We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place of real enjoyments”
Review of Serenity Fun City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Serenity Fun City
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

i always spending my holidays at Hurghada, but this is my first time to stay at serenity, and I really want to back again soon,
the hotel is more than wonderful for every thing, foods , staff, services, place, enjoyment, room and every thing you need at hotel.
Me and my family were so happy there, we really enjoyed so much.
I must thank every one at that hotel for giving us a wonderful time

Room Tip: get your room on pool and aqua view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017


Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from Serenity Fun City

First we would like to thank you very much for having been again our guest recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience at our hotel.

We feel so delighted, that we lived up to your expectations also upon your repeated holiday and we are already looking forward to your return visit soon for another lovely stay.

Thank you once again for remembering us on trip advisor

Kind regards
Jo Chorlton
Guest Relations Manager
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Aqua & the swimming pools are amazing
Restaurant is very good quality & services
Rooms are very clean & good furnished , one small comment , regarding to the LCD location I prefer to put in front of the middle of the bed not on the side away .

Room Tip: 2 double room
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yasser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcoming you again at Serenity Fun City soon.

Kind regards and Best Wishes
Jo Chorlton
Guest Relations Manager
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I just came from serenity fun city resort . It was amazing stay . I must thank every body working in this place for giving us a great holiday . I recommend this hotel for every family or couple . It's the best in hurghada .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mohamedali178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing the Serenity Fun City Resort and for taking the time to post your kind and helpful review.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you will return soon.

We always remain at your service.
Kind regards
Jo Chorlton
Guest relations Manager
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Myself, hubby and my 2 girls stayed at serenity fun city in August. When booking, we didn't do much research on the area and was quite disappointed with makati bay for only one reason- we was away from the town centre, shops and restaurants. However the location is ideal for snorkelers and tropical fish lovers! Serenity fun city beach was sooo amazing, my kids (14 months and 6 years) loved it. They loved the facilities for the children at the hotel and at the beach- fun city really does cater for the youngsters with entertainment every night, kids fun club and many many more activities alongside the fun fair area (WHICH IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE- YOU HAVE TO PAY EXTRA)
On our first night, after having to sleep without any AC (due to some issues- WHICH WAS SORTED THE FOLLOWING MORNING) myself and hubby were ready to pack our bags and change hotels until we came across the hotels guest relation assistant Jo. Her kind warming words and few sympathetic acknowledgments she really made everything so much better for us. We had our AC sorted, we had her looking out for us every single day and ensured we was well looked after throughout our stay. We stayed for two weeks, the staff were amazing! Our stay after a negative start was truly amazing!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Bablee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest

We would like personally reply and thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests.

We were delighted to read your comments in which you praise the efficiency of teamwork and an excellent hospitality of hotel’s staff. Such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our people

Once again thank you and we look forward to hopefully greeting you and your family here again at Serenity Fun City

Kind Regards
Serenity Fun City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel was almost very good ... I have some concerns for the following:
1) more care is needed for main restaurant arrangement specially at lunch time
2) maintenance is highly needed for outside facade of main building
3) houskeeping needs to check better room conditions specially issues related to maintenance ...
4) not controoling luna park leads to a big miss for not respecting order

Totally as said it was very good

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sherif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing the Serenity Fun City Resort and for taking the time to post your review.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and All comments are always taken on board and passed to the relevant departments.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you will return soon.

We always remain at your service.
Kind regards
Jo Chorlton
Guest relations Manager
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
3.4 km away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
21.2 km away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#44 of 222 in Hurghada
2,932 reviews
0.3 km away
Serenity Makadi Beach
Serenity Makadi Beach
#11 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
#3 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,619 reviews
2.7 km away
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,286 reviews
16.1 km away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#24 of 222 in Hurghada
4,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Fun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Fun City

Address: 36 km Safaga Road | Hurghada, Red Sea, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Price Range: $82 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Serenity Fun City 5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Serenity Fun City is a 8-minute walk from the beach and located on the west bank of the Red Sea in the area of Makadi Bay. One of the most striking features is the Theme Park, a unique amusement park in the Red Sea Region, including the Aqua Park with a variety of water slides and pools for all age ranges, Luna park with various games, kids club, children's playgrounds, video games room and 6D cinema.. This Resort offers a main buffet restaurant and 5 a la carte restaurants - Italian, Asian, Sea Food, food court and 4 large bars either in the lobby or at the swimming pools with an aqua park view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Serenity Fun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing