We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
US$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shores Golden Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lido Sharm Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Naama Star(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,276)
Filter reviews
2,277 results
Traveller rating
1,195
623
247
120
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,195
623
247
120
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain sidenaama bayanimation teampool barbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardspecial thanksgreat holidaygarden viewprivate beachon a daily basisitalian restaurantbig thanksadamsharmsouislam
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,277 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The Marriott staff was very attentive, friendly and concerned about the quality of my stay. The resort itself is clean and well maintained. The food was great and the buffet offered a good variety. I would recommend others to stay here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank G-Dive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Lina Soliman - Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest

First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations. It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon. Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort - it's truly appreciated.

Best Regards,
Lina Soliman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

I spent a three night vacation with my family at this hotel. I was really disappointed at the facilities of this hotel. It is supposed to be a five-star hotel, but when you see their rooms, you cannot give them more than two or three stars. The furniture is really old; the bathroom is outdated; the tile on the floor is cheap. The mini-bar is so poor; just some chips; nuts and a bottle of water; the fridge is empty. They only offered us one complementary bottle of water during our stay. The breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing fancy especially in terms of fruits and beverages; they only offer ordinary coffee and tea; nothing like latté ou espersso. The staff was very friendly and nice to us. They do not offer a free shuttle service to the airport which is so weird for a Marriott hotel. The swimming pool is really nice and the beach as well. They have a nice gym, but the machines are outdated. The hotel is in Naama Bay which is very convenient if you like to stay out late.
I don't think I will go back to this hotel before they do full renovations of their facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Masrawy_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Lina Soliman - Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in regards to your recent stay at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any product or service issues you faced during your stay - Your feedback will be reviewed in detail with the team here in the resort and we will ensure the necessary corrective action is taken wherever possible. It was a great pleasure to have you here with us and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon when we will spare no efforts to provide a stay that meets with both yours and our own expectations. Once again a sincere thank you for taking the time to share your kind constructive feedback this is very much appreciated.

Best Regards,
Lina Soliman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I spent my vacation in January in the wonderful Marriott, my room was on the beach side of the resort. I recommend this part of the hotel, the other part - mountain and garden view is on the other side of the street, that part is kind of more peaceful and the pool is heated during winter, but the rooms are better on the beach side. My terrace was overlooking garden and there was partial sea view. I like that my room was in a more peaceful part of the hotel. The location of the resort is superb, it is in the very center close to shops and restaurants. The beach was clean and the service in the beach bar was very good. The buffet breakfast had plenty of varieties and the service was fast. The spa was excellent, and overall service was very professional and truly caring.. Special thanks for the wonderful service to Khalid, Mohammed and Omar at the Front Office, Zahra, Doaa, Ahmed and Karim from Sharm restaurant and Hany from Housekeeping team. It was a memorable vacation in this wonderful resort

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BliskaDalecina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Lina Soliman - Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest

First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations. It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon. Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort - it's truly appreciated.

Best Regards,
Lina Soliman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

My holiday it was the best one really I enjoyed at Marriott thanks for everyone there barman and housekeeping and staff restaurant and special thanks for animation team sou and Anna really they were so friendly with us and funny so really thank for everything

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank abooooooudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Lina Soliman - Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest
First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations. It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon. Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort - it's truly appreciated.
Best Regards,
Lina Soliman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean room, and the staff were nice and friendly too. Very good meals ,especially at the Marriott Beach which is on the opposite side of Marriott Palm.
Ensure you specify which branch of the hotel you would live to stay; the one at the beach or the one across the road.
I enjoy the meals and I long to visit Marriott again. There is always live band music performance on most evenings, and beach exercises in the morning.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank ChristianMedupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Lina Soliman - Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest

First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations. It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon. Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort - it's truly appreciated.

Best Regards,
Lina Soliman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews