We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
TravelocityUS$205
Booking.comUS$208
PricelineUS$223
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,474)
Filter reviews
8,474 results
Traveller rating
5,994
1,654
589
138
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,994
1,654
589
138
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fountain view piano bar casa bianca swim up room stone grill tiran diner adult section coral sea middle eastern restaurant family pool fish jacuzzi bath american diner buffet restaurant main pool crisps a la carte restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 8,474 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2021

Where do we start. After not having any holiday for over 2 years, we were desperate to celebrate my husband's 60th in style. Wow - we certainly did! This hotel is amazing and so are the wonderful staff who go above and beyond in every way. Let's start out with the shout outs to the fantastic bar, beach and pool staff, as well as the room cleaners. Sports Bar Zakariah is fabulous - nothing is too much trouble and never left with an empty glass. Lovely banter and even when not in the sports bar and around the complex, he would make time to stop and talk and fist bump! Next is Moustafa in the Fountain View - always welcomed us with open arms and had our table and drinks ready if we told him we would be there. Syeed at the Adult swim up rooms was amazing too! When we went back to our swim up, he would come over and see if we needed anything including more cocktails and snacks. Malmhood at the beach bar was very friendly and served drinks and cocktails all day long whilst we sat and enjoyed ourselves. Ibrahim and Ahmed were our room cleaners - my husband celebrated his birthday in style with balloons, cards, cake towel art and gorgeous birthday cake - what an amazing thing to do. We went knowing that tips are important but I must say that even if you don't tip they are still attentive to your needs.

Went to the al a carte restaurants which were all lovely - personal favourite was the Tiran which was steak with lovely starters and nice wine. This complex is kept immaculate from the reception, to the pool, to the rooms, beach and bars.

We were upgraded to swim up rooms and they are honestly the best rooms on the complex. If I went again I would ask for a beach front swim up as the views are fantastic and you get sun all day long. However, no complaints for us and this will become our new winter sun destination. Please bear in mind that the waiters, and all staff earn relatively little compared to the UK but work on average 18 hours a day for two months at a time before heading back to their family for 10 days rest. A small tip of a few dollars or eygptian pounds will go a long way. You will not be disappointed in this resort!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank thepongos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Shaarawi, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2021

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel we are delighted to hear you had an amazing stay and we are also grateful for your praise of staff members specially those mentioned above. We will make sure to relay you generous comments to them personally. We would also like to take the opportunity to clarify that all team members happily provide the best quality of service possible without any expectations for return and should a guest choose to show their appreciation of such their efforts, then they are humbly grateful of course. If we may also we need to confirm that staff don’t work for 2 months before they go to leave. And if they did because they choose so, this is seldom and in such cases we demand days off and additional their due vacation balance is accumulated where they can travel for a longer period on their holiday if they opt to do so. We also cant have staff working for 18 hours; it is true that you might meet the same person throughout the day several times that can count to 18, but in such cases they actually take break several times in between and split shifts are applicable. We hope we have helped clear things better and we are certainly thankful for your kindness and recommendations. We look forward to welcome you back for many for future visits as our repeat guest.
Best Regards, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2021

I've visited Egypt (Hurghada) once and stayed at the Hilton. I was quite disappointed with the professionalism of the staff and quality of food ( particularly as it resulted in both my fiancé and I having stomach issues). I was reluctant to visit Egypt again as that experience had put me off, but thought I'd give it another go purely as my other my half visits every year. I'm so glad I did and that I stayed at this particular hotel. The Staff honestly made our stay great, they were all so helpful and would genuinely make you feel welcome.

I honestly need to give a shout out to Ahmed who works in both the Piano and Lobby Bar (he may also have worked at the beach bar during the day). He's always smiling and never failed to make us laugh. Shuhab who also works in the Lobby Bar was always attentative and gave a fantastic service. Also, Moustafa who works in the main hotel restaurant, always finding us a seat as soon as we walked through the door. Loads more staff, but forget their names. Service was outstanding.

Will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: November 2021
3  Thank armida2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Shaarawi, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are also grateful for your praise about our team members and their service and we will make sure to relay your generous comment to the personally specially the mentioned ones above.We are looking forward to welcome you back as our repeat guest again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2021 via mobile

In summary, it depends on price paid and expectations whether to recommend. If you want a 5 star, willing to pay and expect quality in return you will be extremely disappointed. If you want winter sun, nice clean surroundings, lovely staff and not fussy about the food and drinks plus you have a strong constitution and most important it's fairly cheap then it's decent. This is nowhere near the standard of a 4-5 star you would expect for example in the Caribbean. 

On arrival, was greeted with a glass of something and the check-in process was relatively easy/quick. 

The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Cleaned daily with fresh towels both for internal and for pool/beach use.

Facilities/General, very clean, beautiful surroundings/views and plenty of sunloungers available. However note that the hotel wasn't full. You only get 4GB of WIFI complementary, once used to continue you will need to purchase a unlimited package for approx. £13. I do understand the pay model however it is annoying when you checkout and you are waiting for your transfer you lose access. This is a tip of you plan to use the WIFI for forms and messages for transfers/family post checkout. 

Staff was absolutely fantastic, they genuinely loved their jobs and gave a great service despite long hours (7 days x 16 hours at times). Special mention to Zak and Mohamed at the Clubhouse, Ahmed and Alli (Prince Harry) at multiple bars and Khaled at the Pool bar plus Mohamed the cleaner. Tips do help but give a great service regardless. 

Drinks weren't great. Egyptian Stella beer was poured from the can. Which isn't the best (Like Carling) and could be worse if the fridge wasn't stocked well and it wasnt cold. Wine wasn't great (only tried the house and didn't try the paid list). Cocktails were poor, no icey cocktails without it being slush from the machine. Also other cocktails were made with the wrong ingredients. The guys tried but it just wasn't setup well enough. Neither they had the experience or the ingredients to produce nice drinks. The spirits were local and fairly ok but very limited in selection, as expected a notable difference in taste, strength and quality from the branded drinks.

Food, not great especially the buffet, both based on type and taste. We spoke to multiple people and I was yet to meet someone who were positive for the breakfast, lunch or dinner buffet. The al-la-carte restaurants were better. Though for the higher end food (steaks, lamb, fish) it was a mix of ok-to-good but not great. For a week you are entitled to 3 visits to 3 of the restaurants all inclusive. The steakhouse you needed to pay, sadly the quality was poor for approx £30 a meal. We vsited the Italian twice above the all inclusive, we chose fairly standard pizza and pasta meals which were nice. I say that in the context of a fairly low bar and it being really cheap. 

We did get the Egyptian tummy bug towards the end of the holiday. Impossible to know the exact cause, it was around 5-6 hours after eating the fish at Tiran. I would ensure you have a right medication to tackle early as it's horrendous.

Also; on the airport it's absolute carnage and no organisation. The reason I mention for a hotel review that you would need a good experience in the hotel to dilute the airport.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Shaarawi, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are also grateful for your praise about the mentioned team members and we will make sure to relay your generous comments to them personally. We would like to take the opportunity to clarify that we understand that food and beverage taste are of course a personal preference and we have well noted your feedback. We would also like to highlight that when it comes to bad tummies this can only be diagnosed by a medical analysis and a professional doctor. In addition the mildest forms of food contaminants will not onset before minimum 8-16 hours so we assure you what you had was not related to your meal in Tiran. Keep in mind that when traveling change of weather, alcohol consumption and many other various reasons can cause similar symptoms. We do certainly hope that you have recovered quickly and certainly hope this does not discourage you from returning to us again Thank you again are looking forward to welcome you back as our repeat guest again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021

We’ve visited Egypt 3 times in the past and this place is by far the best 5 star hotel we have ever stayed in.
From arriving at our hotel to be greeted with refreshments from the staff we then met by what I can only describe as one of the best hotel Managers (Mina) you could wish to meet. Mina listened to our requests which we put in with TUI and made sure we was in the room . We were immediately checked in and our bags carried to our room. The Rooms were absolutely stunning and very clean and well kept. From here we knew this place was going to be special especially with its amazing views and lounge areas.
We visited all Restaurants on the resort and couldn’t fault any of them in any way. All the food was freshly cooked and Presented to perfection, all staff were very welcoming and made sure you had the best evening and were checked back to check we liked the food we had ordered and that is was ok.
We would then head for the Piano Bar to be greeted by what I can only Describe as amazing music and very talented entertainers (Not your average hotel Entertainment).

Now time for Drinks !! Before we could even set foot near bar we were told to take a seat and all drinks would be delivered to table. We was served every evening by Ahmed Habib who always smiled, looked forward to seeing us arrive offering snacks and drinks.

Most days we would use the beach as it’s what’s always suited us best, meeting another guy Zak who served us daily drinks and made sure our beds always faced the sun in a morning and after dinner our drinks never past half way before there was new drinks arriving and even ice creams in the afternoon.
We had the best 7 days you could ever wish for and left with tears in our eyes after having to say goodbye to I’d say over 30 of the staff which made everyday amazing for us. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they always went above and beyond to make sure that our needs were met. Each and everyone of the staff deserve praise as they all work as a team.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the near future as I think we’ve found the best 5* hotel in Egypt and the weather all year round makes it perfect.

I’d like to say a massive Thankyou to TUI for an amazing resort and to all who work at Sensatori Coral blue sea for the best holiday we’ve had in years.
If you want a holiday of a lifetime then this is the place to be!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Whitey666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Shaarawi, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are also grateful for your praise about our team members and their service and we will make sure to relay your generous comment to the personally specially the mentioned ones above.We are looking forward to welcome you back as our repeat guest again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021

What an amazing holiday..

Just got back on Sunday night after a weeks holiday here. Such a lovely hotel with great staff who go the extra mile.

Food - main restaurant had lots of choice and the restaurant manager Melad would always go the extra mile to ensure everything was spot on. The service from the waiters and other staff was also great. Most lunches we would eat at the snack bars or other restaurant by the beach and again food and service was just great. We also tried 2 of the a la carte restaurant Turin and Mariana, again great food .

Drinks/ Bars- We don’t drink alcohol but all the bars had a variety of drinks and made mocktails on order. Special mention to Ahmed (in the beach bar and piano bar on evenings) who really went the extra mile to ensure we were always well looked after. Again all the bar staff were amazing.
Cleanliness - the ground, restaurants and rooms were very clean and would give 5 stars here. Special mention also to all the gardeners to who are doing a smashing job.

Rooms - we had a sea view swim Up room which was an extra at booking but without a doubt worth the extra supplement. Overall room was well equipped and very clean.

Entertainment - there’s enough around the hotel during the day to keep you occupied and evening there’s always shows in the theatre area. The resident musicians Rhys and Beth both great and made it a really lovely evening in the piano bar. The showcast team were also brilliant.

Areas for improvement (all minor):
1) Swim up rooms should have 2 sun loungers instead of the one.
2) Some more chicken and prawn dishes in main restaurant as there was a lot of meat. However as mentioned the choice was always good.
3)This is an issue in most Egyptian hotels but we need a way to be able to get small change as the cash machines tend to give large notes so makes it difficult to give tips.

Overall had a lovely holiday and the above improvement are just suggestions. A special mention also to the other Tui staff who really are very helpful and are on hand throughout the day.

Thank you and we will be back soon

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asaad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Shaarawi, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are also grateful for your praise about our team members and their service and we will make sure to relay your generous comment to the personally specially the mentioned ones above.We are looking forward to welcome you back as our repeat guest again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews