We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!! - 5 Star Customer Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This was our first trip to Hurghada. Myself and my partner Robert Wright selected this hotel purely on the comments we saw on Trip Advisor and because of this it only seemed right to add our feedback too.
This hotel is amazing, the grounds and rooms are immaculate but it's the staff that really give it it's five star rating, their customer service and professionalism is unbelievable.The reception team greeted us with smiles and were always very helpful.
Mina, Mohammed and all his colleagues at the Bwala Pool bar and towel huts treated us like royalty, their attention to detail is second to none. Karim in the main hotel bar always stopped and said hello. The Alexander and the Teppanyaki were our favourite but all the restaurants provide great food and have excellent service.
We truly cant recommend this hotel enough - we will definitely be returning next year. Also, a big thank you to Mustapha the Thomas Cook Rep who was very welcoming and helpful. We will see you all next year .........
Angela H and Robert Wright (Mr Bob) x

Room Tip: We had room located on a higher floor - lovely sunshine all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 218AngelaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, General Manager at Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Mr. Bob,

Thank you very much for your valued comment on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel over the holiday. We are very pleased hearing your words that you have found a friend among our staff. It is even more important because we consider ourselves not only as an hoteliers, doing our job monotonously every day, but definitely very dedicated hoteliers that would love to make your stay unforgettable each time.

Because of that will exert the utmost efforts to make your stay comfortable, restful and memorable making you feel home in a way of turning our slogan “Welcome Home” into reality. From the bottom of our hearts.

Best regards,
Thomas Huth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 3,532 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

This was a return visit for us in October, having stayed here at Easter. It was even better this time as quieter.

Welcome was wonderful with transport from airport arranged. So much easier and more pleasant than the coach.

Our room was perfect and in an excellent location with stunning sea views.

The buffet restaurant was wonderful with a wide selection of freshly prepared food at each meal. I don't understand how anyone can not find something they like.

The pools here are wonderful with many sun loungers. Of course you get some selfish guests who get up early, put towels down and then disappear till lunchtime. The couple of times we saw this done the staff removed the towels which is good although in the most part most guests are decent and respectful of others.

My son had great fun at the kids club.

What makes this place is the staff. Around the pool, the restaurants etc. Alexanders is fabulous, not too keen on Lebanese but that's just a personal food preference.

The only bad experience we had in 2 weeks was at the Teppanyaki restaurant.My son (8) and I ate here in the first week and had a fantastic time. We went back with my husband in the second week and had an 8pm reservation. We arrived at 7.50pm. The waiter (Nasser Yousef) He sat us at a table with 6 people who were already having their main courses prepared.

He was incredibly rude and offhand, unsmiling, basically spoke to us as though we were an inconvenience. Threw the menus at us before we'd even sat down. No hello, no welcome, no asking if we would like a drink. He then took our order for food and we had to then ask him if we could order drinks. He snapped at us.We very nearly walked out due to his rude and ignorant manner but didn't want to upset my son who was excited to be returning.

He then gave us our soup and put the salad down as well which was supposed to be the next course - not both courses at once. He clearly was just trying to rush us through and get rid of us. If we had been late I could understand to some extent but we were 10 minutes early. He didn't even get our order right.

The whole experience was rushed and ruined by this awful waiter.

We will return to the hotel but maybe give the Teppanyaki a miss. The food was excellent and the guy who cooks was brilliant but the waiter Nasser Youseff was appalling. Unfortunately, in such a large place you will get person who is very bad at customer service. It was just our unfortunate experience to meet him.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, General Manager at Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Mrs. Charlotte,

Thank you very much that you have taken some of your precious time to post this review on TripAdvisor.

While it was nice to read, that you praised our hotel itself as well as our staff, we regret to read that we failed to meet your expectations in other areas of the hotel.

Also we regret that your comments did not reach us during your stay, when we might have made a difference to both our benefit. Most of our guests praise our service regularly as very good and special, because we highly value our regular guests, and usually give everything to satisfy them. Should we not have managed for any reason to provide you with the expected level of service, especially regarding the service in our Asian Restaurants, we do sincerely apologize and assure you all needed corrective measures will be implemented immediately.

We can currently only hope that the positive memories of your holiday will dominate. We would be delighted to welcome you again, in order to meet all your expectations.

With best regards,
Thomas Huth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Warning, this is not a five star hotel. Probably impossible in an all inclusive concept. Rooms and facilities do not add up to what in Europe would generally be considered 5 star. And that includes European Steigenberger properties.

Having said that, it is an excellent beach front all inclusive concept. Praise to the comfortable lay out and superb maintenance. Grounds and facilities are spacious so, even when fully booked, it never feels overcrowded. Despite that, 'towel reservations' are plenty and regretfully not preempted.

Management is german thorough and (as a result) staff is going out of their way to make patrons happy. The GM seems to be everywhere from dawn to dusk in his liitle green buggy.

It's a Steigenberger, not a Sofitel. So excellent management and gutbürgerliche Küche. The buffet meals are very good, ample and with enough variety. The Lebanese mediocre and much touted Alexander's simply disapointing. There's obviously not a french chef in sight. Best places to have dinner are the Asian options accross the road. Where meals are very fresh and well prepared. Best to turn Alexander's into an Italian restaurant. Less complicated, happier patrons. Also when it comes to the restaurants, under promise, over deliver, as is done on virtually all other aspects on this wonderfull property.

Want a week of laid back relexation, excellent service with a smile? Go there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Globe Trotter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, General Manager at Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Mr. Trotter,

Thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel with us and other interested readers on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for the kind words about our Asian Restaurant as well the staff. Most of our guests praise our service regularly as very good and special, because we highly value our regular guests, and give everything to satisfy them. We will pass on your compliments to our staff, which is the best motivation we can offer! It is our priority to satisfy our guests, to respect their wishes and to keep our hotel service and hospitality according to the Steigenberger standards.

Regarding our sunbeds we would like to inform you, that the total amount of available sunbeds is more than suitable for the maximum amount of guests. For sure there are some areas more popular than others. We are vigilant to avoid sunbed reservations in order to give all our guests priority on a ‘first come first served’ basis.

We are sorry to hear, that our food did not meet your personal palate, especially in Lebanese and Alexander’s Restaurants. We pay special attention to the selection and preparation of our food in all restaurants. Understandably, it is not always possible to satisfy all tastes alike.

In general, we invite all our guests with concerns or questions about their stay to direct them in the first instance to our multi-lingual Guest Service Center Team. They will be pleased to do all they can, to personally ensure that your holiday experience is an unforgettable one, in every positive sense!

We can currently only hope that the positive memories of your holiday will dominate. We would be delighted to welcome you again, in order to meet all your expectations.

With best regards,
Thomas Huth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I don`t have that much English words which i can use it to represent the wonderful stay in your Hotel , it is really stunning , wonderful Hotel .
food is tasty and variable , every day you will find a lot of new items .
rooms are super clean and comfort .
staff are friendly and i made friends when i was there .

many thanks for the wonderful stay i had last year , and i hope i can come again with my wife and my coming little kid .

Room Tip: see view is the best , i had the second floor room close to the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, General Manager at Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Mr. Mohamed,

The Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!

We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel over the holiday. It is even more important as because it comes from our beloved guests who are already our family member.
We are glad that you appreciated work and attitude of our team. Be sure that we will pass all your compliments. For all our staff there is no better motivation that a guest who became a part of our big Family.

We are very pleased by reading your beautiful comments. Especially because of the fact that between the lines we can understand clearly that you enjoy your holiday with us. And that feels our heart with joy. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing all this positive aspect of you holiday with us. We are already looking forward to see you back soon, on your next visit.

Sunny regards,
Thomas Huth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

My visit was on 30th of November and first of December.
It was Excellent except for the sooo cold pool.
I hope you could find a solution for this issue.
And we need more animation programs at night.
We also need to switch beIN sport channels according to important events of the day

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, General Manager at Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you very much that you have taken some of your precious time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are always appreciating constructive criticism as we see a chance in it to improve our services in order to meet and exceed the expectations of our precious guests.

Also we regret that your comments did not reach us during your stay, when we might have made a difference to both our benefit.
Regarding you comment about cold pool I would like to highlight that we do have heated pools on our area. I am more than disappointed that we do not have opportunity to address your comment individually while you were still with us. During your next stay please contact with our GR or recreation team in order to advice you which pools are better during windy winter days.

Regarding your concern about poor entertainment please kindly be informed, that we have daily animation activities at the pool and at the beach as following: gymnastic, boccia, volleyball, water polo, darts, dance lesson and water gym, table tennis, step aerobics and different funny games. Every evening we have different shows, scheduled for 2 weeks. So the guests will find for example an Acrobatic show, African show, Oriental show, Fakir show, Surprise show, Rok n’ Roll show and Quiz show, to name just a few shows. Besides, we have every evening musical entertainment as for example live-singer or various musicians.
In the same time we would like to inform you, that we are a haven of sophisticated luxury where you can find peace and privacy.

In general, we invite all our guests with concerns or questions about their stay to direct them in the first instance to our multi-lingual Guest Service Centre Team. They will be pleased to do all they can, to personally ensure that your holiday experience is an unforgettable one, in every positive sense!

We hope that the positive memories of your holiday will dominate and that you might give us a second chance again in the future.

With best regards,
Thomas Huth
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.5 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,718 reviews
4.1 km away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
16.8 km away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 km away
Steigenberger Makadi
Steigenberger Makadi
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,033 reviews
11.2 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
1,468 reviews
0.3 km away
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
#29 of 221 in Hurghada
3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel

Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $155 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing