We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Taveuni Dive Resort(Taveuni Island)
US$243
US$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garden Island Resort(Taveuni Island)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maravu Taveuni Lodge(Matei)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sau Bay Fiji Retreat(Waiyevo)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Coconut Grove Beachfront Cottages(Matei)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Dolphin Bay Divers Retreat(Taveuni Island)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Aroha Taveuni(Taveuni Island)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Taveuni(Taveuni Island)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$392
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$348
US$267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
329
25
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
25
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonlunch and dinneroutdoor showerinfinity poolthe cliffhall of fameoceanfront villasfishscuba divingincredible viewsowners and stafforganic farmstar qualityrainbow reefworld classcoastal walkssmall beach
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The best resort I have ever stayed at by far. Plenty of personal attention. The entire staff greets you when you arrive and sings a farewell song when you leave. I cried. Every staff member greets you by name every day. We felt like family. Food was superb. Rooms were air conditioned and beautiful. Everything convenient and accessible. Great snorkeling off the resort and a dive boat every day. Special group activities for all the guests like a sail to a private beach with lunch and remote island village with kava ceremony included. Awesome excursions available. Trip to 3 waterfalls, and epic rock waterslide adventure were highlights. The owners, Teri and Allan were wonderful hosts. We will definitely have to return.

Room Tip: Request oceanfront bure
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fsetbacken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Wonderful stay for anyone just wanting to wind down and get away from it all. Huge rooms, comfy beds, superb food with excellent menu choices each day so you never got bored. Must do's are the rainbow reef and snorkeling with the manta rays. Don't be put off by the fact they are rays. The experience is just great.

Served the purpose of allowing us to completely wind down and recharge our batteries. Now back to the mean, busy outside world. Bummer!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarchGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Taveuni is a quiet place and the Island Resort has a style in keeping with that mood. There was live local music in the evenings, and the music and the musicians were charming, authentic and pleasing. The beach is covered with coral rubble, but that may depend on recent weather conditions. The views are spectacular and it is a great place to hang out or (in my case) do some work.
Every day they take orders for the lunch and dinner menus, and the food was great. Not extremely fancy, but healthy and delicious typically with an options for real local flavours.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing Taveuni Island Resort, much appreciated.

vinaka from the team at TIR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Last month, I embarked on my first trip to Fiji not knowing what to expect. What I realized upon arriving at Taveuni Island Resort is that I would never see another place like it. The sheer beauty of the place is only matched by the service and friendliness of the staff. Upon arriving, it seems like everyone knows your name and wants to help you have the best experience possible.

Dining - The on-site kitchen whips up every meal from scratch. From banana pancakes to fresh seafood, there is something for everyone for every occasion. I was there for 8 days, and never had the same thing twice. Every meal is served by an accommodating wait staff that always serves with a smile.

Rooms - The rooms are private villas, each with living room, bedroom, bathroom, patio, etc. Each one even has it's own unique view of the ocean. I am conviced Taveuini Island Resort has the best location/view on the island.

Recreation - When not diving, much of my time was spent on the resort property; there is no shortage of things to do. They have kyaking, paddle boarding, spa, pool (with an incredible view!), and many more. They also have their own private beach.

The owners, Ric and Do, do a great job of making every guest feel like family. Many nights, they came out to the bar/dining area to talk to and entertain their guest. Be sure to ask them about their stories, they have plenty!

There's so much more I can say about this place, but you really have to go and experience for yourself. Sure, the price tag is higher than many of the other "resorts" on the island, but it is absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Bula Lance

It was a pleasure having you. Thank you for your great review.

Vinaka and lolomas
Do, Ric and the team at TIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

In this hotel you can see the beauty of the ocean, mountains and the kindness of the people. We have spend a very pleasant stay in a villa with ocean view. We have eaten the products of the garden and the farm of the hotel, delicious and healthy. We have appreciated the good service of all the staff. We have dived with the very good diving center. We have spend a very pleasant evening with the kava ceremony. The best one of those we have assisted in the other hôtels.

Room Tip: I think that all the villas have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews