We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location but Staff not accommodatng”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sugati Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We booked 3 rooms for 23-24 June 2017 in the resort. Location is quite good, just on the beach (can't call it a private beach but hotel is just on the beach). Rooms (ocean view rooms) are quite large and spacious and are clean. Restaurant Manager Mr. Karamchand seems to be arrogant and non accommodating. I guess, hotel management does not bother about the complaints of the guest as we complained to reception also and Mr. GM did not care to call/meet us and resolve our issues with him. Spread of food in the breakfast hours is also not wide compared to amount their charge.

Room Tip: ocean sea view rooms are good but they have only two such rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ashishshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

We had been there in march end. We stayed in beach view room. the room was smelling unpleasant. Beach side view was great but there was very dirt buildings on other side. Food and service was ok. But location of the resort is great. Ghoghla beach is very near to the beach which is clean, less crowded beach than nagoa beach. There you can also find some water sport activity.

Room Tip: Beach view with balcony has great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jydp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We went on a family holiday to Diu and stayed at this resort.
Loved the location, it's right on the beach.
Plus we had booked ocean view room and the view of the ocean from the room was great. The big bay windows give you an awesome view of the ocean.

With the resort right on beach, you can enjoy all activities on the beach easily. There are various sports activities on the beach, we did parasailing too.

The waves are fun too for those who love to play in sea.

Food is also good. No complaints. Room service though is a bit slow.

Breakfast has decent spread, south Indian and continental.

Pool though is deep, and there are no indoor activities.

We would plan our other vacation at this place.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank FMK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

One of the best resorts in Diu. It has dir CT beach access like it's private beach. Property is too good with good food. But quite expensive property but due to its location it's worth to stay. Food menu also expensive, but again I say just because of its location it is worth to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank alapsurati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

It was my third visit at this property. I found all great facility from booking onwards here. It is nice place to enjoy beach activity here.
Rooms are nice and spacious. We stayed at sea facing rooms with balcony.
Cleaning and service was good. Staff were polite and helpful.
You can enjoy speed boat or paragliding here at beach.
Prefer to get room 109 for full sea view from bed itself.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank gaurav4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
2.8 km away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Diu
83 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#10 of 16 in Diu
52 reviews
193.2 km away
Kostamar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
Hotel Cidade de Diu
#11 of 30 in Diu
54 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel The Grand Highness
3 km away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#3 of 30 in Diu
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugati Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugati Beach Resort

Address: | opp Ghoghla Check Post, Diu 396210, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Price Range: $85 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugati Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sugati Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing