We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business Travelers”
Review of Hotel Oyster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Oyster
Ranked #32 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Located in the heart of city. As most of the budget hotels are in market complexes, one should not expect green lawn surroundings. Room are having only one small window that too opens towards a Govt. office like building so keep it draped pl. !
House keeping need to be more vigilant, the wash basin was blocked ~ had to complain first to HK and then to engineering to set it right.
My next door occupants were partying or something, had to call reception thrice ~ even requested to change the room, troubled till 1 AM.
Good Breakfast !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JindalRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel Oyster has a great location. You will see many corporate events happening there. Its a 5 min walk from Sector 17 market. Rooms are small but have all the amenities one may need for one or two nights. Its not a luxurious hotel but if you are looking for a decent hotel which is cheap as well you can choose hotel oyster. Breakfast again did not have many varieties but whatever they had was good in taste. Recommended for a day or two stay

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank VersaceSinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloysterchd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Oyster, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Oyster. I sincerely appreciate the time and effort you have put in to share this great and valuable feedback with us and our fellow travelers.

We are extremely delighted to learn that your stay at the hotel was a pleasant and comfortable one. Your kind words of acknowledgment​ are much appreciated and we look forward to creating such memorable experiences for your future visits as well.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the city.


Regards
Baljinder Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stayed in this hotel for a day and it had been a great experience. The staff is really courteous and helpful. Our stay included buffet breakfast which offered wide range of options.Food is good in taste. The hotel is near to sector 17 market, hardly 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mansi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloysterchd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Oyster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Oyster. I sincerely appreciate the time and effort you have put in to share this great and valuable feedback with us and our fellow travelers.

We are extremely delighted to learn that your stay at the hotel was a pleasant and comfortable one. Your kind words of acknowledgment​ are much appreciated and we look forward to creating such memorable experiences for your future visits as well.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the city.


Regards
Baljinder Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

A good clean hotel centrally located in sector-17.Rooms are small but clean,staff is responsive,Reasonably good spread of breakfast as in a mid budget hotel.Hotel is located near all important places like punjab and haryana secretriate,high court,sukhna lake etc.recomended to mid budget traveler

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bedianit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloysterchd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Oyster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Oyster. I sincerely appreciate the time and effort you have put in to share this great and valuable feedback with us and our fellow travelers.

We are extremely delighted to learn that your stay at the hotel was a pleasant and comfortable one. Your kind words of acknowledgment​ are much appreciated and we look forward to creating such memorable experiences for your future visits as well.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the city.


Regards
Baljinder Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Visited in the month of Feb17 in last 2 weeks. The hotel is good with very close to sector 17 market however during our visit for 2 weeks one of our advance booking was cancelled by the management at last time which resulted in lot of chaos at last moment.
Overall a nice experience

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nikdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
4.6 km away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 107 in Chandigarh
1,025 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#14 of 107 in Chandigarh
505 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#23 of 107 in Chandigarh
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
#30 of 107 in Chandigarh
141 reviews
0 km away
Hotel City Plaza 17
Hotel City Plaza 17
#85 of 107 in Chandigarh
143 reviews
2.8 km away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#9 of 107 in Chandigarh
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oyster

Address: Sco - 1 - 2 -3 | sector 17-A, Chandigarh 160017, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oyster 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Oyster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing