We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sharm Dreams Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ghazala Beach Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Noria Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ghazala Gardens Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kahramana Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Kanabesh Hotel Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
953
428
116
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
428
116
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaama bayprivate beachhilton guestsfishbreakfast buffet ishilton dreamscleo parkhalf boardfew minutes walkbars and restaurantsbit dateditalian restaurantpool viewspecial thanksbeach sidemain poolsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

great hotel and great experience. Thanks to the front desk team especially Mostafa Younis for the hospitality. Also Fathi is very helpful. the food is tasty and we will be back because hilton fayrouz is our second home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 22sherifm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear 22sherifm,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Sincerely,
General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The year long overdue refurbishment hasn't been implemented yet. Like every year the message is "next year". Has been like that for a decade now. The rooms is like revisiting last century.

Further - the service levels has been heavily reduced - eg in the breakfast restaurant no more fresh juice or coffee is served at the tables. Now its concentrated orange colored sugered water and nescafe poured at a table inside the restaurant. The majority of the guests are now from the middle east, apparently needing evening 'entertaintment' - hence every night two enourmous loudspeakers on the restaurant terrace infects the whole area with local, loud music ruining the calmness of the evening.

Wifi - you need it right? You've come to expect it as a natural and free offering of every hotel, right? Not in the Hilton Fayrouz. You will have to pay premium if you want wifi. That is simply not good enough nowadays.

Room Tip: Away from the noisy pools and restaurant.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelAndTell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world, this is essential.

Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort in the soonest future.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We were only here to enjoy the amenities the resort has to offer and enjoy the beach! Beautiful place and everyone could see how splendid it would be to stay here and takd full advantage of all that is offered, including a large beach, many bars and restaurants,water sports and just beautiful looking rooms and facilities. Checked the rates ant they are a bargain for a place of this quality.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Jack M,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world, this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Literally one of the hotels ive most enjoyed; I absolutely loved the environment in this hotel. The walk way is all planted and lit at night so its gorgeous. The pools around the room are heared 24 hours so its great u can swim at anytime. The rooms and furniture are a little outdated and the system for the hotel was down for a while which caused us a bit of inconvenience but otherwise was such a leasant experience. The breakfast buffet is also very enjoyable

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank shahdyusef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear shahdyusef,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Sincerely,
General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place , close to the busy street and have great access to the beach and water sports. No need to get out on the road, everything is walking distance. Rooms 327-333 are the bests rooms with private pool great for an evening gathering and shicha.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fawzi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Fawzi K,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world, this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews