We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but not well maintained”
Review of Prince Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prince Hotel
Ranked #13 of 30 Diu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Stayed with family for 2 days in DIU. Location of the hotel is good, nearby to bazaar and ATMs as well as the Bus station and Una bridge. Rooms are damp specially the back rooms. Bathrooms are not cleaned with cockroaches roaming around. There is a feel that the rooms are not cleaned for long time. Please avoid the back rooms. Restaurant below but it is better to have food from outside on the main road.

Room Tip: Avoid Premium back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krishanku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Sir,

We are sorry if any problem caused in Hotel. We have surely gone through your issue. Hotel Rooms are cleaned every day and Pesticide is done every 4 months by company. Rooms booked were of Standard Category but in terms of cleanliness we have maintained it. Sorry Once again sir.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Visited in 2013.Worst hotel of my 10 day trip of Gujarat.bathroom was not clean.bathroom floor was broken.only plus point is it is situated in center of the city.market is at walking distance n one can enjoy garba of locals in evening

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jyoti2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Worst Hotel & service visited so far in my Life.Looks very attractive from outside location & reception but worst by service & very ordinary & dirty bathrooms compared to tariff. They emphasize on full advance tariff payment plus security. First Time I have heard of the word Security Deposit by a Hotel.Had booked 2 rooms with family with extra beds. In the name of extra bed , dirty thin mattress & bedsheets were literally thrown in the room (i think) working on do it yourself theme. Dirty bathrooms with some problem with flush.Stayed at hotel on 9-10 night.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harish510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Sir,


Every company works by it norms and deposit is on of them in many Hotel of Diu. I am also surprised why did you checked in if Rooms and Bathrooms were dirty? Please dont make fake comments as no body take rooms without checking rooms. And we use Kurlon Bed as extra mattress and Recorn Pillow with Blanket. Sorry if at all you faced any problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Prince hotel is located in the center of the city. Bus station and market is in the near proximity. Rooms and facilities of the hotel are excellent. Restaurant serves delicious food at moderate rates. Staff is very cooperative and helpful. Rooms Available at moderate rates. Vehicles available on rent for sight seeing. We have booked total 5 rooms and they provided rooms of our choice. Overall nice experience. Good hotel to stay for budget travellers.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jaimin767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You for your Time & Review . It was our pleasure to have you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Nice beds, room service is good, Even the food at the restaurant is delicious. Generally rest of the hotels stop serving after 11 pm, But Prince allowed us to enjoy our dinner late till 1:30. Highly cooperative staff too.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takshak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Front Office Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank You for your time & review. We have surely do best to serve our guest with best satisfaction at any time. Hope to see you soon sir...


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
0.4 km away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Diu
83 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#9 of 16 in Diu
52 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Laabh Diu
Hotel Laabh Diu
#10 of 30 in Diu
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
Hotel Cidade de Diu
#11 of 30 in Diu
54 reviews
0 km away
Hotel The Grand Highness
11.6 km away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#17 of 30 in Diu
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel

Address: Main Bazaar | Opp Petrol Pump, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Diu
Price Range: S$24 - S$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing