We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$473
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Aquaviva(Makadi Bay)
US$253
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Prima Life Makadi(Makadi Bay)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
US$68
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$137
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
729
195
74
44
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
195
74
44
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluna parksister hotelfun fairper ridewater slidesaqua park was greatanimation teamfun parkfamily holidayamazing vacationlife guardsall agesthe hotel managerbeach hotelguest relationsfamily roomsenzo mall
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The whole holiday was amazing, food was amazing. Arrived late at night and got a late dinner. Very welcoming, staff are amazing. Entertainment was good. Short walk or 2 min bus ride to beach. 5* all round

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank danny_silvester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Serenity Fun City Resort and for taking the time to post your kind and helpful review.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you will return soon.

We always remain at your service.

Kind regards

Natalie Kennedy
Guest Relations
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We have just arrived back from an 11 night stay I must say I was very apprehensive going to Egypt but please do not worry it was so safe and there were security checks all the time and security all over the hotel!

The staff: They were fantastic you really can't fault them and are sooooo friendly! Ragab and Taha were great always smiling and working hard to keep the pool areas clean and all the bar staff were very welcoming and polite. Mado and Ellie on the entertainment team were great and really made our stay was lovely seeing a smile from them both everyday and we miss you all already! The evening entertainment is a little bit hit and miss but we still enjoyed ourselves!!

The Food: Breakfast was "ok" not much for us English the fresh omelettes were what we lived on the whole time! Lunch at the pool bars was good burgers chips hot dogs ice cream all day. The evening meals we're our favourite but really lacked anything for the children not even chips something the managers should really think about. The a la carte meals we had were nice too we chose the Italian and the Mexican and we recommend you try them.

The hotel itself is lovely and great value for money the aqua park was a huge hit with our family along with the wave pool also.

The rides in the evening were also great fun with the bumper cars being our favourite but be advised these are charged for 16 tickets worked out about £7ish.

November weather was great too reaching about 33 degrees so great for a spot of winter sun.

If your thinking of booking this hotel I would highly recommend it we can't wait to book for next year

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and for taking time to share the feedback about your stay.

The opinion of every customer is important for us and we always keep analyzing comments and suggestions of our guest to improve our services and facilities.

We are very happy that overall it was a lovely stay in our hotel. But we will definitely work on all your comments to further improve our hotel.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Kind regards

Natalie Kennedy
Guest Relations
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel clean tidy immaculate
All staff in food hall were very helpful
Animation team were amazing all very kind and friendly
Everything about the hotel was perfect
will definitely be going back to visit

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the TripAdvisor. We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have managed to meet your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from our hotels and we do appreciate your kind recognition.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Serenity Fun City Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Natalie Kennedy
Guest Relations
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic week at serenity fun city. It’s an amazing hotel. No this is too much trouble for the staff, quick efficient check-in. Huge rooms, very clean and tidy.
The animation team Mado, Natalie & all the rest of the guys do an amazing job, so friendly.
Everywhere was kept spotlessly clean.
Plenty of choice at meal times with the main restaurant, the pool bars and the a la carte restaurants.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reception staff were very helpful especially when my airport transfer didn’t turn up. Thank you very much.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Dilys29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Our target is to satisfy all our guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcoming you again at Serenity hotels soon.

Kind regards and Best Wishes

Natalie Kennedy
Guest Relations
Serenity Fun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Location of this hotel is great, about 20 minutes from Airport. Rooms were clean, staff very responsive. Pools are very warm and that was perfect! Food in restaurants was very tasty, breakfast good, buffet - from time to time. Luna park was good. Good music at the pools. Unfortunately beach is rocky.

Room Tip: Rooms at the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karina_Sil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the TripAdvisor.
We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have managed to meet your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from our hotels and we do appreciate a your kind recognition.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Serenity Fun City Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Benjamin Stride.
Guest Relations.
Serenity Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews