We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Garden Island Resort(Taveuni Island)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maravu Taveuni Lodge(Matei)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sau Bay Fiji Retreat(Waiyevo)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Dolphin Bay Divers Retreat(Taveuni Island)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Taveuni(Taveuni Island)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aroha Taveuni(Taveuni Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bibi's Hideaway(Taveuni Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
329
25
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
25
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonlunch and dinneroutdoor showerinfinity poolthe cliffhall of fameoceanfront villasfishscuba divingincredible viewsowners and stafforganic farmstar qualityrainbow reefworld classcoastal walkssmall beach
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2014

To experience the true beauty of Fiji you must experience its warm people, their home, food and culture, and its colorful sea life, their home, food and playground. And you can't really know Fiji until you go to Taveuni Island and you can't really know Taveuni unless you stay at Taveuni Island Resort. Owned and operated by the Cammick family who discovered the vast majority Rainbow Reef, the most beautiful & densely populated array of sea life and reef I've every seen, and staffed with the kindest, happiest local Fijians who will warm you with their smiles laughs and delicious native cooking, TIR surrounds you by a happy welcoming family of natives & long standing citizens of the island. The views of the sunset burning through the sky from our cliff top Bure were so absolutely breathtaking you just wish you could slow the hands of time. The meals, made solely from local produce from the island or the TIR personal farm, were so delicious and flavorful that we didn't want the meal to end! The Bure was impeccably clean, private yet extremely open to nature - you could spend a whole day in the beds or outdoor shower or reading a book on the patio overlooking the sea! They'll guide you towards the best SCUBA in the world!! This is the place to stay when going to Taveuni Island and the whole of Fiji! -Carmen & Rex

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carmen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

My wife and I visited here on our first wedding anniversary. There is no question that this resort targets the honeymoon/anniversary crowd, so we fit right in. There were so many great things to say about the resort. We were treated amazingly by the owners and staff. The staff worked hard to make sure everything was perfect. Our rating of the provided meals varied between amazing and good. The A/C works which was a much needed necessity for me. The resort was beautifully landscaped and sits on an incredibly beautiful bluff with beach access. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. On our very short list of complaints though was that the oceanview bure we were in didn't have the privacy we were hoping for. We were in the Seminoli bure, and if you are on the porch or in the outdoor shower, others going to their bures can see you. If we had booked a better room (either an oceanfront or a more private oceanview), I don't see why we wouldn't have given this resort five stars.

Room Tip: Oceanfront are more private
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Everything in visiting this resort was marvelous: from the first BULA ("hello" in Fijian) to saying goodbye.

Thanks to owners and staff we felt like a part of wonderful kind family.

The location is great and close to the Taveuni airport.

Our villa had beautiful ocean view, gorgeous interior, high quality construction.

We were positively impressed by service. E. g. the villa is maintained several times a day while you out for dining or activities. Staff organized all our activities: boat for snorkeling, walking tour to waterfalls, pearl farm tour, spa etc.

Special thanks for dining variety. During our 5 days there was no a single repetition of lunch/dinner menu. The food was healthy, delicious. We had a feeling dishes were coming from luxury restaurant.

Room Tip: Every villa is great!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dkultaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Taveuni Island Resort is located on an elevated cliff overlooking the Somo-somo straits, and perfect for watching spectacular sunsets. Put that together with fabulous hosts, amazingly friendly staff and gorgeous bure's, one has the perfect place to enjoy the beauty of our wonderful world. There really isn't any other place like it.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jen6390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

When one has traveled around a bit, you develop an attachment for a few special places in this world that consistently beckon your return. Taveuni Island Resort is one of those rare spots. Although just a few minutes away from Taveuni’s Matei airfield, it offers a secluded, out-of-the-way location in extra-friendly Fiji. TIR also excels in all other aspects, food, service and comfort. Each guest accommodation is a spacious private burre which may be configured as open-air-tropical or enclosed-air-cooled. Enticing meals are served on the breezy, shaded lanai overlooking the Somosomo Strait, distant islands and a variety of passing watercraft. Gracious owners, Dorothy and Rick, are close by at all times to see that the ship is sailing smoothly. I’ll be returning there for certain. Be sure you don't pass this one up.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank OffToTaveuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews