will have only Good vacation.
Thank you and best regards,
Web Coordinator
Titanic Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We travelled as a family group of nine, including two disabled children. We arrived at 9:45pm feeling exhausted and tried to check in. We have travelled widely and expected this to be a simple exercise, a very rude man behind the desk shuffled papers for 45 mins, until I asked to speak to the manager. He arrived and said there had obviously been a mix up, two of the rooms were okay but they didn't appear to have a reservation for my husband and myself and even though we had all the correct vouchers and booking details they would not allow us to stay in the hotel until we booked a room for the night. They wouldn't even let us make a phone call and the situation was only rectified the following morning when my husband contacted our agents. Definitely not impressive treatment.
Overall the rooms are clean but every single day I had to chase the room boy looking for towels something I have never had to do before. The drinks in the fridge were only replaced three times in a two week stay. There is no hospitality tray in the rooms so you can't make a hot drink either. The toiletries in the bathroom don't get replaced and we had to resort to pinching toilet rolls from the public areas for use in our rooms.
The pool areas are clean and the children loved the water park but don't try and get a drink at the pool bar, the record was a 39 minute wait and it isn't the waiters fault there just isn't enough staff.
The food is very very poor quality and boring, it is aimed at the local people so you won't find anything you recognise or anything that looks vaguely tasty. Food is not replenished when trays are empty. The menu is almost the same every day. We lived on toast, bread and watery soup. The desserts were nice and a self service so we filled up those.
It is really a shame because this hotel could be a real 5star hotel, they just need to train their reception staff not to be so rude, they need to get their housekeeping sorted and spend a bit more on food.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The first thing to comment on is ensure your tour operator confirms the £25 per person VISA cost for the privilege of visiting hurgada. Ensure you have the funds ready as not all ATM machines work at the airport. On arrival we were placed in a room down the far end of the complex, on opening the door we noticed the room had not been cleaned, the ash tray was full, the waste bin next to the toilet was filled. The fridge was broken, as was the television. 1 bed for 3 people. On phoning the front office they confirmed yes we know. We had been on the go since 8am and finally were placed in a different room at 12.30am the fiollowing morning. Due to the time there were no snacks available (oh sorry unless you wanted some cucumber).

Rooms.
Were disgusting, old and dated. Bathrooms were terrible. Shower leaked through the tiles so our floor flooded. Everything was old and rusty in our bathroom. With built up limescale and mildew. Every other day we had to phone for either drinks, minibar was not filled at all, toilet roll which was not replaced and took an hour to be sent some when I called.. We were given one towel between three people. Occasionally we were given two towels but this consisted of a towel which had been cut in half with scissors and you could match up the ragged ends to show they went together. Rough old discoloured towels. Our cleaner would change the duvet covers but then leave the duvets in a crumpled heap at the foot of the bed as if it had just been slept in.
The room was never clean so we always walked around the room with flipflops on.

Pools
Accident waiting to happen. Incredibly slippery everywhere. Tiles broken and loose and just placed back where they should have been cemented in. Please do not run or allow children to run anywhere. The bridges and surrounding areas of the pools are so slippery. I lost count of the amount of adults and children who slipped and fell during our two weeks there. Please wear flip flops the minute you leave the pool.

The young pool cleaner was great and did his best but the pools weren't clean, mainly due to the native guests at night Chucking the leftover chicken bones and other food items into the pool and surrounding areas.

Pool bar was hit and miss for cold drinks. Sometimes incredibly watered down Sprite and coke.other times was warm and in in 40plus degrees not great.the beer was horrible incredibly gassy.

Food.
The food was terrible. Rice, burnt macaroni and chicken that had been hacked to pieces rather than carved for maximum meat content. The same every day. Puddings looked lovely but tasted exactly the same regardless of colour of sponge or frosting. One fryer for chips for children so be warned can take 30minutes to get a plate of chips in the evening. During lunch the Chinese is the only place to get chips for children and then have to be taken into main restaurant. We booked a la carte during our stay only to have reports of hour waits for food and then cold food. We arrived one night for an 8.30 sitting to still be stood outside at 8.50 waiting to be seated and this before ordering or having the meal cooked. Thank god for McDonald's 5 minutes down the road. It was our saviour. I was ill for a week of our two week stay and I eat and enjoy anything you could cook anywhere in the world.

For souvenirs and food such as crisps,chocolate,biscuits etc, do not buy from the shops onsite. £3 for a bag of walkers crisps. The supermarket where mcdonalds is located is fantastically priced for all food items and souveniers. Walkers crisps 15p per pack.

Beach.
Sand was made up of sharp grit and shingle. Defo need beach shoes to enjoy fully.

Snorkelling was great.

From speaking to other Brits who have been travelling to Egypt for 8 plus years sadly Sharm is the place to go. Not one person we spoke to will return to hurgada and certainly not the titanic beach and Aqua. Brit families were trying to move after one nights stay in this hotel. It's that bad.

Having spent time in both 4 and 5 star resorts elsewhere around the world. this is a maximum of 2-3.

Please do not waste your money, not person we met enjoyed their stay here.

On the plus side the weather was 5 star and the inky thing that kept us going.

Do not beliee the bogus 5 star reviews. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Simple. Don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank brad2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 km away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#95 of 222 in Hurghada
872 reviews
3 km away
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
640 reviews
6.4 km away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#44 of 222 in Hurghada
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#39 of 222 in Hurghada
2,536 reviews
0.3 km away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#30 of 222 in Hurghada
6,821 reviews
4.6 km away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#19 of 222 in Hurghada
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park

Address: Safaga Road, 17km, Hurghada 12311, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#70 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#93 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#98 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $62 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park is located on the amazing sandy shores of the red sea, offering it guests a wide variety of fabulous activities making it a dream come true vacation. The resort will have the biggest Aqua Park in Hurghada, with its numerous water slides, wave pool, rafting river, an endless adventure of pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park Hotel Hurghada
Titanic Beach Spa And Aqua Park
Titanic Beach Hotel Aqua Park
Titanic Beach Resort Aqua Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing