We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Ranked #100 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The resort is so big, like a city. So you need to take "Taftaf" wherever you want to go. Which means you east some of your time. The service is so bad and the staff, specially the employees in the front desk. They are terrible and never smile. They have a special caring about the foreigners than the locals. Besides their new roles that they change every time according to their whims!. You Waite ages to get what you want especially when they figure out you are one of the locals(an Egyptian). The resort is far from the city so you have to take a taxi to go to downtow, which charges you a lot. You bitter take a local bus, which doesn't have a schedule. Or you walk from the resort to the main road(500meters). Any way I liked the atmosphere, the nature. But I didn't like the staff and their bad service.

Room Tip: You should insist on the room you booked on line. Because they change it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdelGebeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2015

I have just come back from my 4th visit to Egypt (1st time at domina coral bay complex). On arrival we were upgraded from oasis to sultan and when we arrived at our room we were really happy with it. Our balcony had a lovely sea view & was as big as our rooms & had 2 sun beds on it. The rooms were nice, 2 comfy beds, 2 wardrobes, fridge (with water and soft drinks provided daily free of charge),a safe & hairdryer (wasn't the besg though!!). We had dressing gowns & slippers provided & towels were changed daily & beds made. The social village (as its called) is massive & u have to use the free taff taff's 2 get about which can sometimes b full so had 2 wait around for nxt one. The beach was ok, couldn't just paddle though on sultan bit of the beach u had to go on a pier thing & jump in so never went in the sea but my friends did. The main beach is busy but nice enough. Spent most of my time at pool 56, lovely big pool with a greaf swim up bar, sherif & ahmed were great & I didn't even have to ask for my beer as they always had it ready for me. Sherif taught us some Arabic & was very friendly. The only thing I would say is the food isn't great, pasta twice a day can get boring so we ate out in naama bay twice at the taveran bar & we ate at the Italian restaurant on the complex which was lovely. Overall a lovely holiday & we were looked after.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Pros;
Domina enjoy with great location and very well organised resources.
Staff are friendly and looking to help
Animation team.
Cons;
The Sultan restaurant seems small and Sultan Restaurant is relatively small and can not serve the large number of guests, so try to be in the restaurant in the first hour and extremely avoid the last half hour, just before closed.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank ahmed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel overall is amazing, u feel like you are on an island, the food is good, the rooms,is really good, there is alot of variety to do and the night activities as well as the day activities is so amusing and entertaining, staff and animation is very good and friendly to all nationalities, the sea and beach is magnificent, I would definitely go to this hotel every time I go to sharm strongly recommended it, you will never get bored.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank cosmo0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

already 5 times resting in this DOMINA hotel complex has the best impression of the harem body, but of all things from the last time resting Domina Sultan complex sounds and only luxurious but?! - weird that has a room, while the children arrived with bushes territory where is full of mosquito, which you can not protect themselves by any means, after the first nightmarish night this room after long negotiations, we changed further, although ilsimes 5 times yet still do not understand the way this star complex, though, for the size of the territory and it is the territory of pounds can add 5 star, but continued food-max 3-star / excluding National harem complex / -Drinking quality 3+ stars, stars of rooms 2+ / except harem, .One words If you want to experience the stars and the difference in quality is worth to visit the DOMINA complex, we hope next year again come to this DOMINA complex, maybe someone will be changed to better !!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARUNAS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.9 km away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,255 reviews
4.9 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,537 reviews
0.1 km away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#111 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
163 reviews
0.5 km away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#74 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,178 reviews
0.5 km away
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
#73 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Coral Bay Sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Sultan

Address: Marsa El Dekhela | Building 6, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#96 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $92 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Sultan 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Sultan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Sultan Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Sultan Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Sultan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing