We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Orbit(Chandigarh)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Orbit 34(Chandigarh)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel KLG Starlite(Chandigarh)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$43
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit Chandigarh(Kishangarh)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
33
40
28
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
40
28
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoystersmassage chairsector marketluxury suitevalue for moneyhotel is locatedtwo nightsmain marketclean hotelcomfortable staythe ground floorvisited chandigarhcourteous staffsukhna lakeexcellent locationdecent hotelnice experience
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel Oyster has a great location. You will see many corporate events happening there. Its a 5 min walk from Sector 17 market. Rooms are small but have all the amenities one may need for one or two nights. Its not a luxurious hotel but if you are looking for a decent hotel which is cheap as well you can choose hotel oyster. Breakfast again did not have many varieties but whatever they had was good in taste. Recommended for a day or two stay

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank VersaceSinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloysterchd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Oyster, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Oyster. I sincerely appreciate the time and effort you have put in to share this great and valuable feedback with us and our fellow travelers.

We are extremely delighted to learn that your stay at the hotel was a pleasant and comfortable one. Your kind words of acknowledgment​ are much appreciated and we look forward to creating such memorable experiences for your future visits as well.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the city.


Regards
Baljinder Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stayed in this hotel for a day and it had been a great experience. The staff is really courteous and helpful. Our stay included buffet breakfast which offered wide range of options.Food is good in taste. The hotel is near to sector 17 market, hardly 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mansi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloysterchd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Oyster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Oyster. I sincerely appreciate the time and effort you have put in to share this great and valuable feedback with us and our fellow travelers.

We are extremely delighted to learn that your stay at the hotel was a pleasant and comfortable one. Your kind words of acknowledgment​ are much appreciated and we look forward to creating such memorable experiences for your future visits as well.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the city.


Regards
Baljinder Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

A good clean hotel centrally located in sector-17.Rooms are small but clean,staff is responsive,Reasonably good spread of breakfast as in a mid budget hotel.Hotel is located near all important places like punjab and haryana secretriate,high court,sukhna lake etc.recomended to mid budget traveler

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bedianit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloysterchd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Oyster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Oyster. I sincerely appreciate the time and effort you have put in to share this great and valuable feedback with us and our fellow travelers.

We are extremely delighted to learn that your stay at the hotel was a pleasant and comfortable one. Your kind words of acknowledgment​ are much appreciated and we look forward to creating such memorable experiences for your future visits as well.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the city.


Regards
Baljinder Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Visited in the month of Feb17 in last 2 weeks. The hotel is good with very close to sector 17 market however during our visit for 2 weeks one of our advance booking was cancelled by the management at last time which resulted in lot of chaos at last moment.
Overall a nice experience

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nikdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

In transit to Amritsar, We booked this Hotel just for a Night stay in Chandigarh. Being short on time it was ideal for us to stay at Sector 17, which is pretty close to Major tourist attractions like Rock Garden, Sukhna lake and Rose Garden, not to forget Ladies first love, the Market area.

Rooms are descent, though not very well maintained. Service is good and prompt. Smiling and pleasant faces all around.

All in all not much to complain about.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Khatwani_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews