We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Hyderabad(Hyderabad)
US$124
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$66
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
813
467
130
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
467
130
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden dragonthe club loungebanjara hillsthe heart of the cityindian restaurantbusiness tripbeautiful hotelcoffee shopexcellent serviceswimming poolbiryanihome away from homefood qualityroom servicein room diningcourteous staffpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to Firdaus in Taj Krishna the last march to celebrate s birthday dinner. the food and the wine is amazing. I would recommend the Kebabs that they make. They are just superb. The cake that comes forms their in-house pastry chefs are worth making the day for anyone special. It would cost you around INR 6000 for two including wine and cake.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Shouvik_Nandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall and enjoyed the service and hospitality provided by our associates at Firdaus.
Your feedback will be shared with our entire team who would be pleased to know of it.

We look forward to welcoming you again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Once again we thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Thank you for choosing Taj Krishna, Hyderabad

Kind regards
Mohan
-----------------------
K Mohanchandran
Director - Operations, TajGVK Hotels & Resorts Ltd and
General Manager - Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We considered Taj Krishna for a Corporate Event for 70 senior level guests.

However, we were very disappointed with the service and the guest relations.

Food: The Lunch Buffet on Day 1 contained too much salt. The chef justified this by saying that since our guests were largely from North India, they were finding the salt excessive and the same was appropriate as per South Indian Palette. On further insistence from my team, he agreed to reduce the salt going ahead. However that meal was completely a waste!

Rooms: 4 rooms had Water leakage issues and their AC was not working in the Hyderabad Heat during the night! My team repeatedly tried reaching out to the Front Desk – but no one assisted them till the next morning.

Service: Desk Manager was not very accommodating in arranging for Bellboys to assist the guests with their luggage.

All this was despite this being a corporate event, and informing the Client Servicing Team repeatedly that the guests were Bank of India personnel. If this is the standard that we have come to expect from the Taj Group, then the Indian hospitality industry is definitely seeing bleak times

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel, even if you get it for Free
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ripplestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. we have noted your feedback regarding the inconvenience caused due to so many issues during your stay. Indeed we were not able to provide the hospitality that we boast of.

Please be rest assured that your feedback has been taken up by me with the concerned departments. Immediate steps have also been taken to improve the training and awareness of our staff towards all aspects of service highlighted.

Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I would like to once again thank you for sharing the feedback as we at The Taj, welcome feedback from our discerning guests at all times in order to remove any inconsistencies that come in our way of delivering great service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.


Kind regards
Mohan
-----------------------
K Mohanchandran
Director - Operations, TajGVK Hotels & Resorts Ltd and
General Manager - Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall not very impressed. Lacks Taj hospitality. Location is good. Rooms are large enough. The furniture is in bad shape. Bathrooms don't have shaving mirrors. toiletries are limited. Drinking water bottles are limited. The restaurant buffet menu is not a great.

Room Tip: Furniture needs to be changed
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ramesh S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. we have noted your feedback regarding the inconvenience caused due to so many issues during your stay. Indeed we were not able to provide the hospitality that we boast of.

Please be rest assured that your feedback has been taken up by me with the concerned departments. Immediate steps have also been taken to improve the training and awareness of our staff towards all aspects of service highlighted.

Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I would like to once again thank you for sharing the feedback as we at The Taj, welcome feedback from our discerning guests at all times in order to remove any inconsistencies that come in our way of delivering great service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.


Kind regards
Mohan
-----------------------
K Mohanchandran
Director - Operations, TajGVK Hotels & Resorts Ltd and
General Manager - Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was surprised that Taj hospitality stooped so low as to keeping the noisy construction work on even at 11.30 pm in the night despite repeated requests to the Duty Manager and staff. So much for the Iconic brand also compromising its values and getting caught between commercial gains, vs its Corporate Values.

Room Tip: Check if there is renovation happening and avoid if it indeed is.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank paramjitgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We deeply regret inconveniencing you with the renovation work currently under progress at the Hotel.

An apology may not be enough for the inconvenience that was caused, however, kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards
Mohan
-----------------------
K Mohanchandran
Director - Operations, TajGVK Hotels & Resorts Ltd and
General Manager - Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Except service guys waiting for the tips, rest all is great. Check in, Room Service, Facilities, Breakfast, Lounge facility, Sunday Lunch what not,, all good and great. Prefer to stay again. Booked a room under STAYCATION offer and got it upgraded to Club Room by Upgrade Voucher, which is then, having access to Lounge and in turn used happy hours facility too from 18:30 to 20:00 hrs.

Room Tip: Pool view room with City View is better
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank navrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Google. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall and enjoyed the services and hospitality provided by our associates.

Your feedback will be shared with our entire team who would be pleased to know of it.

We look forward to welcoming you again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Once again we thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Thank you for choosing Taj Krishna, Hyderabad

Kind regards
Mohan
-----------------------
K Mohanchandran
Director - Operations, TajGVK Hotels & Resorts Ltd and
General Manager - Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews