We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dolphin Bay Divers Retreat(Taveuni Island)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sau Bay Fiji Retreat(Waiyevo)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Taveuni Dive Resort(Taveuni Island)
US$244
US$227
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Taveuni(Taveuni Island)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maravu Taveuni Lodge(Matei)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$344
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
166
66
20
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
66
20
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive staffdive shopdive sitesrainbow reefgreat divingthe general managerrooms are comfortablelunch and dinnerfishwater pressurethe international date linesoft coralsdiving packageworld classfijian hospitalitytook great caresmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay -- the view is absolutely spectacular, the staff is incredibly warm, welcoming, and helpful ... Going out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay!

We very much enjoyed the scuba diving ... The dive shop did a great job taking care of us and making sure we saw all sorts of great sea life. Excellent diving, particularly for soft corals ... I also enjoyed the unusual swim-throughs. Thanks so much to the entire dive staff!!

The food here is delicious ... We enjoyed everything we had ... I particularly enjoyed some of the more local dishes, such as the pokee, which is fish wrapped in taro, and served with what seemed to be a coconut cream sauce -- delicious. The staff is very happy to accommodate any special requests/needs. And they offered to pack a lunch for us for any of our outings.

Fairly convenient to the resort are some wonderful things to see ... For example, I'd recommend going to see the waterfalls -- probably a 40-min drive (the hotel staff took us, for a very reasonable charge) ... Totally worth it ... A picture-perfect waterfall and a clear water pool to swim in ... Beautiful! On the same outing, we also went to visit a very interesting pearl farm.

From the resort, we walked about 10 mins to the International Date Line ... Not a lot to see, but interesting, eh?! We also walked about 15 mins to a beautiful water slide ... The water level was unfortunately too low for us to actually slide, but it is beautiful and in the midst of a tropical rain forest. Most picturesque.

Taveuni really is a "garden island," very lush. Highly recommend this resort, especially if you are here to dive! Claudia and the staff will take excellent care of you!

Room Tip: All rooms have an awesome sea view. Pay a little extra and request a ground-level "spa" room -- a private outdoor jacuzzi tub with a sea view! If you are here to dive, the terrace is especially helpful for all your gear.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianawahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent 10 days at the resort. The housekeepers were excellent. The dive shop was excellent. The food was excellent. The staff went out of their way to help you. Several invited us to their homes and island activites. The fact is that this is where you come to dive. The reef is only 15min boat ride which is very nice. The diving is excellent. The drawback is that there are no evening activities. If the staff didn't invite us out we would have been done after dinner. We also had 3 days of the same music before the CD was changed in the dining hall. You also can not change the TV channel. The manager controls the TV channel and changes is capriciously. The manager, Claudia, seemed pleasant, but never spoke to us. With no activities and no interraction I suspect she was a hotel manager more than a resort manager.
Taveuni in general is the most friendly place I've ever been. People on the side of the road will wave and greet you. People waiting for the bus will give you directions and strike up a discussion. One guy working on a roof even yelled out and waved.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor with the out door tub. Most people used the privacy curtain in front of the tub for a drying line. That's nice to have when you spend most of your day wet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Spending 10 days at Garden Island for my first time in Fiji, together with my buddy Villas had been a great time and real adventure. We are welcomed with a song by staffs + guitar and a fresh coconut drink. All staff was very friendly, they talked and smiled to us whenever we met.

Room was neat and spacious. Housekeepers did come in everyday and gave us some nice big flowers as decoration. The seaview with the private Jacuzzi was the most relaxing part, actually same for the massage in an open booth by the sea (must try). The scenery facing the big sea was breathtaking, no matter in morning time, afternoon or nighttime, but surely you can’t miss the sunset. The newly built pier was a good place to enjoy the view as well. We did some star-gazing one or two nights at the pier, no obstacles at all, feels like you can touch the sky. There was one big pool and another shallow one for kids or the beach in front of the resort is even better choice, water is not so deep. Snorkeling and kayaking are possible there too.

We did go to the dateline, waterslide, Bouma, Lavena, marine park, pearl farm, Bobby’s farm, village visit… The reception helped so much to arrange all these for us. There was a booklet you can refer to for activities you can do on the island. Picking up at the resort and return, and packed lunch too, nothing we had to worry about.

My friend even did her PADI open water at the Garden Island dive shop while I did my DSD (Discover Scuba Diving). Instructor and dive masters were all nice and helpful, explained everything clearly with details. Gears look new, though the mask wasn’t fitting me very well. We were really shocked by how beautiful the soft carol underwater was, got it now why it is named “Rainbow Reef”.

Last but not least, foods at Garden Island were excellent, portions were bit big but still. Continental breakfast is included with the room rate but list of various choices is available as well. I recommend the coconut pancake and cheese omelet. We were totally in love with the fresh fruits, pineapple, papaya and juices. You will have two or three choices each for set lunch and set dinner. I prefer the traditional Fiji dishes, but other international cuisines tasted very nice too.

A nice place to get away from busy world in Hong Kong. Love to be there again, I am already planning to return with family and boyfriend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank tishkeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent Diving and excellent resort. The food and the accommodations are first class. Great staff. Stayed two weeks...the service and value are unbeatable. I suggest checking your junk mail for any replies, apparently there is some internet glitch when they respond to your email queries.

Room Tip: Ask for fist floor oceanfront
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howardhofelich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights way back in 2009. Would love to come again. The accommodation was nice, Spacey and clean. Staffs were friendly. All their meals was tasty. The view from the room into the ocean with the waves hitting the shore was amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krishil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews