We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
48 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$203
View deal
Hotels.com
US$203
View deal
Agoda.com
US$177
View deal
TravelocityUS$203
Booking.comUS$208
PricelineUS$223
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,424)
Filter reviews
8,424 results
Traveller rating
5,965
1,646
585
134
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,965
1,646
585
134
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fountain view piano bar casa bianca swim up room stone grill tiran diner adult section coral sea middle eastern restaurant family pool fish american diner buffet restaurant main pool crisps a la carte restaurants our favourite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 8,424 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

Hope that administration will see my review and will take action.
Located near a very beautiful coral reef, unfortunately this hotel is absolutely non eco-friendly.
Every day a lot of plastic bags and bottles are thrown everywhere on the beach and in the sea. The hotel gives to their guests towels in plastic bags every day! Moreover they feed their guests with chips in plastic bags and give them water in plastic bottles. Some guests do not bother themselves to put the garbage into trash containers so bags fly along the beach and swim in the sea. This causes that fish and turtles eat the bags and die and microplastic fills the World's ocean.
Please do something with this. I am sure that the guests wouldn't be upset if you give them towels without plastic bags and feed them with fruits or vegetables instead of chips. And if you become more eco-friendly you could attract more conscious guests and become on a par with the world leading hotels who already keep attention to environment protection.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank liliyatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Shaarawi, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings and thank you we have taken your feedback back into high consideration and necessary action where we are concerned we taken. Even though we cannot control human behavior we can limit the use of plastic in effort to support our environment and maintain an Eco-friendly hotel. In light of the mentioned we have discontinued the use of plastic bags for the beach towels. and we are studying all other mentioned aspects so see where other supportive action to this cause can be take, We thank you for your input and wish you a pleasant season.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

So we've been here for a week and somewhat disappointed for a Tui Blue / Sensatori 5* hotel

The good stuff:
The staff are amazing. From the pool staff, bar staff, towel guys, restaurant staff, cleaners etc all absolutely fantastic
The rooms are good size, with spa baths, decor is fairly modern and well equipped with kettle, iron ironing board etc

Childcare clubs upto 12 years old, are on, so a much needed break for tired mum's & dad's

Food improved yesterday in the buffet. Beach restaurant has a good quality selection of burgers, wraps etc
Bars have the usual selection of local drinks, cocktails and wine

The not so good stuff:
Now if you are thinking of coming here, especially with kids, you'll hopefully find this info helpful

The pools are BALTIC! I've had it confirmed from the hotel via Tui, the pools won't be heated until DECEMBER. They are about 21c in the morning warming up to 24c at 5pm when the sun goes down.
Now don't get me wrong, there are people, couples here who enjoy cold water swimming and there are people who after a few bevvies are happy in a freezing pool. If you're one of those people, then book this hotel!
However, if your children love a pool like mine do, but refuse to get in because it's too cold, then you're unable to use the main facility at the hotel! There are people here who have paid extra for the luxury of the swim up rooms, who can't use it because it's sooo cold
Dread to think what it'll be like for those who have booked in November ...

The Hotel wasn't prepared for 12 UK flights to arrive this week, and it shows
No Archery as the instructor is still in the UK
No teen club, as the entertainment team hadn't arrived yet either,
No outdoor snacks, with the exception of a bag of crisps (the panini, noodle, pizza stands are shut), no bbq's etc

Now you can't blame covid for everything. We understand that you've run out of glasses, so give us paper cups instead. The deserts are partially frozen which we can cope with, because these things happen. As a hotel, you've not had many customers in 6 years so completely understandable that there's going to be some hic ups.

But what isn't on, is to take £4k from families for a 10 day break, and not provide what we've paid for. No one would spend £4k on a car, for it to be missing a engine?!? So why is Sensatori the ONLY hotel I've been to in Egypt, that doesn't heat up it's pools (I've been to 8 different hotels)?? If we'd known this, I would have chosen a different hotel.

Try it from the customer perspective? Senior management should try it out & have a swim ‍♂️

I love Egypt but sadly this hotel isn't for us as a family

Many thanks to all the staff for their hard work and it's been amazing to revisit Egypt again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank Mamma_bear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Shaarawi, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and Feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the room size, its amenities and the Spa services. We are also glad you were able to catch a break with the kids club being functional and hopefully the children were happy as well. We are also grateful for the praise about our staff and we will make sure to relay your generous comments to them personally. PLease allow to take the opportunity to highlight the pools are acclimatized during winter season and are this does not normally occur before late November as usually October is still a very warm month but this year unpredictably the temperature dropped oddly earlier than normal which is obviously beyond our control. However we have reviewed our acclimatizing plan once acknowledged and took necessary action to prepare and initiate the heating process immediately and in fact it is currently functional. Also, with the return of the Sudden UK resumption of business which we were all very ecstatic about, some of the activities and entertainment had to be approved resumption by local legislation according to covid-19 regulations there were some restrictions applying to group activities and gathering and we were indeed awaiting some team members to finalize travel arrangements to join accordingly. The good news is team members have arrived and as well as of yesterday some of these legislation were actually lifted so allowing teen's activity and Archery to resume. Last but not last we have also taken the rest of your concerns into high consideration and rest assured that we see where improvements are applicable and happily apply accordingly. We hope this does not discourage you from returning to us as our repeat guest once more. We thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

#beach and hotel amazing with staff all being so friendly and helpful.
A special mention for Salah at the beach Hut who is always available and nothing is to much trouble.
His english is also very good meaning he is a great person to ask about anything snorkelling or beach related.
Thank you all and Salah we look forward to seeing you again

Room tip: Book restaurant early to avoid disappointment
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KnobblyCob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Shaarawi, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back as our repeat guest again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

Disappointed that swim up rooms only have one sun lounger when clearly 99% of the time the rooms are occupied by two people minimum. Complained to reception but no solution offered. How do they expect a couple to enjoy their premium room but only one can Sun bathe and relax. A very poor management policy decision.

Room tip: Avoid paying for swim up room
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Shaarawi, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and feedback. Please allow us the opportunity to clarify in regards to the Sun Beds at the swim up rooms Room terrace can’t accommodate more than one sun bed, table and 2 chairs. Table and chairs are needed as well as they are a 5 star standard requirement. This is why only in swim-ups we have chosen the kind of chairs available in them. Bearing in mind that some terraces are smaller than others. We hope that this better cleared things up better.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

Great service and attention from all Sendatori personnel, with special thanks to Salah, Mossod and Mina for great occupation for my family and non-allergy deserts for daughter!
Please close ceiling on main restaurant terrace so that birds do not drop bombs from above;)

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fedor12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Shaarawi, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back as our repeat guest again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews