We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Friendly Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Ranked #102 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 29 February 2008

SULTAN's....... Not quite a Sultans palace, but a lovely welcoming place, where the people work hard to please and aid you to your every need. DOMINA complex is quite large with a number of smaller hotels such as the OCEANA, but SULTAN's has to be the pick of the bunch. It is a stone throw away from the beach and close to all the pools as well as the the buffets for the "all inclusives" There are a number of complexes to eat within the resort and a number of activities to choose from. What I high suggest is NOT to get the transfers from the airport to the hotels as it is cheaper and quicker to get a TAXI- but from the to and from the airport DO NOT pay more than 70 Egyptian Pounds!!! Travelling around the complex is easy, just jump on a free TUC-TUC and be on your way. The only draw back I had and by reading the other reports is that of other nationalities "bullying" the staff and other tourists. Just stand your ground and do not tollerate any que jumping or rude behaviour- and the staff will appreiciate your judgement!! Another point to high light woud be of the internal "bazaar" and the near NAMMA BAY bazaar- If you are not strong mindd or give in to their tactics of selling you will be out of money quick. Do not accept the "friendly tea" as they will expect you to buy after, and do not make promises to come back later, as they will follow you and irritate you otherwise!!
Overall, if you overlook the two annoying points, Sharm el Shiekh, and SULTANS are a charming place to visit, you just make sure you enjoy the husstle and busstle of the culture of Egypt, but at the same time remember you are relaxing on holiday and that the people there WILL help you and you too will have a great holiday like I did.......

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank J17spl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 112 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2008

We visited this hotel and were very dissapointed, it is NOT a 5* hotel more like a 3* although the rooms were cleanish the bathroom was not up to standards. The rooms were not properly cleaned on a daily basis. The all inclusive package is definetly not all inclusive you are restricted to just 3 resturants, and only allowed to eat at certain times, ice cream is only served 1 place 1 type 1 time! Also limited choice of drinks and snacks that ran out frequently, in the evening time most places that had entertainment drinks had to be paid for at a very high price!
The evening entertainment was good and lively, overall would i go again... no. The only good thing that we can say is that the staff are lovely not their fault where they work!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garfield08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2008

HI,
Me and my partner have just returned from this hotel and reading the reviews just before leaving really made me question the holiday we had booked.
Arriving at a lovely resort and shown to a lovely big room with a balcony to party on was just the begining.onced settled we headed down to a resturant on the red sea which was gorgeous.
I know this site seems massive but once your bearings are there its a lovely holiday,
breakfasts were fabulous and plentifull the beach is to die for and if heading there a massage on the beach to the side of el wadi is a must 19 pounds for an hour with a massage god!!!! the spa is great to even though these were both paying extras this to was 19 pounds but all day for a gym looking over the red sea, sauna,three jacuzzis,and also thalosso pools hot ,cold therapy to you and me was stunning.
Staff i could not fault humble,friendly, and of caring nature, i would advise you check if going all inclusive to suss out the resturants you can eat early on el mustaba was a great morocan,el hambra was a lovely egyptian and the best breakfast was in the coral resturant near the main reception. we went for one week but ten days or two weeks for me would have been lovely,my only downside was the extra hour in front this hotel runs by dont know why but it caused a little confusion on leaving for the airport?
the snorkelling was out of this world fish you will never really see ANY where in the world plus you get one days free flippers mask and snorkell on the stay.we felt we didnt have to leave the hotel as relaxing was what we wanted there was a nightclub on site 80 egyption pounds (eight pounds) to enter but drinks were free fabulous.I know people say this hotel is not five star but eygypt is a nation not of great wealth so there five is four and so on to sum up very clean rooms cleaned every day thoroughlly if required lovely staff and fantastic views you will not be disappointed i will return damion thorpe (worthing)west sussex

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigdamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2008

This was somewhere I would definately go back to but possibly without the children, not because it wasn't ok for them but we would have got more out of it alone!!!! They were 2 and 9 and there was a kids club but I never found where it was based and those that run it were russian and I found, quite rude. (not that I've used a kids club yet but this would put you off!)
Anyway....
Where do I start;
Food; Excellent choice and quality, ensure though you vary where you eat - AI does allow you to eat in several restaurants as part of package and several others with a discount - in fact the discount was such we paid a penny for the whole meal but £10 for 4 cokes! Think if we didn't vary and stuck to one or two buffet places the food would have been monotonous. Don't eat the burgers round the pool though - sure its camel!!
You have got to eat in the restaurant on the beach in the evening. In the day this is a sandy, wet, free for all buffet but In the evening it turns into a lovely place to eat with huge and fantastic fresh fish dishes.
Room; Lovely with everything you need and great room service
Facilities; Pools fab and catered for all. My husband used the gym/spa daily and thought it great. Unfortunately because of the children we couldn't go together as they weren't allowed in. Beach ok but dominated by Russians who were rude. Coral prevented the children and us going in sea to swim so paddling only and due to kids,diving was out of question. The buses - called Tuf Tuf were a god send for getting round resort but a nuisance with a buggy to lug on and off! The market was great aswell but the children found it very threatening as the keepers hounded them before us and my 9 year old got very scared, particularly when one keeper grabbed her and offered us 10 camels! Obviously a laugh but scary for her!
Entertainment; We were unable to go to the Casino or disco obviously but made use of the Ampitheatre for the kids. But you can only go once as it is repeated every night. We really could have done with some entertainment in the Sultan Bar but there was none. There is other entertainment in the resort centre but it is not very well advertised and you have to pay a lot more for it despite being AI.

To be honest though we still had a good time. We didn't go into Naama Bay - we didn't need to as everything was on site.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank candpbramhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2008

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Sultan spending Xmas and New Year there and yes we had our doubts after reading some of the reports. Yes its definately not 5* more like 3.
We went as a party of 5 and were lucky enough to get rooms that had sea views in block 51. The mini bar was only stocked for free the first day - 1 water 1 coke and 1 Sprite - if you wanted the hotel to replace it costed more just as easy to buy your own. The only down side with the room is that the 3rd bed was a sofa bed no good for a very tall 15 year old.- The towels were changed every day and the sheets every other day so no complaints there in fact when we asked for extra pillows they were there by the time we had returned from the beach. We didnt have any problems with regards to the food yes buffets tend to be repetitive but there was always plenty of choice- just make sure you got any where before the Russians and Itialians who I'm afraid were both very rude to the staff and any one else who happened to get in there way. We were like everyone else confused as to what restaurants and bars we could use in our all inclusive package- even the booklet that you were given by reception was out of date. We tried all of the ones (3) that were included 2 of which were set menus - the staff couldnt have been any more helpful. To get round the massive resort we used the taf taf and they couldnt have been more helpful either . Not a resort I would recommend for some one with walking difficulties and the resort is spread over the majority of Coral Bay and is very hilly. Went actually booked via the interenet but when we arrived we we ended up with Med Hotels - Waleed was the rep - use him if only to get discounts to go to the Spa - only £10 instead of £23 - we went Xmas day and it was lovely - the massages are best on the beach price wise but either way very good. There is a dive centre at the resort and this gets very busy - courses are running all the time and if its not one of there usual ones they will accomodate you. We didnt use the Sultan pool as we were so near the beach - when we did go near it if was families with younger children that were mainly there. Entertainment was none existant and the Sultan you can't inlcude a guy on a keyboard whilst having evening as entertainment. We couyld have gone to a gala dinner but didnt see why we could get the food but would have to pay for drinks when we were all inclusive - we did see one of the shows and this was very good the performers obviously worked very hard on their routines.We did venture out to Naama bay - ok if you like nightlife and being hassled. Would recommend to anyone getting private transfers to and from the airport - ok you have to wait for your baggage on the way in - on the way out our escort managed to whisk us past all the queues- fill in our exit visas and even get our seats on the plane - from entering the airport to going through customs only took 5 mins - excellent for a foreign airport and the transfer only cost us £8 for all 5 of us.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank BigNev58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.9 km away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#61 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,256 reviews
3.5 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,620 reviews
0.1 km away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#73 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#80 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,202 reviews
0.2 km away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#64 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
730 reviews
0.2 km away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#122 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Coral Bay Sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Sultan

Address: Marsa El Dekhela | Building 6, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#96 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $82 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Sultan 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Sultan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Sultan Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Sultan Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Sultan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing