We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor area excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Ranked #59 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Outdoor area excellent”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Tha rooms need renovating. Not very nice bathrooms, but it works. The resaurants are a bit like cafeteria (halls) and the food varies. Entertainment on the evening not very good.
The outdoor areas are very good, both the beach and around the pools. A pity the pool areas has sound polution from very poor, but lound music.
We are 99 % certain our Iphone was stolen in our room just before we left. We got it back, but we think some empolyee had stolen it. Very bad if you can't trust the hotel staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Rune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Quality Entertaiment Supervisor at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Mr.Rune&B

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your compliment and we are looking forward to have the pleasure of serving you here again as our esteemed guest. Our best wishes.

Sindbad Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    381
    170
    84
    109
See reviews for
786
322
56
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I had a pool view room, it was a great view and the pool has a big area and landscape was very beautiful.

Restaurant was great , Animation team is more than great and they are professionals specially Sacha and Maya, i had a very good time playing beach volleyball and there are good parties every day after Dinner in the theater of the Hotel.

conclusion: I enjoyed every moment in that Hotel.

Room Tip: Pool View is better than Aqua View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MohammedElsaadanY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Me and my wife went to sindbad aqua club in february last year.The hotel food was good and they had a choice of buffet style or a la carte.You could eat in the hotel or at its sister hotel across the road.There was also a aqua park next door that belonged to the hotel with 8 water slides and a wave pool. The food in the aqua park was good.All in all we had a great time and the weather was excellent;blue skies every day.Would definately go back again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms at the side block are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write a great review of our Sindbad Club! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We just came back from Egypt - it was nice and great, the hotel was in total ok, with poor breakfasts and really small shower in the room. For everybody who will go there take care from the trip sellers on the beach, they just want to earn the money, cheating with people and give them bad service. I want to thank the best persons who are working in the lobby - Lolo and Sara. Thanks it was great time,

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

my friend @ i hav just returned from sindbad aqua hotel .it was the most relaxing perfect week.the rooms on ground floor round pool fab plenty room as in room myself massive walk in wet room.the food amazing used most of restaurants .favourite Prontos Italian .luved the ceasur salad @tomato soup. also peppered steak was tasty. we had breakfast at buffet rest near pool.luved the roast beef salad with crusty bread @ lurpak butter.but what made our hol was the staff. we were waited on hand @ foot .couldnt do enough 4 u.i;m thinkin of goin bk on my own nxt yr .i wud def feel safe @ comfortable.only gripe wish they wud change piped music round pool get bit sick of same tunes. but thank you sindbad @ staff for brill hol @ see u nxt year

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank margarettreloar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.5 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
11.2 km away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#50 of 222 in Hurghada
2,773 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
17.1 km away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
2.6 km away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#61 of 222 in Hurghada
4,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Property: Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#35 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price range (per night): $68 - $312
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing