We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
12
10
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
10
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

No Jungle, No activities for Kids, No variety of food, very small rooms... and it is not in Chandigarh..... It is almost 30 km way outside the city.... near an industrial town called Baddi. It seems very big in Photographs, but actually it is very small with only 6 rooms... even if all the six rooms are occupied, they do not serve your meals at buffet...

They don't accept credit cards too. All cash you need to pay...

Overall, Not a very good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sameer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This is a large Bungalow / Holiday Home converted into a lodge with a total of 6 rooms and 4 staff members. I was told that the owners if present there, take good care of the guests. Sadly, we didn't get to meet them.

The rooms and bathrooms are average. There is a snooker / pool table placed in the lobby of the first floor, which killed our sleep because of the noise the others made even when they tried not to. The passage door had no stopper and it kept banging each time someone entered or exited the floor. No intercom facility, which means, you had to either get hold of someone or wait till somebody came by, that was taxing.

All 3 meals were included in our package and the food wasn't bad at all. There was an electricity cut during the day and they also ran out of fuel to run the generator for back up. So that way, the struggle was real for a couple of hours.

A ping pong table and several indoor games are available in the vicinity.

The open seating area is not advisable as insects may ruin your evening. Satisfactory stay overall.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Namrata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The property is in a village, on the main Baddi highway and not near the jungle. Its a basic hotel and i was expecting good food out there after reading so many good reviews by fellow contributors but i was disappointed. Mr Pankaj is the one man show out there; (of course after Mrs and Mr Sethi ; the owners) he really takes good care of all the guests. The lawns are nice and one can just sit there for hours and listen to the music. Overall its good for one night out!

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the first floor they have ample sunlight.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Vikramsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Siswan jungle lodge is good place to visit once. The lodge is very small with 3 star facilities. Its good for tourist who like to be in nature. the mobile network is an issue and no intercom facilities in lodge, so don't expect any room service. The rooms are small with basic washrooms. The cost of food on buffet / al-a-carte is very high, its advisable to negotiate the cost of meals in advance. Otherwise, its good experience. Suggest to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mukesh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

I went there with my family on 13th Dec 2014. It is a small boutique hotel . The owner takes good care of you and is really helpful. I am an avid traveller and have travelled a lot in last 10 years. The staff takes extremely good care of you (the kind which I have seen heritage properties doing when they opened somewhere around 8-10 years back). Stayed there for one night. We had booked our package incl lunch on the second day. As we were getting late we decided to miss the lunch and have it somewhere on the highway to save time. Surprisingly the owner refunded us the lunch Amount which I found to be really refreshing in this industry(we were prepared for not getting any refunds).If you want quality times with your family or friends stay there. Lastly meals were tasty and very well prepared
Sumit

Room Tip: Go for Rooms on Ground Floor
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sumitmarwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews