We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good all inclusive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Cary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good all inclusive hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Enjoyed a week at Club Magic late February, Requested a quiet room and stayed in Block 21B overlooking the relax pool which was great. Our room was a good size, functional and very clean. We found all the staff very helpful and friendly which created a very nice atmosphere. The restaurants served a very good selection of food which was themed and changed each night and nothing was too much trouble for the waiters. We particularly enjoyed our 4.00 o'clock coffee and pastries each day and working our way through both the alcoholic and non-alcoholic cocktails on the menu.
My only criticism is that it would have been much more relaxing in the 'Relax Pool' if it had been heated! Both the sea and the other pools were much warmer.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our week at Club Magic Life and will visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Relax Pool are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Cowsallowed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,629
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
757
2,288
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Just returned from Club magic, and yes it really was magic, the staff were just wonderful, and could not do enough for you, there was so much food choice on all sittings, the restaurant was opened by 6.45am and as i am an early riser I could go and get a coffee and take it back to my room or just sit by the pool.
There are three al a carte restaurants besides the main one which you can eat in, these consist of a Fish, Egypt and ty, all were equally wonderful but as i am very fond of fish i found this was my Favorite, my only gripe is that you have to que to book them, the service office opens at 2pm but the que starts around 1pm so if you have a preference you need to get there early, which was no problem as you can take a book to read in the sun whilst waiting.

The rooms are spotless with a towel change every day, the lads who clean the rooms work very hard are very and leave a swan or heart on the bed a couple of times a week.

They have a steam room and sauna which is in the A/I package we used the steam first thing in the morning and last thing before going to change for the evening as my husband had a chest infection.
The facilities there were excellent, but don't take your pool towel as they provide their owm.

The beach is lovely but there is coral from the waters edge which is rough to the feet so you will need beach shoes, these can be purchased at the hotel and are very reasonable you cannot swim off the beach but can walk down the jetty which has steps into the water, we snorkeled and saw may fish of different colours. Be aware of the Camel rides they try to rip you off and will ask for 100 egyption pounds, you must barter as you can get it for least 40 or less if you walk away.
All in all a fabulous two weeks that i can thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This was booked through Thomson, our 3rd time in Egypt and the first at this hotel. Fantastic location, we had a sea view and were just a couple of minutes away from the beach.
The hotel complex is very big with something going on all the time which is great for everyone.
You can do as much or as little as you wish.

Considering the complex is big you could not at all fault the food. The choice was fantastic and fresh all the time.

The complex only had 3 external restaurants which was on a booking system. You could only book between 2pm to 6pm and the queues were unbelievable. We only managed 2 - the Thai and Egyptian. Incredible not that many people were booked in at any time and the restaurants closed at 9.30pm. This really needs updating - it is nice to go out for a people instead of using the main restaurant all the time especially if you have no kids with you.

Another thing is the smoking - if you do not smoke it is quite annoying that somebody could sit next to you and then light up - yuk! There should be separate smoking areas.

Spoke to a lady who was not that mobile - another good point as the complex is not great for people who are not that mobile.

It is great to see the hotel as an internet cafe with 4 computers. However only 2 seemed to be working at any time and they were so slow. In today's world the hotel could easily have wifi in the rooms even if it meant you paid for the service.

The staff were friendly and could not do enough for you and everything was spotlessly clean, beach toilets as well.

What was great was that you could walk along the sea front to all the other hotels which was fantastic.

The snorkeling was great, shame about the windy weather which was out of our control.

A lovely week away and would consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are quiet and look out over the red sea. Lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DawnQuorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel is the best all inclusive we have stayed at in sharm, where everything is included in the price. The room which was in block 19 which is very quiet the cleaner kept the room very clean. The staff around the hotel where very helpful and polite, the restaurants were very good the food was very good, I believe there is something for everyone. We never went and sat at the pool areas so can't really say what they are like, but had a quick look and the sun loungers where very close together so no privacy. We spent the week by the beach which was very clean and with the wind breaks up you had a bit more privacy, the lifeguard saleem was so helpful finding us a decent spot just give him a small tip to keep him right. We had ameal in the Egyptian al a carte which was very good. The Baia was very good also.
The only thing I did not like is you have to queue up from 13.30 in the afternoon to book al a carte restaurants.
The wifi is hard to find they say you can get it outside reception but you don't you have to go just outside the American bar or in it good signal.
Cafe sissi is good for coffee and cake.
Cocktails are really good very potent.
Overall an excellent trip really enjoyed it

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Alecg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have stayed at many 5 star hotels over the years and by now realise that 5 star abroad does not necessarily mean 5 star, this hotel was lovely only complaint we had was all the food literally disappeared in the restaurant around 8.40pm. All stations were cleared of food we learnt by our mistake and visited the restaurant at around 8 pm when there was plenty of freshly cooked food and excellent choices anyone who complains about the food in this hotel must eat in michelin restaurants every night. Beach was lovely no problems with beds, pool beds always taken by the time we walked past around 9.30 and yes the Brits are the ones putting the towels on them. Still if they want to get up at 06.30 then so be it! Would recommend a suite just for the extra space, yes a bit tired but only what I expected. Would have liked a bath as well as a shower but hotel only has showers. Staff extremely polite and helpful

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ojc466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
17.7 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
1.2 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
8.9 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
16.4 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
0.9 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): $151 - $272
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing