We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coral Beach Resort Tiran(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$224
US$80
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Reef Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$47
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
421
262
120
62
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
262
120
62
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal wadivisit sharmspecial thanksanimation teamseaterritoryelisir
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2008

We visited this hotel and were very dissapointed, it is NOT a 5* hotel more like a 3* although the rooms were cleanish the bathroom was not up to standards. The rooms were not properly cleaned on a daily basis. The all inclusive package is definetly not all inclusive you are restricted to just 3 resturants, and only allowed to eat at certain times, ice cream is only served 1 place 1 type 1 time! Also limited choice of drinks and snacks that ran out frequently, in the evening time most places that had entertainment drinks had to be paid for at a very high price!
The evening entertainment was good and lively, overall would i go again... no. The only good thing that we can say is that the staff are lovely not their fault where they work!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garfield08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2008

HI,
Me and my partner have just returned from this hotel and reading the reviews just before leaving really made me question the holiday we had booked.
Arriving at a lovely resort and shown to a lovely big room with a balcony to party on was just the begining.onced settled we headed down to a resturant on the red sea which was gorgeous.
I know this site seems massive but once your bearings are there its a lovely holiday,
breakfasts were fabulous and plentifull the beach is to die for and if heading there a massage on the beach to the side of el wadi is a must 19 pounds for an hour with a massage god!!!! the spa is great to even though these were both paying extras this to was 19 pounds but all day for a gym looking over the red sea, sauna,three jacuzzis,and also thalosso pools hot ,cold therapy to you and me was stunning.
Staff i could not fault humble,friendly, and of caring nature, i would advise you check if going all inclusive to suss out the resturants you can eat early on el mustaba was a great morocan,el hambra was a lovely egyptian and the best breakfast was in the coral resturant near the main reception. we went for one week but ten days or two weeks for me would have been lovely,my only downside was the extra hour in front this hotel runs by dont know why but it caused a little confusion on leaving for the airport?
the snorkelling was out of this world fish you will never really see ANY where in the world plus you get one days free flippers mask and snorkell on the stay.we felt we didnt have to leave the hotel as relaxing was what we wanted there was a nightclub on site 80 egyption pounds (eight pounds) to enter but drinks were free fabulous.I know people say this hotel is not five star but eygypt is a nation not of great wealth so there five is four and so on to sum up very clean rooms cleaned every day thoroughlly if required lovely staff and fantastic views you will not be disappointed i will return damion thorpe (worthing)west sussex

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigdamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2008

This was somewhere I would definately go back to but possibly without the children, not because it wasn't ok for them but we would have got more out of it alone!!!! They were 2 and 9 and there was a kids club but I never found where it was based and those that run it were russian and I found, quite rude. (not that I've used a kids club yet but this would put you off!)
Anyway....
Where do I start;
Food; Excellent choice and quality, ensure though you vary where you eat - AI does allow you to eat in several restaurants as part of package and several others with a discount - in fact the discount was such we paid a penny for the whole meal but £10 for 4 cokes! Think if we didn't vary and stuck to one or two buffet places the food would have been monotonous. Don't eat the burgers round the pool though - sure its camel!!
You have got to eat in the restaurant on the beach in the evening. In the day this is a sandy, wet, free for all buffet but In the evening it turns into a lovely place to eat with huge and fantastic fresh fish dishes.
Room; Lovely with everything you need and great room service
Facilities; Pools fab and catered for all. My husband used the gym/spa daily and thought it great. Unfortunately because of the children we couldn't go together as they weren't allowed in. Beach ok but dominated by Russians who were rude. Coral prevented the children and us going in sea to swim so paddling only and due to kids,diving was out of question. The buses - called Tuf Tuf were a god send for getting round resort but a nuisance with a buggy to lug on and off! The market was great aswell but the children found it very threatening as the keepers hounded them before us and my 9 year old got very scared, particularly when one keeper grabbed her and offered us 10 camels! Obviously a laugh but scary for her!
Entertainment; We were unable to go to the Casino or disco obviously but made use of the Ampitheatre for the kids. But you can only go once as it is repeated every night. We really could have done with some entertainment in the Sultan Bar but there was none. There is other entertainment in the resort centre but it is not very well advertised and you have to pay a lot more for it despite being AI.

To be honest though we still had a good time. We didn't go into Naama Bay - we didn't need to as everything was on site.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank candpbramhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2008

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Sultan spending Xmas and New Year there and yes we had our doubts after reading some of the reports. Yes its definately not 5* more like 3.
We went as a party of 5 and were lucky enough to get rooms that had sea views in block 51. The mini bar was only stocked for free the first day - 1 water 1 coke and 1 Sprite - if you wanted the hotel to replace it costed more just as easy to buy your own. The only down side with the room is that the 3rd bed was a sofa bed no good for a very tall 15 year old.- The towels were changed every day and the sheets every other day so no complaints there in fact when we asked for extra pillows they were there by the time we had returned from the beach. We didnt have any problems with regards to the food yes buffets tend to be repetitive but there was always plenty of choice- just make sure you got any where before the Russians and Itialians who I'm afraid were both very rude to the staff and any one else who happened to get in there way. We were like everyone else confused as to what restaurants and bars we could use in our all inclusive package- even the booklet that you were given by reception was out of date. We tried all of the ones (3) that were included 2 of which were set menus - the staff couldnt have been any more helpful. To get round the massive resort we used the taf taf and they couldnt have been more helpful either . Not a resort I would recommend for some one with walking difficulties and the resort is spread over the majority of Coral Bay and is very hilly. Went actually booked via the interenet but when we arrived we we ended up with Med Hotels - Waleed was the rep - use him if only to get discounts to go to the Spa - only £10 instead of £23 - we went Xmas day and it was lovely - the massages are best on the beach price wise but either way very good. There is a dive centre at the resort and this gets very busy - courses are running all the time and if its not one of there usual ones they will accomodate you. We didnt use the Sultan pool as we were so near the beach - when we did go near it if was families with younger children that were mainly there. Entertainment was none existant and the Sultan you can't inlcude a guy on a keyboard whilst having evening as entertainment. We couyld have gone to a gala dinner but didnt see why we could get the food but would have to pay for drinks when we were all inclusive - we did see one of the shows and this was very good the performers obviously worked very hard on their routines.We did venture out to Naama bay - ok if you like nightlife and being hassled. Would recommend to anyone getting private transfers to and from the airport - ok you have to wait for your baggage on the way in - on the way out our escort managed to whisk us past all the queues- fill in our exit visas and even get our seats on the plane - from entering the airport to going through customs only took 5 mins - excellent for a foreign airport and the transfer only cost us £8 for all 5 of us.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank BigNev58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

CAUTION! We have just returned from this hotel and feel that we should share our experiences with others. Following an offer on the internet for a 5* all inclusive holiday to Domina Coral Bay Sultan, we were really looking forward to a good holiday that met all our needs and standards. Below is a list of the many disappointments.
The package received was not as perceived, all inclusive only applied to a small portion of the resort, the rooms were quite basic, no dressing gown/slippers, minimal supplies in the bathroom, no clock, no coffee/tea making facilities, there was a mini bar in the room stocked with one bottle of water and two bottles of coke, if you wanted it restocked there was a charge. There were two breakfast restaurants one of which had a major problem keeping the food warm and much of the seating area was outside, the main evening restaurant was the same, insufficient seating area again most of which was outside, by this time the temperature had dropped significantly and you had to wear a coat much of the time, the food selection was quite poor and certainly not up to 5* standards. The only area for sitting at night was again mostly outside and the night air was very nippy, you could avail of the shows or casino but drinks were not included and the prices were to say the least extortionate, all in all we would rate the hotel as 2*+ to 3*.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Holidaylover04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews