We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Makadina(Makadi Bay)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Aquaviva(Makadi Bay)
US$285
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$228
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$126
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$100
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$473
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
670
179
72
42
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
179
72
42
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluna parkfun fairper ridesister hotelanimation teamwater slidesall agesfamily holidaykids clublife guardsgreat holidayguest relationsbeach hotelsenzo mallfamily roomspecial thanksthe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel clean tidy immaculate
All staff in food hall were very helpful
Animation team were amazing all very kind and friendly
Everything about the hotel was perfect
will definitely be going back to visit

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the TripAdvisor. We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have managed to meet your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from our hotels and we do appreciate your kind recognition.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Serenity Fun City Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Natalie Kennedy
Guest Relations
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic week at serenity fun city. It’s an amazing hotel. No this is too much trouble for the staff, quick efficient check-in. Huge rooms, very clean and tidy.
The animation team Mado, Natalie & all the rest of the guys do an amazing job, so friendly.
Everywhere was kept spotlessly clean.
Plenty of choice at meal times with the main restaurant, the pool bars and the a la carte restaurants.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reception staff were very helpful especially when my airport transfer didn’t turn up. Thank you very much.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Dilys29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Our target is to satisfy all our guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcoming you again at Serenity hotels soon.

Kind regards and Best Wishes

Natalie Kennedy
Guest Relations
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Location of this hotel is great, about 20 minutes from Airport. Rooms were clean, staff very responsive. Pools are very warm and that was perfect! Food in restaurants was very tasty, breakfast good, buffet - from time to time. Luna park was good. Good music at the pools. Unfortunately beach is rocky.

Room Tip: Rooms at the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karina_Sil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the TripAdvisor.
We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have managed to meet your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from our hotels and we do appreciate a your kind recognition.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Serenity Fun City Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Benjamin Stride.
Guest Relations.
Serenity Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

After a previous trip to egypt (sharm) i swore to never visit egypt again.. Mr A decided to book the holiday without me and as the kids had seen the waterpark i came around. Honestly dont know what i was worried about!!
This hotel is brilliant; on arrival we were given the wifi codes before our bags were even unloaded (kids were off to a great start haha) the desk staff are very quick and were always friendly all through our stay. Jo & Benjamin are in the Reception area on hand to help out and offer advice whenever you needed them.

As we travelled with On the Beach our Rep was Hassan, Great Guy and so so helpful he wont let anyone rip u off anywhere. He suggested a place to eat in the Marina and it was such a nice place, he was even there himself and sat with us for a chat.

The hotel is pretty big & always kept clean, the gardeners were out all day everyday doing something.
Our cleaner Mansour was brilliant and made us towel sculptures.. he was fun to chat with too. Food was good and staff very quick at tidying & helping out were and when they can. there is also a Mexican, Oriental, Italian, indian & Egyption al la carte.

The Entertainment staff are just so funny and always getting people involved with activities; special mentions for Natalie, Mado & Ellie and Emmo (Mr A's new BFF) it was really sad saying our goodbyes to them.

Bars dotted all over the place our fave barmen were Ashraf & Ibrahim and especially Ismaiel (Hi from Princess Lucy).

There are a few pools dotted around and then the waterpark.. we stuck to the same area everyday and the lifeguard AHMED was really good with the kids, we had some great chats and alot of fun when he was on duty around 'our pool area' Ahmed was firmly the favourite with all the kids around the pool splashing them and having water fights etc whilst making sure they are all safe.

Waterpark & Fair was used by our family daily.

My only issue about the stay was that the rooms have kettles etc but no cups. We just took some of Takeaway cups up to the room for the morning cuppas but other than that its a great place to have a holiday and i would 100% return as well in fact we are returning next year. Thanks everyone for a lovely holiday & for making me like Egypt again :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank KentBexyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing. We would like to personally reply and thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced.

Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

Once again thank you and we look forward to hopefully greeting you and your family here again at Serenity Fun City.

Kind regards and Best Wishes.

Benjamin Rackley.
Guest Relations.
Serenity Fun City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had a great holiday here in late September. Nothing was any problem, the staff were Fantastic and always very attentive and happy to help with even the slightest of things. The hotel has great facilities, water slides and children's rides. No need to leave the hotel! Great selection of food and everything we tried was lovely!!! We can't wait to go back to this hotel! Everything you could as for and very reasonably priced! Couldn't recommend it more x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 991catec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Valued Guests.

We would like to personally reply and thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced.

We were delighted to read your comments in which you praise the efficiency of teamwork and an excellent hospitality of hotel’s staff. Such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our people, We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from our hotels and i can assure you that comments have been noted and passed to higher management to enable us to improve.

Once again thank you and we look forward to hopefully greeting you and your family here again at Serenity Fun City.

Ben Rackley.
Guest Relations.
Serenity Fun City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews