We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SENTIDO Palm Royale(Hurghada)
US$151
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$143
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$304
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aida Suites(Hurghada)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$104
US$100
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
309
113
67
47
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
113
67
47
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamprivate beachspecial thankslarge balconyaqua parkpool viewenjoyed my stayexecutive chefrestaurant managergeneral managerreception staff arenice holidaymain barevery eveningsee you soonmain buildinghead chef
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

the hotel was lovely we were pleased with the facilities from arriving.

we stayed for 1 week which was for a relaxing getaway for me and my mum as it was her birthday the day after we arrived.

the staff were fantastic - on her birthday our cleaner mahmood left flower petals on the bed spelling out "happy birthday" which was so lovely!

the bar man Islam was also very polite and helpful!

our favorite member of staff was Khaled (restaurant) he was so welcoming and made the effort to speak to us every time we went for some food at breakfast dinner and tea.

overall we had a lovely stay and could not be happier with the service as all staff members were kind and worked very hard to make the guests happy!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank savannahkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Just back from our first visit to Egypt and was not disappointed. Our room was in the main building and was kept spotlessly clean with new towels and bottled water daily. You see cleaners constantly tidying and sweeping the reception and pool area and the waiters are very hardworking and attentive. I don't think I have ever been anywhere where the staff are so friendly. They can't do enough for you and they just want you to enjoy your holiday whether you tip them or not. There are three pools one of which was heated and no shortage of sun beds and umbrellas. At the moment it is not that busy and the temperature is mid to late twenties so a perfect time to go. There is a free shuttle service to the private beach every twenty minutes which also has a bar that serves drinks and snacks. We complained about the food on the second day and they asked what sort of food British people wanted and they would cook it and for the rest of the week food was lovely. If you didn't like the food served they would cook you what you wanted. We went to Luxor for the day and when we got back at eleven in the evening they had kept the restaurant open and cooked us a meal. I cannot praise the staff highly enough, especially mahmoud the head chef and emad the restaurant manager. The animation team kept everybody busy with aqua aerobics, water polo darts etc but they didn't pester you if you just wanted a lazy day by the pool. There were shows in the evening but they finished at about eleven so you didn't have music blaring once you went back to your room. We would go back to Egypt in a heartbeat. What a fantastic holiday we had.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with tasty meals. Hotel staff always nice and helpful. Big swimming pool, clean rooms but a little bit shabby, interesting animations in the swimming pool.
Staff work very hard and very well to make guests happy
I recommend that place and thx spider tatoo tanya

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Weronika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed from 20th Oct to 3rd nov 2017. We had a standard room with pool view. It was large and had plenty of space. It was always cleaned every day with fresh towels placed on by the cleaner.
We found the check in very easy and straight forward, with the reception staff eager to please.
The hotel is always clean and tidy.
As with most reviews we did find the food repetitive, and had a lack of variety, however the staff will make anything if you request it. We found this by asking them to make chips, pizza etc for our young children who were struggling with the spice food.
The waiter Khaled was always welcoming and couldn’t do enough. Hamza also was always helpful. The head chief Mahmoud was always friendly and approachable. The hotel only opened the small dining room during our stay until the last 2 days when the larger dining room was opened.
The pool guys Ahmed and all the guys round the pool were excellent. Playing football with the kids, laughing and joking around them. They worked tirelessly to keep the pools clean and tidy. Yes there was only 1 heated pool but in the height of summer the other pools would be warm!
The animation team were great, a special mention to spider, tattoo, Fatima, Pedro and malky. The other two girls were not interested in you unless you were from the Ukraine. But the guys mentioned were great, friendly and worked hard to keep us amused during our days and nights.
The manager always walked around the resort, always shook our hand and made sure we were happy.
All in all we had a great holiday with superb staff, and made some wonderful new friends who we can’t wait to go back and see next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank harleybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We have just returned from our stay at the Royal Lagoons . We travelled as a party of 8 4 adults 2 teenagers 2 little ones. From the moment we arrived we were looked after attentively. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff really do make this hotel, from reception to bar and especially the restaurant staff “ osama and khaled were extremely helpful and also the manager Emad . They looked after our every need. The food in the restaurant is well cooked and a good variety not to everyone’s taste but remember you are in Egypt. Our little ones asked for chips and was given them everyday. The animation team are all very friendly and keep everyone entertained with yoga aqua gym darts etc everything you expect from an all inclusive resort. The slides are great for entertaining little ones . We have stayed in many hotels in sharm and hurghada this is not the most luxurious but the service and friendliness made all the difference. I would recommend this hotel and would return. A big thankyou to all the staff for making our holiday a memorable one .Joshua and Lewis miss you all already

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews