We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cary and respect trip (recomend!!)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
Ranked #146 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Jast came back.What to say....had a great time in Royal Lagoon first of all becouse of managemant and staff, i realy appreciate everyone who gave me this feeling during my vacation. Espesially appreciate to Mr Samir and Mahmud for carry and respect, my room 202 was amazing, view made my each morning an evening, also thanks a lot all restourant staff for your great service, nice food, always fresh and tasty, making with love, espesialy thanks to Mr Emad from restourant and Shef Sayed for desert with nuts and you smile, shef Mouhamed. Gays, you a great team.
One more word to Ahmed from entertainmant team:Thanks a lot for every morning with yoga on the beach and smile...wish u all the best!
a few words about the beach. So, it is not so close, but not so far and nice, 5 min by shatle or 10min by feeting. What else to me....warm swimming pool, aquapark and at the same time not so noisy...and thanks my housekiping invisible angel (dont remember name)
wifi is not good and only in the lobby, but i didnt complaint, just forgot about mobile phone fo that time:))
Thanks U gays for my rest, all the best, hope to back 1 day)))

Room Tip: room in the main building has a nice view always
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Galyna-Palanska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We have a great time in Hurghada, specially in Royal Lagoons Hotel. The staff friendly helpful and funny too! Spider, Tattoo, fatema Tanya and thx for Mr Emad and we ll back soon as soon thx ever one good luck for all of you

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank László G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

As soon as we arrived we were up graded to a pool view with large balcony the room was cleaned daily and towels changed
The hotel was clean and all the staff are hard working and go that extra mile to ensure you have a lovely holiday
Mr Magdy couldn’t do enough for us the food I did struggle the first few days as veggie but the chef was more than willing to cook pizzas pasta soup etc .
It was amazing experience and I will return in the near future

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

the hotel was lovely we were pleased with the facilities from arriving.

we stayed for 1 week which was for a relaxing getaway for me and my mum as it was her birthday the day after we arrived.

the staff were fantastic - on her birthday our cleaner mahmood left flower petals on the bed spelling out "happy birthday" which was so lovely!

the bar man Islam was also very polite and helpful!

our favorite member of staff was Khaled (restaurant) he was so welcoming and made the effort to speak to us every time we went for some food at breakfast dinner and tea.

overall we had a lovely stay and could not be happier with the service as all staff members were kind and worked very hard to make the guests happy!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank savannahkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Just back from our first visit to Egypt and was not disappointed. Our room was in the main building and was kept spotlessly clean with new towels and bottled water daily. You see cleaners constantly tidying and sweeping the reception and pool area and the waiters are very hardworking and attentive. I don't think I have ever been anywhere where the staff are so friendly. They can't do enough for you and they just want you to enjoy your holiday whether you tip them or not. There are three pools one of which was heated and no shortage of sun beds and umbrellas. At the moment it is not that busy and the temperature is mid to late twenties so a perfect time to go. There is a free shuttle service to the private beach every twenty minutes which also has a bar that serves drinks and snacks. We complained about the food on the second day and they asked what sort of food British people wanted and they would cook it and for the rest of the week food was lovely. If you didn't like the food served they would cook you what you wanted. We went to Luxor for the day and when we got back at eleven in the evening they had kept the restaurant open and cooked us a meal. I cannot praise the staff highly enough, especially mahmoud the head chef and emad the restaurant manager. The animation team kept everybody busy with aqua aerobics, water polo darts etc but they didn't pester you if you just wanted a lazy day by the pool. There were shows in the evening but they finished at about eleven so you didn't have music blaring once you went back to your room. We would go back to Egypt in a heartbeat. What a fantastic holiday we had.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration . Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.7 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
19.5 km away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
1.9 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort
18.9 km away
Hawaii Riviera Aqua Park Resort
18.7 km away
AMC Royal Hotel
AMC Royal Hotel
#72 of 221 in Hurghada
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa

Address: Village Road | Hurghada Red sea, Hurghada 84517, Egypt (Formerly Premium Blue Lagoon Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#111 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $46 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa is 7 minutes walk from the beach. Ideally located on central Hurghada’s promenade and 3 minutes by car from Hurghada International Airport, the 5-star Royal Lagoons Resort boasts a private sandy beach along with 2 restaurants, 3 bars and an outdoor pool. Featuring a balcony or terrace, the accommodations at Royal Lagoons Resort Hurghada include air conditioning, a minibar and a satellite TV. The bathroom is fitted with a bath or shower, a hairdryer and free toiletries. Savour gourmet Italian food at La Luna or enjoy international cuisine at the resort’s main restaurant Cascade. If you are in mood for Asian food the Moon restaurant serves Asian delicacies. La Luna and Moon requires booking 24 hours in advance. Guests can unwind with a drink at the pool bar or beach bar where stunning views are offered. At an added charge, guests can make use of recreational facilities such as the health spa, where guests can request a massage or access the sauna, hot tub and steam room for a fee. There is also a gym, tennis court and diving centre. This property is also rated for the best value in Hurghada! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Blue Lagoon Hurghada
Hotel Pyramisa Blue Lagoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing