We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SENTIDO Palm Royale(Hurghada)
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,804)
Filter reviews
3,804 results
Traveller rating
3,078
521
127
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,078
521
127
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarind restaurantalexander restaurantspecial thanksmain restauranthuge poolaqua magicpool barall inclusive packagekids clubhalf boardamazing hotelreception teamfront officeguest relationsprivate beachsea viewbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 3,804 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

First we did not find appropriate reception of us as a honeymoon couple as we found in other hotels as cake.. flowers ..champian or sparkling wine bottle...nothing was offered .
Second hotel is so noisy ..so if you like quite places..this one is not good.
Third...food is horrible ..bad quality..
Fourth and most important...is that house keeping is so quick that if he knocks the door and you are not quick enough you may find him entering your room while you are in the bathroom...
So be careful to close the safety chain for that reason to prevent housekeeping or room service from entering your room while you are in or in the bathroom.
It was the most shocking situation happened to us...so we left the hotel at once in the morning although they upgraded our room to a suite to settle the problem but we were not happy and checked out in the morning.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, General Manager at Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Michael G,

Sunny greetings from the Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel.
Thank you for sharing your holiday feedback with us on TripAdvisor, even if this is not the feedback we were hoping for.

We would like to express that we very much regret the dissatisfaction during your stay with us, especially as it was such an important occasion as your honeymoon, that you wanted to celebrate with us.
It is our priority to satisfy our guests, to respect their wishes and to keep our hotel service and hospitality according to the Steigenberger standards.
We are deeply sorry that we have not been quite able to succeed in this case and we would like to sincere apologize for this.

During certain periods of the year, like national public holidays, we have an increased share of local guests. The atmosphere of our hotel admittedly changes then despite our best efforts. My team and I are however always at your disposal to advise our guests on suitable vacation periods to avoid these public holidays.

At the same time we regret that the offered food and drinks did not meet your personal palate. We pay special attention to the selection and preparation of our food in all restaurants. Our cuisine is characterized by fresh, local and selected products. Understandably, it is not always possible to satisfy all tastes alike. Our Executive Chef gladly accepts any time suggestions and requests for special dishes, in case guests have difficulties to find dishes matching their palate in one of our seven restaurants. We would have highly appreciated to gather further details from you, on what we could improve from your point of view in our food items.

Regarding your mentioned point about our housekeeping, it does certainly not reflect our standard that the employees do not give enough time for the guests to be ready, before they enter the room. The usual standard is to knock minimum three times before entering a room.
Your comments in this regard, we have of course passed on to our housekeeping manager to contribute a further step to improve our hotel and be aware, that we will draw definitely attention for this important point.

Once again we would like to assure, that we are very sorry, that this visit with your special occasion of a honeymoon was a disappointment. In the same time we strongly hope that the positive memories will dominate and that you might give us another chance again in the future. I would be delighted if you contact me personally in advance so that I may personally assure, that your future visit will exceed your expectations in every aspect.

In the meantime I remain with best regards,

Alec De Wieuw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and the green open space is perfect for a relaxing vacation and the staff is very friendly and helpful which they what really made my review a 4 not less, what will make me again is the staff who is very friendly despite any formality you usually see in the high brand hotels here they friendly and professional which makes it very good for a vacation hotel.

Starting from Mr.Emad at the front desk who facilitated our check in despite the high traffic, his smile really promised a great vacation, till Mina our waiter at the pool he is a real example for a dedicated staff, he is dedicated to make every one happy and enjoying thier time, he is always smile in a very difficult working environment, the hot temperature and the huge pool area space and alot of guests to serve, he is a real hero for this hotel, also the nice girl who welcomes us at the main restaurant always having this nice smile om her face


Why this hotel is 4 not 5:

1.the pool is not clean the bigbone andbtje kids's also the lazy river is very dirty, the aqua magic is much better

2. The open buffet is a disaster, it's very crowded in each meal you need to stand in a line to get your food, i mean big line for example i had to stand for 25 minutes in a line to get grilled shrimps, also the food is not that good, the quality is very poor, the drinks on the otherwise is good

3. The aqua magic is very small and not the best her in hurghada the one im makadi is far better, this one is very poor.

4. The Internet speed is very slow

If the hotel management could fix that tjis hotel will be the best vacation hotel in Egypt


Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Best hotel, best staff and services ever seen. Really we enjoyed all the time.
Some of staff having a smiley face like jawergy Mansour, tamer and mark in the bar :)
The food was very good and tasty, everyday there is a different beautiful animation.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Remon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, General Manager at Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Remon K,

It is our very pleased to read that you are satisfied and admired with our products, services and facilities that are provided by our hotel and thank you for recommending Steigenberger Al Dau Beach on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Alec De Wieuw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel services & food & beverage all excellent i wish i could stay more & more . I telling everyone specially families to go there u will really enjoy and kids will have fun .
Clean rooms & bathrooms all restaurants amazing the suchi restaurant.best suchi ever Tapanikey restaurant , And the French restaurant all amazing best Quilty of food

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Everything was excellent. Food was tasty with a lot of varieties. We had also a birthday party at the Alexanders which was the highlight of the holiday. Service was more than professional. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean with terrific view of the pool and the sea. Really you are best in class property.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mervette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, General Manager at Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Mervette G,

Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience and positive feedback. We are very happy that you had a lovely vacation with us.

For all our team it was pleasure to welcome you and provide you with our best service.
We hope that we can welcome you soon again in Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel.

With best regards,
Alec De Wieuw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews