We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

What an amazing hotel, clean , helpful staff, good food and variety as well, do never leave without having dinner at the frensh restaurant by the sea.
Try the lazy river its awesome and the heated pool too.the spa services are perfect.

It was unforgettable expierence

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Maha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 788 of 3,532 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

I did a lot of research before booking and chose this hotel because of the high feedbacks. I must say that although I had very high expectations, I was not disappointed in any way and indeed my expectations were pleasantly surpassed. Upon entry, you marvel at the huge and very luxurious lobby. Proceeding to check in , I was greeted and checked in very quickly by a very friendly reception desk and shown to my room. The room was spacious, very well designed with all amenities you would expect of a 5 star delux hotel. The high point of the room was the 42" lcd tv with satellite channels as I am a TV addict and intended to stay in the room most of my time to just rest and sleep.
Having booked all inclusive, I really had everything provided free of charge that I needed. (Please note spa and massage are extras). Internet in the room and the lobby was adequate (Not speeds I am used to in UK but fine all the same). The buffet restaurant was great, the food was brilliant although would have liked to see more grilled meat choices ( But I am a fussy eater anyhow and lazy as grill was available in other restaurants in hotel but I just could not be bothered to walk to them). The choice was great, the deserts great and presentation and hygiene as you would expect. The swimming pool and grounds were absolutely brilliant as was the beach. There was always space available. I must thank Mena Kamal on the beach for taking care of my needs always with a smile on his face no matter how busy. Also Mahmoud in the main dining room. But must say all the staff were brilliant and helpful and always with a smile on their faces. Thank you all for looking after us so well.
Whether steigenberger aldau is the best in Hurghada or not I can not say as I have not stayed at any other hotels but compared to all the five star hotels I have stayed in throughout my travels, this hotel is one of the best. I do recommend the all inclusive as you literally do not need to spend any money as everything is provided. But beware you will put on a lot of weight!!!!
Overall I stayed 14 nights here and I would certainly be back again. Thank you all for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farshad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

It is a nice experience with luxury care
Rooms are really nice with a perfect view over the sea

The standard of all in is deferent from other places and it contains a lot of variety

Restaurants are perfect

On the beach whenever you need you will find someone to assist you even for sunglasses cleaning

Also the service submitted on the beach by Mena Kamal was nice and quick response with positive attitude toward the guests

The guest relation is helpful and you see them every where



Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

It is the best hotel in hurghada helpful &smily staff delicious tasty food & different staff is very active &helpful Mina ,Yuhan at the pool bar & Armia at the beach restaurant many thanks to Mr tarek for his effort to make the wonderful image of the hotel in the fact all the steigenbeger staff is wonderful teamwork
Special thanks to executive sheif I want to tell you pravooooo &I want to thank Mahmoud Ahmed in the reception

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

First we did not find appropriate reception of us as a honeymoon couple as we found in other hotels as cake.. flowers ..champian or sparkling wine bottle...nothing was offered .
Second hotel is so noisy ..so if you like quite places..this one is not good.
Third...food is horrible ..bad quality..
Fourth and most important...is that house keeping is so quick that if he knocks the door and you are not quick enough you may find him entering your room while you are in the bathroom...
So be careful to close the safety chain for that reason to prevent housekeeping or room service from entering your room while you are in or in the bathroom.
It was the most shocking situation happened to us...so we left the hotel at once in the morning although they upgraded our room to a suite to settle the problem but we were not happy and checked out in the morning.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, General Manager at Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Michael G,

Sunny greetings from the Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel.
Thank you for sharing your holiday feedback with us on TripAdvisor, even if this is not the feedback we were hoping for.

We would like to express that we very much regret the dissatisfaction during your stay with us, especially as it was such an important occasion as your honeymoon, that you wanted to celebrate with us.
It is our priority to satisfy our guests, to respect their wishes and to keep our hotel service and hospitality according to the Steigenberger standards.
We are deeply sorry that we have not been quite able to succeed in this case and we would like to sincere apologize for this.

During certain periods of the year, like national public holidays, we have an increased share of local guests. The atmosphere of our hotel admittedly changes then despite our best efforts. My team and I are however always at your disposal to advise our guests on suitable vacation periods to avoid these public holidays.

At the same time we regret that the offered food and drinks did not meet your personal palate. We pay special attention to the selection and preparation of our food in all restaurants. Our cuisine is characterized by fresh, local and selected products. Understandably, it is not always possible to satisfy all tastes alike. Our Executive Chef gladly accepts any time suggestions and requests for special dishes, in case guests have difficulties to find dishes matching their palate in one of our seven restaurants. We would have highly appreciated to gather further details from you, on what we could improve from your point of view in our food items.

Regarding your mentioned point about our housekeeping, it does certainly not reflect our standard that the employees do not give enough time for the guests to be ready, before they enter the room. The usual standard is to knock minimum three times before entering a room.
Your comments in this regard, we have of course passed on to our housekeeping manager to contribute a further step to improve our hotel and be aware, that we will draw definitely attention for this important point.

Once again we would like to assure, that we are very sorry, that this visit with your special occasion of a honeymoon was a disappointment. In the same time we strongly hope that the positive memories will dominate and that you might give us another chance again in the future. I would be delighted if you contact me personally in advance so that I may personally assure, that your future visit will exceed your expectations in every aspect.

In the meantime I remain with best regards,

Alec De Wieuw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.5 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,718 reviews
4.1 km away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
16.8 km away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 km away
Steigenberger Makadi
Steigenberger Makadi
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,033 reviews
11.2 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
1,468 reviews
0.3 km away
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
#29 of 221 in Hurghada
3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel

Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: S$155 - S$416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing