We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cute and tasty!”
Review of Cook Cafe

Cook Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Cook's Bay
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: Polynesian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in the heart of Cook's Bay in Moorea, the Creperie will charm you with its warm atmosphere and authentic simplicity. The Creperie Cook Cafe evokes a marine atmosphere in which to eat pancakes , crepes sweet as well as good NZ-steak and burgers. We accepted paiement by credit card...
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My husband and I loved this place it was a cute little place and tasty too! We walked from the hotel we were staying at (Club Bali Hai) and we had delicious savory crepes and shared a sweet one. My husband had a ham, cheese, and pineapple crepe and I had chorizo and cheese crepe. For dessert, we couldn't resist and ordered a Nutella and banana crepe, which was incredibly tasty. I could have easily gone back 2 or 3 more times while we were on the island.

1  Thank shana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu C, Propriétaire at Cook Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hi Shana,
thank you for comment - Hope to see you again - Have a great day - Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Had a sandwich and a beer there. The view was stunning. I guess the locals are used to it but i was impressed.

Thank rice8049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu C, Propriétaire at Cook Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hi sir and thank you for your comment - The beer is a cider !!!!!!!!! ahahah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very comfortable and inviting atmosphere, smartly decorated café in shape of a boat with great options for crepes.

1  Thank Lucienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu C, Propriétaire at Cook Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hi Lucienne and thank you - Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I stopped by here late one evening because I could not find my way back to my hostel and I was really getting worried. I told the chef I was lost while he was cooking some crêpes and he asked me what I knew about the place I was staying at (which was very little, I did not even know my hostel's name!). Because the crêpes smelled delicious I had to order one. When he brought me my food he told me that he thinks he knows where my hostel is and said he would drive me there when I was was done. Reassured, I ate my crêpe, and then had to order another one because it was so good. When I was done the chef insisted he actually drive me back to my hostel (which was at least a couple of miles away!) because I was by foot and the night had fallen, and if you know Moorea, this means darkness. Can you get better service than this?! I am kind of glad I got lost that evening... Highly recomended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jack2016Polynesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu C, Propriétaire at Cook Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Jack and thank you you for comment - hope you passed a good trip in Moorea - Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The atmosphere is very simple and basic but the cuisine is superb. We ate wafer thin crêpes which were amazing. There was a huge selection of both sweet and savoury. There were other dishes too which looked great. The service was also charming.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu C, Propriétaire at Cook Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hi and thank you - Superb you are too - Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cook Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cook Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing