We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,415)
Filter reviews
8,415 results
Traveller rating
5,958
1,645
585
134
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,958
1,645
585
134
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fountain view piano bar casa bianca swim up room stone grill tiran diner adult section coral sea middle eastern restaurant family pool fish american diner buffet restaurant main pool crisps a la carte restaurants our favourite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,860 - 4,865 of 8,415 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

this review is a bit late as i am still waiting for thomson to get back to me having sent numerous emails concerning our pool view room with a view of the under pass to the beach and the snack bar.We travelled back in march and chose the sensatori because we saw it being built last year while we were staying at the baron palms next door and thought we would give it a try.
As we arrived in the reception we were dealt with quickly and put in a golf cart straight to our room.The room was just as expected very nice with all the mod cons however when i looked out at our view (which we paid extra to thomson) there wasnt one.Usually this would not bother me but as it was a paid extra i went back to reception to get what we paid for but were told the hotel was full and they could not move us until the middle of our holiday we tried the thomson reps but were told the same we trid several more times over the next day but still got nowhhere i dont blame the hotel for this but thomson as they oversell the rooms.Anybody thinking of going there dont bother paying the extra because the pool view room we were given was not the worse oneand they should not be advertised as such.
anyway in short the hotel was a nice complex good pool area lovely beach area decent snorkelling.The main food hall was too full every night not enough staff clearing tables etc the food in here was ok it was better in the restaurants you had to book.The evening entertainment was very good the resident piano player/singer was excellent but if you got in the bar after 9.30 you had no chance of getting a seat which was a pain and it took an age to get a drink not the bar staffs fault they never stopped there just wasnt enough of them.Overall it is a nice hotel the staff were trying to help but we have stayed in better in sharm.
the photographs of the room will follow shortly as i said thomson have still not answered any of my emails.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GaryandJulie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

best hotel ever we have stayed here twice before and are staying again in october this time i recommeneded this hotel to 6 friends who are now coming with us we emailed the hotel to upgrade our rooms they got back nearly straight away and said they will do their upmost to try an accomodate us, the staff and management in this hotel are second to none you will most certainly have the best time ever

Room tip: we stayed in a sea view swimup room which we would highly reccomend sun all day worth the extra money
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank shaz3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks 12th July - 26th July 12. First impressions were very nice, clean, staff were friendly. The check in process is very fast and efficient and you are met with a cold drink and cold flannel which we thought was a lovely touch as it was still 30 plus degrees at 9pm!

Room - Absolutely fine, we stayed in block 2 and specifically asked for a top floor room prior to arrival and the view when we arrived was gorgeous. We had the perfect view over the whole resort and at night time when its all lit up it looks stunning. Mood lighting in the room is a nice touch, something different.. The window between the bathroom and bedroom can be quite fun but if you need an intimate moment you can close the blinds.. There is plenty of storage to hang up stuff, especially my long dresses.. We had towel art on two occassions of our stay on the bed which was nice, would have liked it a bit more but I guess the staff were busy however they always cleaned the room spotless and even tidied up our clothes by folding them. Negatives - We unfortunately didnt have a double bed, 2 singles put together, which was annoying as the beds slipped away from each other when we moved. Mini bar is not stocked. The fridge is near enough like an oven (kept our water nice and warm!!) and we didnt have a private balcony either, it was more like a big terrace across 6/7 rooms.

Pool - Pool area is absolutely lovely, we mostly stayed in the main pool area and the staff there is more than excellent - they looked after us throughout our stay and even brought over drinks when we didnt ask for them! Didnt really go to the other pools but when walking past they look just as nice. The sunbeds is a huge pain in the behind, my partner had to get up every day at 6:30 just to get a decent sunbed, if you are not up by 8:30 at the VERY latest you will be spending your day at the beach as there are no sunbeds available. We did end up on the beach 2 days as we couldnt be bothered to get up early and it was gorgeous, sea is lovely and you can walk out for ages. You still get waiter service on the beach so no need to get up unless your going to cool off. To me this isnt a relaxing holiday if you cant even have a lie in.. We heard some people were paying the pool guys to put their towels out daily and not even turning up till 12/1pm!!! The pool areas are very quiet throughout the day, there is very quiet ambience noise but would have preferred something a bit more lively as there was a lot of young people in the resort including ourselves! Another annoying thing is there is Aqua Fit every day in the main pool (even though there is an "activity pool" which is not used for that purpose!) and it does take up half the pool and does end up playing the same music every day and after 2 weeks it is very annoying (lets just say we cant listen to them songs back in the UK in the same way again lol)...

Food - A very mixed bag. The "Fountain Buffet" is brilliant for breakfast, there is a huge range of fried food, cereal, sweet cakes, omlettes made to order etc, we ate there every day no problem although my partner never seemed to get a teaspoon for his tea every morning which annoyed him :-) We did eat here for lunch on a few occasions but I would suggest to go to the snack bar at the pool as this is much tastier and if you go to the buffet for lunch you may well see most this food again in the evening. "Casa Bianca" is an Italian restaurant and we felt it was ok, not a massive range and doesnt seem to have meaty choices eg Lasagne, Spag Bol, meaty pizzas. "Marhaba" we only went once, didnt return - it wasnt for us. "Tiran" is an American Diner and it was nice, quite a variety on the menu and it was all tasty, we didnt have a bad meal there. There are two other restaurants on site which you have to pay for and we spent most of our evenings in them as the quality of the meals were 100% better than the all inclusive options. "Stonegrill" is a grill house which is a bit gimmicky with the big stone infront of you cooking your own food in 30 plus degrees, if we werent already sweating we were then - it was fine and we didnt find it expensive. We got 2 steaks and a dessert to share and cost just over £20, TIP: the beer and soft drinks are free in both al la carte restaurants.. "Gokan Asian" was by far our favourite restaurant and ate there on 3 occassion, the food here is absolutely outstanding and was the best meal we had in a long time. We did complain about a small portion of lobster as the price was very expensive and the poor staff were so horrified they gave us a free dessert to try and make it up to us! We feel very strongly that we shouldnt need to pay for these two restaurants just to get a good quality meal, thats meant to be part of the all inclusive package?

Drinks - Local stuff is fine, not a massive range of cocktails though without having to upgrade twice to be able to have access to the full range - not sure how much this was as we didnt ask or wasnt offered on check in.

Staff - Well what can I say about the staff apart from absolutely perfect!! They made the hotel, they genuinely couldnt do enough for you and wasnt looking for a tip either. They always asked how our day was, what had we done during the day if they hadnt seen us round the pool.. Lovely :)

Entertainment - One word... POOR!!!! They have an onsite entertainment venue with their own show cast and they are awful. We left early a few times as the entertainment on offer was not to our taste at all, eg Abba Tribute, Elton John, 50s Rock n Roll, Opera. The entertainment team seriously need to look at their audience as there was more younger couples there and I'm sure they didnt enjoy them like we didnt. Out of the 14 nights I think we had 3 good nights (Paul Burling ex Britains Got Talent, Adele Tribute and Whitney Houston Tribute) in the hotel which is so disappointing as it would have been a great hotel if the evening entertainment was up to scratch. The entertainment wouldnt start till 9:45 every night and once you've been up early to grab a sunbed it ends up being a long day/night. There is 4 bars but none of them lively especially the piano bar - if you dont want to grow old within 2 hours dont go there, its awful, the same music same 2 blokes every single night YAWN! The piano bar is one of the only places you can get Wi-Fi in the hotel so most people were sitting there on their phones or Ipads which says it all really...

Excursions - We did 3 excursions, Ultimate Desert Experience, VIP Cruise and Cleo Waterpark. The Ultimate Desert Experience was a great day out, it involved quad biking across the desert to our first stop which was a camel ride (which I personally hated) and be ready to tip tip tip, as soon as our feet touched the ground after our camel ride the locals were looking for a tip which tainted the trip for us a little. Overall this was a great day/night!! VIP cruise is not VIP at all and would avoid it and was more like a "snooze cruise", no music, no entertainment on board and couldnt get a soft drink without constantly asking the staff. Once again we was asked to tip even though this excursion cost us £100 and we were told we had to tip for all the 9 staff onboard and then the bus driver at a recommended £2 per head, I mean c'mon GO AWAY!!!! Cleo Waterpark, do not go to, it was empty. The staff back at the hotel recommended we went to the other water park which is in a hotel - the name of it escapes me now but is meant to be 100 times better...

Our Sensatori Experience - Overall the hotel is lovely, really clean, staff are great but this is not a 5 star hotel as stated by Thomson, would say it was more like a good 4 star. It is a real shame that Thomson does not standardise their Sensatori range as the Mexico one is All Inclusive 24hr. In addition to this you are only able to eat at certain times of the day as there is no restaurants open between 10:30-12 and 4:00-6:30 which I think would be difficult for families. The musical fountains are lovely once, ok the second time but really dont think it needs to be on every night, it is very loud!

We wouldnt go back to this hotel due to the poor entertainment available!

Room tip: We had block 2 which is in the main complex so your near everything and ask for a top floor room, the view is well worth it!!!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

flight ok,ktrips new there was no entertainment or food.coach journey 10 mins.cos of our arrival time taken straight to restaurant while bags taken to room,&wot a room,biggest bed ever ,flat screen mood lighting jaccuzi bath & this was just a standard room.food excellent which ever restaurant you choose,plenty of room in al a cartes especially if you eat late.did not use pools but as we walked passed for breakfast at 7.30 noticed all loungers had towels on,the beach however had room all day.sea water very warm and able to walk straght in after about 10 feet it was sandy.snorkelling of pier best in sharm & short power boat ride to wreck diving.trips-do desert at night STUNNING.quads ok but if u like speed its quicker to walk.do not do seascape did it afew years back ,RUBBISH & met people who said it was still bad.weather hot 44degrees and sunny all day,never saw a cloud.had a visit to chemist along with many other guests £10 &24 hrs later i was fine.only really drink beer but was the best i"ve had on 6 visits to egypt.DO NOT buy a snorkel from hotel shop i forgot mine & stupidly bought 1 suprise it leaked & alli got when trying to get money back was given a 2 fingered salute,after moaning about it i wasn"t alone they all break or leak .if u forget yours or want to try snorkelling for first time the reps have a box full they will lend you FOC or hire it from dive cenre £3 per day.overall an outstanding holiday &can"t wait to go back

Room tip: didn"t hear any complaints about any room
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sharonandmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I have read reviews critising this hotel and can only say some people must go on holidays just to complain! My daughter (aged 18) and myself(considerably older) stayed here from 7th - 14th July and left wishing we had booked for a longer stay. The hotel was wonderful, really modern and clean. We had a swim up room and apart from food didnt need to leave the room. We were really impressed with the size of the rooms and the bed which was huge! The facilities in the room were second to none - even an ipod/phone charger which my daughter was particularly impressed with. Our room was just behind the Sports Bar and the staff especially Ahmed were very attentive to us - bringing our drinks to the pool - even when we hadnt asked for them! Our room was cleaned every day and we had our beds change regularly and clean towels every day.
The food was fantastic- the buffet restaurant had a variety of foods every day and there was always something to suit us. The manager Mohammed also deserves a mention as he was always on hand and took great care of us. We tried the a la carte restaurants and these were of equally high standard. It was my birthday while we were there and I received a cake, a note from the hotel wishing me a happy birthday and also one from the Thomson team. Our room cleaner also took the time to decorate the bed for me. We tried the Gokan tepanyaki restaurant that night and had a fantastic meal. The fried rice was amazing! and the lobster tail! Yes, we had to pay for it but it was well worth the cost. All in all we had a fabulous holiday and would highly recommend it , Will definitely be going back.

Room tip: Go for a swim up room, reeally relaxing and we didnt need to get up early to put our towels down
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhianbethanvceri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews