We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
8
11
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
7
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Visited in 2013.Worst hotel of my 10 day trip of Gujarat.bathroom was not clean.bathroom floor was broken.only plus point is it is situated in center of the city.market is at walking distance n one can enjoy garba of locals in evening

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jyoti2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Worst Hotel & service visited so far in my Life.Looks very attractive from outside location & reception but worst by service & very ordinary & dirty bathrooms compared to tariff. They emphasize on full advance tariff payment plus security. First Time I have heard of the word Security Deposit by a Hotel.Had booked 2 rooms with family with extra beds. In the name of extra bed , dirty thin mattress & bedsheets were literally thrown in the room (i think) working on do it yourself theme. Dirty bathrooms with some problem with flush.Stayed at hotel on 9-10 night.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harish510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Sir,


Every company works by it norms and deposit is on of them in many Hotel of Diu. I am also surprised why did you checked in if Rooms and Bathrooms were dirty? Please dont make fake comments as no body take rooms without checking rooms. And we use Kurlon Bed as extra mattress and Recorn Pillow with Blanket. Sorry if at all you faced any problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Prince hotel is located in the center of the city. Bus station and market is in the near proximity. Rooms and facilities of the hotel are excellent. Restaurant serves delicious food at moderate rates. Staff is very cooperative and helpful. Rooms Available at moderate rates. Vehicles available on rent for sight seeing. We have booked total 5 rooms and they provided rooms of our choice. Overall nice experience. Good hotel to stay for budget travellers.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jaimin767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You for your Time & Review . It was our pleasure to have you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Nice beds, room service is good, Even the food at the restaurant is delicious. Generally rest of the hotels stop serving after 11 pm, But Prince allowed us to enjoy our dinner late till 1:30. Highly cooperative staff too.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takshak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Front Office Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank You for your time & review. We have surely do best to serve our guest with best satisfaction at any time. Hope to see you soon sir...


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Location is very good, near the main market. Good service by hotel staff. Only problem in there policy of not allowing outside food-beverages. Charges of room are nominal compared to other hotels. Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank satyenpandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank You for your review. We always try to give best rates to our customers and With Best Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews