We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
391
129
82
57
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
129
82
57
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamprivate beachspecial thankspool viewlarge balconyaqua parkrestaurant managernice holidayenjoyed my stayevery eveningmain barplenty of sunbedssee you soonthe general managermain buildingkids clubcouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We have a great time in Hurghada, specially in Royal Lagoons Hotel. The staff friendly helpful and funny too! Spider, Tattoo, fatema Tanya and thx for Mr Emad and we ll back soon as soon thx ever one good luck for all of you

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank László G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

As soon as we arrived we were up graded to a pool view with large balcony the room was cleaned daily and towels changed
The hotel was clean and all the staff are hard working and go that extra mile to ensure you have a lovely holiday
Mr Magdy couldn’t do enough for us the food I did struggle the first few days as veggie but the chef was more than willing to cook pizzas pasta soup etc .
It was amazing experience and I will return in the near future

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

the hotel was lovely we were pleased with the facilities from arriving.

we stayed for 1 week which was for a relaxing getaway for me and my mum as it was her birthday the day after we arrived.

the staff were fantastic - on her birthday our cleaner mahmood left flower petals on the bed spelling out "happy birthday" which was so lovely!

the bar man Islam was also very polite and helpful!

our favorite member of staff was Khaled (restaurant) he was so welcoming and made the effort to speak to us every time we went for some food at breakfast dinner and tea.

overall we had a lovely stay and could not be happier with the service as all staff members were kind and worked very hard to make the guests happy!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank savannahkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Just back from our first visit to Egypt and was not disappointed. Our room was in the main building and was kept spotlessly clean with new towels and bottled water daily. You see cleaners constantly tidying and sweeping the reception and pool area and the waiters are very hardworking and attentive. I don't think I have ever been anywhere where the staff are so friendly. They can't do enough for you and they just want you to enjoy your holiday whether you tip them or not. There are three pools one of which was heated and no shortage of sun beds and umbrellas. At the moment it is not that busy and the temperature is mid to late twenties so a perfect time to go. There is a free shuttle service to the private beach every twenty minutes which also has a bar that serves drinks and snacks. We complained about the food on the second day and they asked what sort of food British people wanted and they would cook it and for the rest of the week food was lovely. If you didn't like the food served they would cook you what you wanted. We went to Luxor for the day and when we got back at eleven in the evening they had kept the restaurant open and cooked us a meal. I cannot praise the staff highly enough, especially mahmoud the head chef and emad the restaurant manager. The animation team kept everybody busy with aqua aerobics, water polo darts etc but they didn't pester you if you just wanted a lazy day by the pool. There were shows in the evening but they finished at about eleven so you didn't have music blaring once you went back to your room. We would go back to Egypt in a heartbeat. What a fantastic holiday we had.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Explore730349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with tasty meals. Hotel staff always nice and helpful. Big swimming pool, clean rooms but a little bit shabby, interesting animations in the swimming pool.
Staff work very hard and very well to make guests happy
I recommend that place and thx spider tatoo tanya

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Weronika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews