We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diamond Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Taj Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$39
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort(Chandigarh)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hometel Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
US$63
US$61
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rajshree(Chandigarh)
US$41
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maya Hotel(Chandigarh)
US$60
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The TOY Hotel(Chandigarh)
US$70
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
40
54
48
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
54
48
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyhoneymoon tripbudget hotelvisiting chandigarhnice experiencemarkethospitalityseckmdecleisurehygiene
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great staff that know the tru value of customer service special mention for reception &restaurant service.The bedrum was spacious & vry comfortable.No street noise despite being facing onto busy road.

Room Tip: Club Rooms are the best in this hotel but area of washroom is not upto that level.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hidayat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

On my recent visit to himachal tour we friends visited chandigarh too and there we stayed at hotel diamond plaza for two nights and i must say its a really good hotel to check in. All the facilities are good and staff was also very supportive and humble to us. Taste of the food was also delicious and rooms were also furnished with all top class facilities. We really enjoyed their service and we wish to visit their again as its really a good hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Yusuf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Room was so small. Very ugly room. Totaly Waste of money.. never recommend this to anyone.. service of hotel is too bad. Customers from goibibo or MakeMyTrip have no choice to choose their rooms. I complained to hotel manager but he denied my request to change room.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanmandeep123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on out way to Manali, a large family group booking. This really is a glorified dharamshala, not a proper hotel. It's a haphazard, ramshackle property, very steep statues stairs that were difficult for the elderly. It took the hotel forever to allot us our 5 rooms. The rooms were all dissimilar to each other, two of them stank, the toilets were of very poor quality. I could not bring myself to have a shower in that washroom. It's a vegetarian hotel and non veg food is not allowed inside. We only got to knows this after checking in. Admittedly, we had booked through an agent.
Our whole group had a pretty bad experience. We had booked it as a stopover on our way to Manali / Solang. We were glad to check out in the morning.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank MistahDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

first thing its situated at best location for me as its is 1 km away from city center 17 sector. good for every kind of guest be it family or friends. staff is very helpful. do check offline prices before booking online.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aartipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews