We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Ranked #120 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Hospitable staff,hard working smiling staff.
spacious rooms,good food varieties,full of activities,nice and clean swimming pools,nice aqua park .

they even surprised my with a birthday cake in my room.

I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: take the pool view beside the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amrhabeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Jolie V... R, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Mr. Amr Habeeb

thank you very much for your comments & feedback , we hope to see you always in our sunny paradise.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great time in this hotel, its staff were friendly, the poolwass alright, the service was good, the breakfast was "meh", good enough I guess. Its location is right at the end of King Khalifa road, at the other end from the hard rock, where you can find lots of cafe's and restaurants. Overall a very good choice if you want to be in the center of the nightlife in Sharm.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ghazi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Jolie V... R, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Mr. Ghazi A

Thank you for your comments , we hope to see you soon.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

this hotel should not be rated as 5 stars hotel for several reasons
first of all, the staff do not speak except Arabic language and they are not slimy at all with the guests.
second, very poor service and bad food.
third, people swim while they wear their clothes into the swimming pool, which is illegal. despite this, the hotel does not prevent them.
In addition, very bad quality of alcohols.
furthermore, the room's bed is very bad, which makes pain to your back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sherif R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We got the VIP room which is across the pedestrian walk from the beach. A wall surrounds the VIP suites with an armed guard at the gate. Unfortunately the wall diminishes the view of the beach but not terribly. The location is also perfect access to all the stores and restaurants in Naama bay. The service is great. We had breakfast included and it was pretty good. It was the same everyday but it has enough variety and included some classical Egyptian dishes such as beans. The fruits and juices seemed fresh and the deserts were just right. Unfortunately, wifi was not free. It was not crowded at all but then again I went 2 weeks after the Russian plane crashed in Sinai. The gym is small and I hardly saw anybody there. There is a decent sized pool but was also under utilized. They advertised a outdoor hot-tub but I could not find it. The casino is pretty small and you have to go to the entrance and then cross the street to get to it. They take dollars and euros but you must have your passport to enter. Egyptian citizens are not permitted entry into the casino. They also have nighttime shows at the property restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Jolie V... R, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear Mr. Rami

thank you for your feedback and comments , we hope to see you soon .

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

If you think this is a 5 star hotel, think again. I originally booked for 7 nights and checked out after one night, why?? For the following reasons :
1- On my arrival the concierge did not want to get my bags from our ride, because they were busy!!!!
2- clients go into the pool with their clothes, and it's OK by the hotel.
3- by the beach, clients go to the sea with their clothes, shouting, feeding fish, and has zero respect to your privacy .
4- if you dare go to the lunch or dinner , I was actually pushed by one client so he can reach the food before me. People fill their dishes to the maximum and leave behind tons of wasted food . At one point I saw Client using the serving spoon to put food in his dish, lick it and put it back. YES you read it fine HE LICKED THE SERVING SPOOOOOON.
5- spoke with the GM Ms. Azza, she is not aware of anything happening in her hotel nor does she know the senior managers name. Perhaps she should exert more efforts in managing the hotel rather than sitting in her fancy desk eating her meals in private; I dare her to have lunch in the main restaurant.
To sum it up, this used to be 5 star hotel, now I would rate it 3 stars for D Client base.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
9  Thank Ksalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,640 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,976 reviews
5 km away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#85 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,518 reviews
0.8 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,206 reviews
0.5 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#109 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $69 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The hotel occupies a prime location right in the centre of Sharm el Sheikh on Naama Bay’s promenade and sandy beaches of the Red Sea, offering 396 rooms including 23 suites, in 42 bungalows. All rooms are equipped with balcony or terrace, bathroom/WC, hairdryer, climate control, minibar, safe, telephone and Satellite TV. The cosy standard rooms are located in the Sport Area, which is around 300 metres from the main building and 700 metres from the beach. The comfort rooms are situated at the Palm Area, located beside the main reception area. 50 to 500 metres from the beach is the Preferred Front Area where the elegant superior rooms are situated. Gastronomic facilities feature 9 restaurants and bars covering a broad spectrum of international cuisine including 4 à-la-carte restaurants (thereunder a French and an Italian one) and the famous Beach BBQ. 24-hour room service is provided. The hotel’s expansive grounds and sports facilities ensure active guests have plenty to do. Newly built Thai Spa and wellness center, 4 tennis courts, children club, SUBEX diving centre, parasailing, various water sports, volleyball, horse/camel riding, safaris, jeep, quad and boat trips are offered. The Maritim Jolie Ville golf course is approx. 7 km from the hotel. Two pools (one with seawater and one with freshwater) are amidst the landscaped gardens. Kids will enjoy their time in the holiday club, open the whole year through for children from 4 to 12 years. Bakery, shops, bank, limousine service and a doctor in house are also offered. Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino occupies a conference centre, built on 3.000 m² of land, consisting of 7 meeting rooms, the biggest of which can accommodate up to 500 persons. All meeting rooms are equipped with the latest technology. Besides, the “Casino Royale” is operated by Casinos Austria International and located opposite the hotel. Business hours of reception: 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort And Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing