We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Siswan Jungle Lodge
Ranked #54 of 159 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2017

First of all this is not a boutique hotel this is a Home stay, poorly managed by the local staff not by professionals. No exhaust fans in the washrooms. No intercom facility in rooms. We reached around 3.30 pm but our rooms were not ready. Food quality is good. Rooms are not up to the mark.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANJAY27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

I have stayed in this property in the month of June although the place is far away from the city noise, the concept is also good but the place is not at all maintained. The bed sheets were really dirty asked to change it thrice, rooms are really small, ac not working, on the top of it the flush in the bathrooms were not working at all,
Postive thing is the staff is really good specially Mr. Yashpal always similing and ready to help.
i would suggest to maintian the propety actually it needs a renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 09himani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Hi
We were two families with kids and we visited the place this weekend for just a night . Firstly ,.it is a very small place with very tiny rooms . They have got only two waiters who look after the reception ..guests and room service too . First drawback ...no phone in rooms ..so the only way to order something is to go out and look for the waiters and order . Everything was okay till the time we sat down for dinner . We were midway into our snacks and meals when we were told to vacate out table since another big group who was staying in the resort since last two nights wanted to occupy our table ..It was shocking .. Both the waiters came one by one and initially requested and later ordered to vacate our seats ...saying that the table is reserved for the big group who were sitting at the same place since two days for meals . It seems that the waiters take care of the groups from whom they expect A HEAVY TIP ...there were surely other big tables around but that group seemed to own this table where we were sitting .
Anyways ..food was surely good and there was not much issue with the dinner . But next morning ..we went to the restaurant looking for breakfast at 9:30 am . Firstly ..there was no breakfast laid .. And no waiter to be seen too . When we finally found the waiter..he said the breakfast will be served around 10:30 only . It was 9:30 am ..we had kids along who were hungry . On requesting ..he said he can only provide us some limited items from the buffet menu at 10 am . And on requesting too much ..he provided us with bread butter ..I asked if poori Bhaji will be available ..he firmly said no .its too early ...
Then around 10:15 ..we saw the same waiter serving food including poori in the garden to another group ..with all the items in the menu .
Anyways we got our breakfast at 10:20 am in the restaurant but there were no waiters around to ask for more paranthas or water or even bowls...We were literally at the mercy of two waiters who were acting only on their own wish ...and were clearly partial to the guests ..whom they thought will provide them with some benefits ..
Although a small bungalow with plants and a small garden for the nature lovers ...but the service was clearly a let down ...and we really wanted to run away from the place ...so that we were no longer at the mercy of the waiters ..

G P

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 568geetikap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny104, Owner at Siswan Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Ms. Geetika,

Greetings from Siswan Jungle Lodge!!!

I honestly apologize for the services and treatment extended to you by my staff during your stay at our property. to know more details is it possible to have your contact number so that I can call you and personally convey my apology.

We are generally known for good hospitality but to my utmost surprise and fear, this was not in your case. I will ensure that these kind of incidents don't happen again and will take proper disciplinary action against the said staff once i speak to you.

Shall be waiting for your repsonse at my mail ID siswanlodge@gmail.com
In case you wish to speak to me, my contact number is 9872044855 and shall be delighted to speak to you.

Please accept my sincere apology once again.

Warm regards

Sanjay Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

When holidaying, one usually expected to get less than what one sees in advertisments. Siswan Jungle Resort was even better than an already tempting looking place to relax in the midst of nature. We loved the beautiful bunglow set amongst dense trees and hills. The rooms were very comfortable, and the staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. There is a beautiful pond right behind the resort where we would often go to spend a calm moment in nature.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms on the edge rather than inner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pankaj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We had family get to gather here on70th Birthday of my father. We stayed there for 1 night. Had few guest from outside also. We really had gala time with live music. Snacks & whole food was excellent specially fish...
Thanks to Owner & staff of Siswan making our time unforgettable....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gaurav Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandigarh
31.4 km away
Fort Nalagarh - A Heritage Resort
15.4 km away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 24 in Zirakpur
863 reviews
4.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Treebo Dreamland
Treebo Dreamland
#1 of 2 in Manimajra
41 reviews
12.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur
4.2 km away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#6 of 111 in Chandigarh
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siswan Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siswan Jungle Lodge

Address: Village Nawanagar, Chandigarh-Mullanpur-Siswan Road | Vill. Nawanagar, Chandigarh 134102, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range: $55 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siswan Jungle Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siswan Jungle Lodge is a Boutique Jungle Lodge situated in Siswan Forest, only 21 Kms from Chandigarh. Indulge yourself in NATURE. Activities include Day and Night Jungle treks, Bird watching treks, Air Pistol Shooting, Mountain Biking, Pool table Lounge and Village walking tours, Table Tennis, Badminton, Volley Ball and a small Library. Live Bar-be-ques are the specialties of our lodge which has an interactive kitchen to compliment the Multi-cuisine restaurant serving Continental, Italian, Thai, Chinese and Indian Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Siswan Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing