We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #4 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a great place for a week long break, the best snorkeling in warm water with no currents, and a lovely hotel with great restaurants. The room decor needs updating, but the public areas make up for that. Service is fantastic, Egypt is still an unbelievable destination, and Sharm should not be missed, nor the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Take one at the top, more private than the ones lower down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hooggenoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 928 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

Went for a short relaxing break with a female friend last year. What a stunning property and a real traveller's treat. I've never experienced anything quite like it - such sincere, attentive service, a stunning location and view, with an enormous room which was spotlessly clean, completed by two giant, comfortable beds. It really was damn close to paradise. The layout and ambience of the resort is like that of a peaceful hillside village, making each of the rooms feel extra special and secluded, with beautiful flowers and plants to catch your eye as you make your way down the meandering paths to the pool or up to the main hotel building for a bite to eat.

We ate one night in the Italian restaurant, Il Frantoio, which was delicious. The service was impeccable, they brought us a little table so my friend didn't have to place her bag on the floor. That's the lingering memory about this establishment: they are so on the ball with all the little extra touches - refreshing spritzes of water as you lounge by the pool, constantly refilling your glass of orange juice at breakfast without being prompted - they manage to pre-empt your every request. The breakfast buffet served in Arabesque is a veritable feast, by the way, with mountains of anything you might want at that time of day - there are even some more obscure dishes available (Salmon Teriyaki at 8am, anyone?) and a chef's area where they will prepare the eggs/omelettes of your choice with a variety of fresh fillings. The staff are all very genuine and friendly and take the time remember your name and always greet you with a warm smile.

There was a fresh fish evening one night, where guests could select their own fillets of choice and have them cooked in a number of ways there and then by the talented chefs. This was a truly delightful experience at the Reef Grill with a lovely night time view of the moon's reflection glittering on the ocean. Every evening dining at the resort was special.

We opted for the private car transfers provided by the hotel, they whizzed us through airport security like VIPs and into the comfort of the BMW, again with those little extras like moist towels to cool you down and chilled bottled water - I have to say it was slightly surreal at first as our first view of Egypt was at night time, but as the sun rose over the resort the true splendour of our accommodations were revealed.

I could truly babble on and on and on about all the fantastic features of the FS Sharm but I think it's suffice to say that you will not regret one single moment of your holiday if you make the choice to stay here. Blissful.

One or two (or three, or four.......) final points:

-The resort was practically empty of other guests, making for a perfectly serene stay.
-The pool attendants are hilarious, friendly and always eager to fulfil your requests - they remembered which sun loungers we chose and prepared the same ones for us every day.
-The glass bottom boat tour is recommended as a way to view the beauty of the Red Sea and its' coral reefs. (especially if you are water-phobic like myself)

FS Sharm was so perfect that despite flying all the way to Egypt, at no point did we even consider leaving the luxury of the resort to explore the local area. I think that says it all.

We will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We went for winter sun in Sharm.

We had previously stayed at the Ritz Carlton & have to say that the Four Seasons was on a different level. The quality of everything was impeccable.

The staff couldn't do enough and the rooms & grounds were immaculate.

There was a wide range of food options, which meant that we didn't have to leave the hotel, but we did try the nearby Soho Square on one evening (which is a short walk away).

We really enjoyed our stay in what has to be the best hotel in Sharm.

Room Tip: We had a standard room & it was huge. Unless you are staying a long time, or have a desire for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Timothy_Foote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Spent a week here with family. A truly fabulous time was had by all. Snorkelling, fantastic food, service to match, good kids club - really was no need for us to leave the resort only to catch our flight home.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravellingQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was the first time that we stayed here (8th-15th March 2012) but will definitely return. Beautiful hotel, professional, friendly staff and excellent restaurants. Just could not fault it! We have stayed in a number of 4 and 5 star hotels but this one is really exceptional.
Jan Hill

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
8.3 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,695 reviews
7 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,612 reviews
0.7 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#23 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,551 reviews
10 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
539 reviews
12.5 km away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $370 - $835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing