We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
1,135
234
81
44
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,135
234
81
44
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luna park fun fair animation team sister hotel water slides family holiday all ages beach hotel kids and adults special thanks life guards great holiday guest relations family room hot dogs amazing hotel main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

The animation team was great interacting with others looking after me. They also have excellent performances every night with Mado, Emmo, Natalie, Ellie, DJ Bakar, Ibrahim, Adji, Felix , Rashidi and Anna. They are all professional dancers and host games like water polo and dance classes. The food at the hotel was exquisite and the programs were really fun. The only let down is that the WiFi goes no further than the reception. My favourite part of the stay was the animation team and their activities and shows. Thank you animation team.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Abdul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from our hotels and I can assure you that comments have been noted and passed to higher management to enable us to improve.

We all look forward to welcoming you again at Serenity hotels soon.

Kind regards and Best Wishes
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We travelled to Serenity Fun City at the end of October / beginning November and the weather was sooooooooo nice! We did not see a cloud throughout our whole stay! The mornings are a lot earlier than back home and it is already hot and sunny at 9am but the evening draws in quickly and by 5pm it is dark! (Evenings are chilly). On arrival to our hotel we were upgraded to a family room free of charge as the hotel was half empty (hurray) are bags were then carried to our room. The rooms are nice they have a walk in shower and tea / coffee making facilities there is also a fridge which is re-filled daily with bottled water at no extra charge. Also the safe is free of charge which we found unusual as you normally need to pay for. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily and we would often find little towel animals on our bed :)

There are a lot of pools to choose from and as it was quiet we had no trouble ever finding a sun bed. In fun city you have the aqua park which has the wave pool and slides then there is the main pool where there is a dj playing music and the animation team organising water Zumba / water polo etc.. there is also a kids splash park pool with smaller slides and water squirters. Then a short (2 min walk out of reception) is the Serenity beach hotel which has 2 pools with swim up bars and a larger pool. You will get hassled around all of the pools for excursions and spa treatments etc... But you can ask for a "do not disturb" sign from the towel hut. We done the Dolphin World trip which is not advertised anywhere but if you ask someone they will organise it for you. It was AMAZING the best show I’ve seen and for my family of 4 it was £50. We also done the quad biking (this is based in the hotel) and was a 2 hour trip across the desert and to a beach this was £30 for 2 of us. We done a glass bottom boat trip as well, the hotel is in the middle of know where but you really do not need to leave! There are shops in both hotels selling trainers, souvenirs, Cigarettes, Clothes, Jewellery, beach goods..... But you really do need to haggle a rule of thumb is half whatever price they give you. We took English pounds and preferred to pay in this way so we knew what we were spending. There are several Resutrants in the hotel and you need to book these near reception you will have one FREE per week but as the hotel was quiet we were told we could have a free one every night :) we really enjoyed this as were waited on! You need to choose your food while booking though. We did eat in the buffet restaurant once and the food is lovely but they do not have chips or nuggets etc... So nothing for children but the children would eat their main meal at lunch as there’s always pizza, burger, and chips. The best place for lunch was the beach they cook the food fresh for you and again is FREE. The beach its self is slightly Stoney but the sea is very shallow and when you walk past the stones there is soft sand in the sea. The fish swim around your feet and the sea is soooooooooo warm. If you want to go in the sea I recommend water shoes, I tried using flip flops but this did not work. Also bring your snorkels from home as we were being quoted £90 for 2 WTF! Everything in Serenity beach is included in your all-inclusive and it is a 2 min walk away. The beach is at the back of the Beach hotel and there’s a free shuttle bus there every 15 mins but we liked the walk. There is also a shisha tent in the beach hotel open 6pm - 11pm and this was charged at 50 Egyptian pounds (about £1.75) this gets charged to your room bill the same as the fun fair rides so you just pay upon leaving. The rides were great for all ages and were 160 Egyptian pounds for 16 tokens (every ride is 1 token) this works out at about 66p per ride! The Entertainment at night is outside in the middle of the funfair there is kids disco at 8.30 followed by a one hour show which finishes at 10.30 after that there is nothing! All the bars stop serving at 11pm sharp so everyone just goes to bed. There is a nightclub in the beach hotel which is free entry but drinks get charged to the room and no children are allowed. There are no snacks etc.. After dinner so we would just take crisps down to the show. Breakfast is in the buffet restaurant not much choice but fresh omelette and fried eggs there is no bacon and no mushrooms etc... So don't expect a fry up. We have come home with a few bites so recommend taking repellent also you don't need to pack towels as these are provided by the pool for you. Overall this is a beautiful hotel with amazing grounds which are kept spotless! There is security on every door and all transport coming into the hotel is checked underneath etc... This hotel is recommended for families and for people who don't mind going to bed at 11pm. I think my family will deffo be back :)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pinkdiamond28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we'd like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at Serenity Fun City.
We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations.
It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon.
Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Serenity Fun City - it's truly appreciated.

Kind regards and Best wishes
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Spent 10 nights at this hotel and had a really great holiday. The main thing that made our holiday was the staff - bar, restaurant, guest relations but especially the animation team.
The team were so friendly and lots of fun...great bunch of people. Made lots of effort with all the guests.
Thanks to Emma, Natalie and Mado in particular!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at Serenity Fun City.
We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations.
It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon.
Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Serenity Fun City - it's truly appreciated.

Kind regards and Best wishes
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel has the best animation team we have ever come across. All staff are very friendly and attentive. Our room and the pools were always clean and we always had good service at the bars. Overall had an amazing holiday at this hotel and the animation team and staff made it a holiday to remember!! Would definitely recommend this hotel to those who have kids and are up for a lot of fun :-)

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank larsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at Serenity Fun City.
We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations.
It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon.
Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Serenity Fun City - it's truly appreciated.

Kind regards and Best wishes
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location and amazingly friendly animation team Emmo , mado, natalie. would defiantly come back .food are tasty and varieties . Our rooms are clean and well. Decorated. We really had a good fun and will definitely come back. Thanks for animation team for making our holiday so fun see you guys again

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Camilla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at Serenity Fun City.
We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations.
It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon.
Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Serenity Fun City - it's truly appreciated.

Kind regards and Best wishes
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews