We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sugati Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
90
104
29
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
104
29
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewwater sportsswimming poolelegant roomscheck postbeach resortconference hallwater scooterperfect locationspent two nightsfamily tripbuffet breakfastplace to stayroom servicepleasant staysea fooddiu fort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We have been to many beach resorts incl places like Langkawi, Redang, Phuket, Maurititus etc. this resort charges very high price considering the room type, administration, facilities and cleanliness. The only best point considering other resorts in Diu is the location on the beach for this resort.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank P_Karia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

WE DID NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE because this was booked BUT HAS FREQUENTED 4 times FOR FOOD - 4 Times
The managers also allowed us to use the garden for children for playing -- thank you very much for the courtesy extended to us

This is the place to stay in DIU for sure --

The best service in entire DIU - We also were shown the rooms on the last day - nice - thought some may find them of OLD time Decor like.
Excellent ambiance -
very supportive and responsive staff
The best food we had - We did take one breakfast, one Lunch and two dinners at this place - Rates are also good - not too expensive....

Room Tip: Though we did not stay - we had a look at the rooms -- Please choose a bigger room int he wing - Left to the reception area
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Parthiv_S_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

It is a beautiful resort at Diu.. private neat and clean beach (see pictures).. decent guests.. good services.. awesome view from the room.. I went to other resorts and the other beach (Nagoa beach) and let me tell you this is the best resort at Diu.. The location and private beach makes it incomparable as its the only such resort in Diu.. The staff is too cooperative and accommodating.. they have very professional service approach.. I went at the time of Diwali and they had made special dinner arrangement for Diwali guests so that we did not have to het into queues.. we did not feel the effect of rush.. the only average thing is the taste of food.. though they used good and hygienic material, the taste was so so.. but let me tell you that I am very foody person and get very dis-appointed if I don't get tasteful food.. but trust me this was first time that I did not care about the taste as all other things were so good.. we enjoyed a lot and I will for sure visit again..

Room Tip: Go for executive rooms where you will get more space compared to Royal rooms
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vikashikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

great place for relaxation, leisure holiday, excellent stay, private beach so no disturbances from local public, neat and clean beach, good food at restaurant, swimming pool with trainer, nice seating arrangement on sea facing.

Room Tip: sea facing room
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vishal_parmar111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Rude, un-welcoming and impolite manager.
Management should be changed.
Place is very boring ang isolated.
comparitively Nagoa beach is very happening and full of life, fun-filled adventurous sports.
Rest of hotel staff was good.

Room Tip: Waste of money, Loss of peace
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drAishwarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews